My Bitcoincash project: fish farming

11 105
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

There are just major species of fish reared for commercial purposes in Nigeria? These fishes are tilapia and the African giant catfish. Catfish is the most commonly reared and commercially preferred of the species because of the high demand for it in the Nigerian market. Catfishes exist in the market all season long and constitute the market traders, hoteliers, eateries, mama put jointly as well as domestic consumption.

Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty

My catfish farm is made of concrete ponds with a water supply from a borehole, which is very risky to use without treatments. The stocking capacity of my ponds is low because I have limited space, about 10 fish per square meter. With intensive care fishes usually reach good market weight in their 6th month. My use of a concrete pond is the most economical system for small and medium-scale farming of fish.

a typical example of catfish farm

There is a system of fish production by which water could be reused and recirculatory, which requires high capital input, but at the same time, there is a massive yield in return for investors. The gadgets installed in farms that practice such system includes aerators, distribution plates, ultraviolet light, air balls, bio-filters, fermentation filters, and automatic feeders, With the little earn have gotten from reading cash I am planning on improving my farm to such and can invest more into bitcoin cash.

How am I going to invest more into BCH

This intended system is termed water efficiency, stocking capacity and water quality. It is the most expensive system to construct, duo BCH has got me covered. With a standard recirculatory system, I will easily increase my production from 2000 fish to 18000 and my harvest from twice to thrice in a year. This system is also heavily dependent on power supply, which makes it an unrealistic option for small and medium-scale farmers.

Catfish seed production is the most difficult business area is catfish production. But hatching tech has continued to evolve as an industry, and it is fast taking over the artisan and inshore fishing industries which are considered laborious and expensive. Fingerling production is considered a quicker approach to breaking even with investment capital if operations are properly managed.

My candid advice to everyone before entering into catfish farming is advisable to consider contacting an expert who will guide, advise and provide training about processes. The expert also serves as a consultant to the enterprise and monitors occasional activities like sorting, water treatment and harvest. 

Also, consider a project you can do to be able to invest in Bitcoin cash which will help to improve bitcoin cash and also your own income. Watch for my next project on which buying and selling of my catfishes will be only on Bitcoin cash, am already advising my customers to go get a bitcoin cash wallet, in which have helped so many of them to download.

12
$ 13.18
$ 11.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 7
Sponsors of adereign
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for adereign
2 years ago

Comments

delicious fish and loved by all There are also many catfish fans here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I would love to start a catfish business. Its lucrative but capital Intensive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acá en Cuba existen estos proyectos. Son tan buenos lo mismo en monetisando que para la alimentación. Eso sí lo hacen en estanques de agua que se hacen en la misma tierra. En este momento es una de las economías más importantes. Linda tarde

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's awesome. Are you into hatching or feed to table size? I am asking because you said you want to increase your production from 2000 to 18000.

I will love to invest as well, can you give a good guide on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I have met another fisheries enthusiast on this platform 🤩 this is currently what I am studying in school and I am loving every aspect of it. The water re circulatory system is a wonderful idea but the downside of it is that it's expensive.

Fish seed production isn't that difficult if you know your onion 😉 and that's what I actually prefer to table size production because I find it a lot easier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful I will need your assistance, to consult and advice on my project for next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure no problem ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we can have more BCH merchants in Nigeria, it would be better for the community in general

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A well thought out project will shape the future of the success rate, it is important in your contribution to bch, I hope it will more than meet your expectations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It a very nice investment you are into. Wish you success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is brilliant, I wish you all the best with your catfish production.

$ 0.00
2 years ago