Struggles of a Nursing Student

2 13

"Hardships often prepare people for an extraordinary destiny." β€”C.S. Lewis

Hi! I'm Darlyne and I'm on my second year as a nursing student in a university here in the Philippines. Maybe most of us already are aware that taking a medical course isn't a joke. I mean, just the thought of being in college is already a whole new challenge so what more taking a medical course, right? And with this kind of situation we are facing, where the mode of teaching is mostly based on the internet, it's really not a joke.

I can still remember the struggle when I was in my freshmen year. It's really hard to adjust especially when you're not fortunate enough to buy the things you need for your online class. I don't have a stable internet connection because I have no wifi and I'm only using my phone's data and I'm just also using my phone because I have no laptop yet. The impact of not having these two important things is really big when it comes to class discussion and return demonstrations. There are times that I have missed attending my classes because I don't have a better connection. The struggle is also real when you have to deal with your phone's small screen just to present your demonstrations.

Looking for a better internet connection.

My first year was all about adjustments and coping. I'm just glad that most of the subjects during that time were minor subjects. The examination day is really a struggle because I need to find better connection and sometimes I need to really find a better place or travel just to have a good connection. It's not a joke but despite all of these, I'm still eager to finish my studies because I want to have a better living.

I went to the point that I just want to give up my dream and just work as a call center agent because I feel like the door of opportunity is slowly closing for me but God is really good. He managed to pit me back on track and he made me believe that I can do it despite of everything. So I will really try my best to achieve my goal whatever it takes.

Right now, I'm on my second year and the struggle is getting worst. And I also know that I will have to face a lot of difficulties, problems, trials, and judgments but I'm willing to deal with all of them just to achieve my goal, and that is to become a registered nurse!

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Laban lng kaya naπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lavarnn! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago