Just an Ordinary Day ...

17 17
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

I promise to myself that I won't write any personal things about me, but here I am again, into drama and ranting what's running on my head.

Most of people are excited to celebrate their birthdays - buying gifts for their selves, preparing a party and the most I envy, they always got a surprised.

If other parents celebrate their kid's first birthday, not mine. The only pictures that i saw, when I am celebrating my 5th Birthday together my sister that will celebrate her birthday too after 15 days, after that, no celebrations at all. Well, i understand my parents as my father was just a laborer and my mom part timer and all their incomes just enough for daily needs, paying debt and bills. So my birthday become an ordinary day to me. I always keep my birthday secret because I know that they will tease me to treat them.

When I was in grade 4, I received my top exactly my birthday and my classmate which is also belong to my circle of friends found out about it and anounced it. My teacher greeted me and tell to my classmates to sing a happy birthday to me . I was really emotional that time and I can't even say thank you right after they sang because my tears starts falling and my voice starts trembling ( crying while typing this lol ) . After that, another ordinary birthday day came.

I am imagining now if someone was excited to my birthday before, because i don't remember anyone. Only a dull greeting and some text just to ask where I'm gonna celebrate my birthday and if they're invited.

Debut ... of course most of girls are excited about it because it's a debut and you're entering the legal age. And this is the time that i prepared some foods for my friends. My mom cooked spaghetti and prepared a salad and my Aunt bought me 2 mocha rolled cakes. And all I remeber is , my friends come one by one , eat and run πŸ˜‚. And after that, another ordinary birthday day.

When my friends celebrate their birthdays, I am always present and happy for them because another year celebrating friendship with them. We eat alot, sing in karaoke, teasing eacher other and laugh alot, of course there's always reminiscingg from the past. Sometimes, their siblings will contact us to have a surprise for them which is I envy them a bit. I always wondering what's the feeling of being surprise on your big day.

Until I reach 33... I met a guy when I was still in the buy and sell business and had a counter clerk and customer relationship. Because we always encounter once a week for delivery, we exchange FB and had a liitle talk. Those little talk become an hour, and hours, then became everyday, and boom! we became close friends. He learned more about me because he fun to chat with and i already feel comfortable . You know what he did? He surprised me a day before my birthday. He treat me on a pizza hut and asked crews to serenade me with cake. I was really surprise and can't describe what i am feeling that day. But, I didn't know that it will be the start of my terrible friendship to him.

So it was posted on my facebook and my officemates teasing me when will i treat them. So i told them that it was my first birthday surprise and i really don't celebrate my birthday. So when I turn 34, they surprised me a bit with banner and cake. Someone told me that I deserve it because my service as auditor is free. I was like - ok .

What I did after that was, I remove my birthday on facebook and erase all the signs that will point out my birthday. I want to see who will remember it. Well, I have group chat with my circle of friends , so if someone will greet me there, the rest will just follow. But mostly , they always forgot it.

My last quarantine birthday was special too because my FAMILY tribe make a short birthday for me. I hope I can celebrate it next time in person, but I know it won't happen. For sure, that would be fun and they will prepare for it and will make it special.

Its not my bithday yet but I am thinking to make it special on my next birthday. I'll still keep it a secret and no any anouncement but I will make it special . I know God will not answer me yet why Another year for me even I'm not excited πŸ™ˆ. So I'm going to celebrate it with Him.

Be you, don't be me

7
$ 2.86
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of aj_u2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aj_u2
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Bakit start of a terrible friendship? Yun nga din gusto ko noon na edit na lang ang birthday sa Facebook at kung may makakaalala pa ba. Yung iba kasi babati lang dahil may notification from Facebook. Pero sa akin feeling ko kung tatanggalin ko, baka less than 20 ang babati during my birthday and I think kahit kanino naman. Sad reality. Pero happy birthday or belated happy birthday or advance happy birthday. Hehe. Di ko alam kailan birthday mo eh. πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this episode in my life that I do it. I edited even FB for I don't want anyone online to know my birthday. I am introvert and it is exhausting for me when someone is about to know my special day. I am weird I know.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well , Normal is boring πŸ˜‚.. and I understand that it's exhausting because I feel that sometimes. I want my day just to be mine. No cooking, cleaning or any doing any chores. I don't like spending tilo others, this time with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan ulet bday mo, madam?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

March pa πŸ˜…23

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Angela for all the 34 years that you have your birthday! πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa te πŸ˜….. matagal pa.. pero paghahandaan ko πŸ˜‚

Anyways thank you.. and I'm already 37 πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, then Happy Birthday 37 times. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, matagal ko nang tinanggal ang birthday ko sa fb, dati kasi kahit di ko kilala nagpopost sa tl ng happy birthday, kaya ngayon tinatago ko talaga sya para walang magpalibre hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tawa ko sa palibre.. korek korek.. ganyan din πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁 pasaway lang ung asawa ko tuwing birthday ko may papost kaya ayun di pa rin nakaligtasπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang tropa ko.. tinanggal ung birthday din.. nawala sa isip nya na may planner ako at nakalista un.. gulat sya greet ko. Pinadelete πŸ˜‚. Ayun, sa tuwing nagpopost na nakaporma sya, greet ko happy birthday kahit hinde πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! kawawang tropa, napagtripanπŸ˜…, para ka palang asawa ko sis, mga katrabaho nya binabati nya ng happy birthday sa post ayun ang daming bumabati tuloy, kamot ulo na lang yung katrabaho kahit di naman birthday 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala Lang.. Depende kapag tinotoyo ako πŸ˜‚.. minsan papa ko babatiin Happy 75th birthday kahit 58 pa Lang sya. So dami tuloy nagkocomment about sa idad nya πŸ˜‚..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kakaiba trip mo sis, hehehe buti di nabadtrip si pudra mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nman πŸ˜‚. Sanay na sila πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago