My Guy Best Friend

20 24
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Most of my playmates when I was a kid are boys, so all the games that I mostly played are men's game. Even the way I wear my clothes and talk is a bit masculine (masculine cockroach πŸ˜‚). Even in school, I always bonding to my male classmates and talk about wrestling πŸ˜‚, because most of my female classmates always talk about "Mara Clara" - famous and longest telenovela in Philippine history just because they can't found the uncle's diary πŸ€¦πŸ˜‚. But I changed when I became 2nd year high school, I became finesss and trying to be more feminine because of my crush πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. And because I'm already a teenager and I know I'm not ugly according to me πŸ˜‚, I put a bit wall when it comes being friend to a guy. Until my teacher rearrange sit on her subject and a handsome guy sit 2 chairs apart from me...

This guy have a beautiful eyes - long lashes , chinito and have dark brown eyes, and oh menπŸ™ˆ, you can't see his eyes when he started to smile. He has a pearly white teeth and a bit pinkish lips even he's a moreno (tanned)🀭. Am I attracted to him? Of course, attraction at first sight, but my interest lost right away when I saw him flirting to others after a few minutes he trying to be cute infront of me πŸ˜‚. But after a few days interacting with him,I found out that he's smart, it's just he's not interested in studying, he loves dancing and he's really a great dancer, he's great playing a guitar too while singing. Yeah, a complete package guy - tall, dark, handsome, smart and talented - but flirt πŸ™„πŸ˜‚.

Because we're classmates and his treatment getting change bit by bit - from being flirty to friendly, me I was like , I want him to be my best friend πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚. So that's what I did, I exert an effort to be his best friend and I get it 😁. Even though that it's a force boy and girl best friend relationship, I see an effort from him and vise versa. He always partnering me on Physical Education subject , he try his best to accommodate all my friends even he hates one of the guy on my circle of friends, he always treat me during recess,he listen to my tantrums, he always cheer me up, he always protect me every time there chaos inside the classroom and my favorite is, he always introduce me as his best friend then - she's pretty right? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Because of his looks and talents, he have a few admirers that jealous of me and can't believe that we're best friend. Duh πŸ™„, he courting my friend and I have a huge crush to Michael ( maybe I'll introduce him to my future article). I just ignore them but laughing inside - " mamatay kayo sa inggit" with devil 😈 laugh. But when it comes to his friends, co dancer specifically - they never questioned our friendship or giving any malice, because one of them is interested on me. Even my best friend knows that it caught my interest ,he never allowed it because that is on relationship and he knows how danger his girlfriend is.

Yes we have ups and downs, we even had an arguments but he always make a first move for reconciliation. I remember when he gave me a letter saying sorry, the first paragraph was - … "I saw an old friend of ours today
She asked about you, I didn't quite know what to say.. Heard you've been making the rounds 'round here.. While I've been trying to make tears disappear".. Familiar? Yeah it's a song lyric of "almost over you" πŸ€¦πŸ˜‚. I just found out that when one of my childhood friend read the letter πŸ˜‚. I thought our friendship will last for life time, but it didn't happen..

When we reach 3rd year high school, I was really happy because we're still classmates, he even prepare a wooden desk for me and place the arm chair on the left side because I am a left handed πŸ˜‚. After a few months, my friend rejected him and he suddenly change. He even talk to me and want some alone time and he's being cold. I gave him space because I know that he's broken hearted and the reason is my friend.

But what I didn't understand that time when I someone made a rude action with me, he just laughed and said that's ok.

It wasn't ok because someone sneak on my shirt and saw my bra, I even cried to him while detailing the whole story but he just said that's ok. I don't know how to react that time, all I have to do is just to leave him from where he sitting that time and control my emotions. I'm the type of person who hide my feelings and that's what I did that time because I don't like argument with a friend, but that's the time that we started a distancing to each other.

Because he was a playboy before and some girls have a thingy to him, he entertain/courting one of his admirer, and the funny things is, we have a similar name, I mean it started in Angel πŸ˜‚. Of course, they become boyfriend and girlfriend and her first request was to avoid me because it's not normal to them before the boy and girl best friend relationship plus even he already tell who's my crush that time. Plus, I am a friend to his previous heartbreak. Even it's painful to me, I distanced myself and giveaway to his new lovelife.

We act like we're not classmates and I have to act like he's not existing anymore. I don't know what's on his mind or what he felt , but it was painful to me. But before the school year ended, we had a JS prom that held in diamond hotel and he asked for the last dance.

We became more strangers to each other when we're in 4th year high school. He got alot of problems on his girlfriend because they almost live in one roof which is cause a chaos on their families. While me, busy on other things even on my own lovelife πŸ˜‚, actually it's just a crush Life. We just smile to each other , but when his girlfriend is not around, hell ask how I am. I just smile and say I'm ok. When we graduate in high school, I never had a chance to talk to him again , but the good thing is, he marry his angel.

Am I mad at him? No, I'm happy when I found out that he has a big family but I didn't accept the fb request from his wife. I'm not bitter, I'm just being careful and besides, my friendship to him is already end. The last time I saw him was a year before the pandemic. My friend told me that he was just staring before he greet me hi.. if we're still Best friend, for sure, I'm the coolest tita of his kids.

6
$ 3.73
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 5
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, a pix with apo wang od😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not mine 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But thats him right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Natawa ako sa crush life, i can relate kc πŸ˜‚ Anyway, you made a good decision to avoid him now na may pamilya na sya... Ganun talaga dapat bawas bawasan na mga exchanges of messages at etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay that's why, he looks like a handsome playboy indeed. haha. Imho, only children can be friends. When we grow up it can be a problem if guys and gals stay friends. Iwas problema na rin. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have some still guy friends. And never had a issue with them .. maybe it depends 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life happens, madam. Hello, apo Wang -od.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Things are not meant to be :) Buti di dinakma ni Apo ung ano nya haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ oo nga noh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti inallow na mag live in sila ng gf nya e ang bata pa nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Hinde sila pinayagan.. ask sila Ng help sa teacher para kausapin Ang parents Ng girl. So nakauwi Sya ng maayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah...ba't naman kasi. Ang bata pa nila ih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaga sila nagmature πŸ˜‚βœŒοΈ.. di ko alam Kasi ako muntik na din magjowa Ng 4th year high school. Nagback out lang πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Okay lang naman un basta may limitations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeee. Hahahaa the way you described him parang don palang crush ko na. Chaaarot hahaha. Pero sayang lang at nawala yung friendship. May maganda sanang tita anal niya. Hmmm. Hahhaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. tas ipapaint ko pa family pic Nila πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too watched mara Clara back then. I notice that girls feel secured playing with girls when they were young than with girls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, because guys are very simple too

$ 0.00
2 years ago