Finally, Blockchain warns its users about fraudulent sites!

0 11
Avatar for ahmedzaky
3 years ago

Warning from phishing site.. a very important update

The proverb says: "It is better to come late than never."

But the Blockchain being late in warning its users is never good.

Especially since this delay may have exposed a large number of users of the famous Blockchain wallet to fraud, and stealing their money.

It suffices to know, dear reader, that the number of Blockchain wallet users - according to the most recent number at the time of writing the article - is 54M people from all over the world... How many people do you think have been defrauded and stealing their money because of the Blockchain delay in warning its users?!

I published my article on June 8th, 2020 on Publish0x...

The post was after a long conversation with someone from the Blockchain support team on their official Facebook page... I asked him about the fraudulent site and talked to him about almost everything.. and he was nice and polite until I asked him for permission to post the conversation between us, but he refused and banned me!!

Then I republished the article on August 28, 2020, and you can read the article from here so as not to repeat my previous something.

Why am I talking about it again now?

As I mentioned in the introduction to my article that I republished, the fraud site named Blockchain still exists and is seen by millions in the form of an advertisement that appears to them on many sites...

I was amazed in my article about why Blockchain ignored the matter even though the number of its users - at the time - reached 53M ...

I suggested at the time that Blockchain warns its users either with a personal email or by placing a clear warning on its main page on its official website...

Today I received a message from the Blockchain on my email warning me of scam sites!!

Imagine that the message arrived after almost 4 months... Here I repeat the question again: How many Blockchain users have been defrauded and their money stolen during this period due to the delay of the warning?!

Of course, I will not repost the Blockchain warning message... I will just put a picture of it... I think if you are a user of a Blockchain wallet, you will find it in your email as well.

What's next for Blockchain warning too late?

I think that the warning - although it is very late - will help save some people from being stolen from their money.

The warning does not speak about the site that I talked about in my article.. but it warns against sites in general that exploit the name of the Blockchain.. and according to my information there is only the site that I wrote about that does this.. but it seems that the Blockchain wants to warn about any site that may appear in the future Also...

Far from warning Blockchain Wallet... dear reader, you should always check any site before you deal with it in good faith.

Search, ask, and make sure not to lose your money because of a scam or phishing site.

Do not aspire to an easy and quick profit.. this is not actually there.. but it is just a bait to hunt those who aspire to make easy and quick profits without effort or fatigue!

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ahmedzaky
3 years ago

Comments