You are my one and only

0 13
Avatar for agrimtouma
2 years ago
Topics: Novel

A white room with a bed, opened windows, and instruments to keep the patient in check. It was a hospital room. A girl is sitting on the bed while her eyes are staring off into space.


There was a knock on the door then two people came in. It was a nurse and a boy. "It's time for you to take your medicine, miss." The nurse said as she hands over the medicine with a glass of water and left. She drank it without any qualms and continued to stare outside of the window.

They were left alone in the room, but no one spoke first. The boy sighed, "Why didn't you tell me?" he said. A worried look is apparent on his face while his eyes expect an answer though silence is the only thing he got. She didn't even look at him when he entered as if he wasn't there at all.

The boy slowly approached the girl and sat near her. "Arcie, please answer me," he begged as he tries to touch her hands but got slapped instead.

"I did what I needed to do, Jiro. I don't wish for you to suffer if I ever leave this world. It's the least that I could do in my current situation so you could be happy." Arcie said without batting an eye.

"You left so I could be happy? Did you think that will work? That's not how it works, Arcie," he said as he approaches her once more, this time in an attempt to hug her. To his surprise, she did not push her away and let him hug her. "I know that things will be hard. I am fully aware of the repercussions. So please, let me accompany you through these hurdles. Ever since the day we loved each other, my love for you has only gotten stronger. No matter what you do or what happens, I will always be here by your side."

She doesn't know why but tears started dropping from her eyes. She cannot understand why Jiro still loves her so dearly even when there is a chance that she might leave him forever. She has already accepted her death and that he would happily leave her.

She kept crying till she calmed down. Although she was happy, she still has doubts, "You might be only saying that now but there will be a day where you will forget about me when someone took over my place in your heart," she said as she wiped her tears.

Jiro stood up and kneeled in front of her, "I understand that you still have your suspicions. I will keep on assuring you no matter how many times I will have to repeat it. I might not know what you are going through but always remember that I will always be here by your side. I will stay even if you keep pushing me away. Please keep on fighting, maybe not for me but at least for your parents. They might not say it to you but know that they are praying for your recovery." he approached her and gently hugged her waist.

Arcie was left speechless. She wanted to push him away though a part of her wants him to stay. Her hand stroked his hair and played with it. She was touched by his dedication and cried. After a few minutes of crying, she fell asleep then Jiro laid her down to bed. He was smiling at the sight of her precious one.

-----

Leaves fall from a seemingly tall, ancestral tree. It was so big it could cover two houses at a minimum. Below that said tree, a man is sitting there while staring into the skies. For him, there's nothing more important than her.

As he was unaware of his surrounding, he didn't notice a girl approaching him. "Never have I thought that you'd still be waiting here for me." The girl spoke and sat beside him.

He was startled by her sudden appearance but immediately returned to his senses and hugged her. It was a hug that tells her not to leave him. She hugs him back and pats his back.

"I'm sorry for leaving you without contacting you. Mom and Dad told me to focus on recovering though it was also their way to test you. I'm glad you still stayed." She said as she plays with his hair, only to get annoyed after seeing that the guy he's talking to fell asleep.

'Well, this isn't so bad.' she thought and kissed his forehead, just like how he kissed her before.

"You are my one and only, Jiro."

*****

Hello and Good day, I hope that you'll like my story. I wasn't really going to post it but this is pretty much a good site with a lot of users. Feel free to criticize and/or advice. I hope to be able to make better stories to share to you, readers.

Have a great day <3

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for agrimtouma
2 years ago
Topics: Novel

Comments