jobless

0 8
Avatar for aellous
1 year ago

I really cant imagine those people who had no job in these very tight situation, there are a lot of business struggled, eventually close but still still recovering from the crisis people are still surviving with the very high cost of living .

I started my Monday with a very heartbreaking news, for the past 8 months I work as an agent for a non voice account, my shift started at 10 pm to 6 in the morning, as a student working in a graveyard shift is very helpful to me. I really want to help my parents even though they can afford to support me, I insisted to work because now a days the cost of living is so high.

I am a freshmen with the course of Information Technology, ever since my parents especially my mother installed a golden rule of helping others, that's why after all the arguments my parents had I insisted to be a working student. It is not easy to balance work and being a student, since my class started at 8 am in the morning and I'm out for work at 6 got to rest for an hour then be ready to be in school at 8 the distance from our home and the university is just a one ride and its only take 10 to 15 minutes it can be a walking distance if I'm not in a hurry.

To work in a call center industry in a graveyard shift for me is very helpful for me as a student, work at night school in daylight with a maximum sleep of 4 hours. I really have to be in school at 8 and be home by 5,then started to rest and sleep wake up at 9 in the evening and set up my equipment eat a little and be ready by 10,that is my daily routine for the past 8 months, oh by the way ill work at home that's why I'm blessed to have this kind of work and weekend is a rest day for us.

I can say that being a working student, it strengthen my knowledge and skills in the future because for me the reason why I study is to have a work my be it started too soon. My parents said that I should concentrated in my studies but as a very stubborn child I really want to take it as a challenge on how will I mange my time. I grew up with discipline that time is a very precious not to waste it, as I saw them and heard the there story on how they finished there degree in college it was such a great pleasure for me to take the same path that my parents did to work while they are in college and be successful in the profession that they choose.

My Monday and the following day will not be the same again. I get used to it as my body system to work at night but since I heard the news that my contract ended they will never renew it again ,they said that my performance is excellent but they have to let me go because the campaign that I am at is closed, it was a very heart breaking news for us, we are almost 80 people who loss our job most of them are parents who need there job desperately for there family. I was shocked because to have my work for almost 8 months it is in my system and I'm very passionate and dedicated to it I never miss a day even though my day time is at school.

Being jobless for me is my be not a big deal because I had parents who can support my study but on the other hand I can't imagine those people who lost there job, keep thinking that there are a lot of people now a days who had no work for a living plus finding a job again is very difficult, as a home set up for work most of my workmates is a single mother who had a child that are toddlers who need there attention at home. It was such a very tough night and now unlike the following night writing these article to rant what I felt for those people who loss there bread and butter.

I know God is so good that all those people who loss there job will find as soon as possible for there family.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aellous
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aellous
1 year ago

Comments