Coconut oil on hair

0 49
Avatar for aguilaazul7777
2 years ago

Coconut oil is an oil for those who like the smell, it is very pleasant, I love it not only for the delicious smell it has but also for the many benefits it brings to our skin, face, hair, nails, and even in the mouth to eliminate bacteria.


It is also used in the kitchen to make meals, so far from my personal experience I can only share how it has benefited my hair because I use it for that.


Sometimes I buy it in a pharmacy or establishment where they sell beauty products, but most of the time I prefer to make it at home even though it is quite tedious work.


But I prefer it this way because I make sure that it is pure coconut oil, extracted directly by me from the coconut, so I can take better advantage of its nutrients.


Coconut oil has antibacterial and antimicrobial properties so placing it on the scalp is excellent to fight dandruff, on the hair it helps to moisturize, repair the ends, give shine and eliminate frizz.


I put it all over my hair and leave it on for about an hour and then I wash my hair with my usual shampoo, when I have more time I leave it on overnight, I smear it all over my hair and scalp, wrap everything well and sleep with it until the next day when I wash it as usual.


It also works as a sunscreen, I live on the Colombian coast where the sun is very strong and when I go to the beach, I apply it on my hair to protect it from the saltpeter and harmful agents.


I can also prepare a mask with corn starch and add a little coconut oil and it also gives shine and silkiness to the hair. This time I got two coconuts so I could extract a small amount.


With the help of my husband I split the coconuts, washed them very well and cut them into small pieces to then take them to the blender and extract the coconut milk, but I leave it overnight in the fridge.


The next day the coconut fat will have separated from the milk remaining on the surface, extract it and place it in a stainless steel pot preferably, cover and let it simmer until the oil has been diluted.


Remove from heat and let it cool, this oil we pack it and we can keep it in the fridge, to use it we can take it out and rub it in our hands to heat and melt because in the fridge it will surely harden a little.


I love the smell it emanates especially when it is freshly made, and the hair absorbs it quickly so it is protected from damaging factors such as the sun.


This oil contains a high amount of omegas, there are those who also use it as a makeup remover and skin moisturizer as I mentioned before, I will experiment using it to remove my makeup and in a future post I will tell you how it went.


For many people this oil is fashionable, for me it is not fashionable, it is a lifestyle I lead to take care of my long hair, especially in this hot area where my hair and skin are exposed to high temperatures that are harmful.


Because of its lauric, capric, caprylic and polyphenolic acid content, it has antiviral and antimicrobial properties, so it is also perfect for body massages and helps prevent and/or cure dermatitis.


It is laborious to prepare the oil at home but it is truly worth it to give yourself that time, the results of coconut oil are wonderful, I invite you to try it and take advantage of the benefits that Mother Nature gives us through coconut.


Thank you very much 💞

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for aguilaazul7777
2 years ago

Comments