Spiritual Gifts and How To Use It

2 18
Avatar for aaskelter
2 years ago

We find God in the most unexpected places and there are just so many things that we could actually do to connect with Him as we continuously seek for Him in our lives.

Having a deep personal relationship with Him is one. Having people to guide you as you walk with Him is another. He uses people everyday and one is even more blessed if you get to find Him on your workplaces. I am blessed to be one of those. 

I am glad that I was able to experience it on my previous work place and was able to spread His deeds in many ways.

Who would have thought. I came to this company to seek higher knowledge in the field (civil engineering) that I am in. But as it turned out, it even became a way to ignite the desire that has already been there for so long. And that is to get to know the Lord and His will for me; even lend me His daughters (my colleagues) to guide me along the way.

I can still remember when we had this activity on our care group where we have answered a Spiritual Gift questionnaire. It is quite simple, to be honest. You just have to fill them up with the most honest answers and then tally them and see where it would lead. But the results gave so much joy that the hearts could not contain it.

It reminded me how much He loves me that He gave me such wonderful spiritual gifts that I may have possessed long ago but never really put into good use, some I am not even aware that I have but is evidently showing, as per the people that I have encountered previously.

The top three that I got (due to a triple tie on the 2nd spot, I am to share 5) are: (1) FAITH, (2) MERCY, EXHORTATION, APOSTLESHIP and (3) EVANGELISM.

Oh how great is our Lord! It felt like He is calling me and wanting to use me in spreading His Love and His Words.


"I knew it. Your faith, ja. It's more than the ordinary."

"...Mercy is innate in you."

I am teary-eyed while reading my good friend/spiritual journey buddy when I shared to her about this piece of news. 

Do I really possess such gifts? Is it really in me? Am I worthy of all of this, Lord?

As my mind is being filled with so many questions it has dawned on me that I am already saved by His grace. I have claimed it long ago and yet why am I still doubting? Contradicting thoughts that lead me to the realisation that instead of questioning, I have to accept everything as it is.

Give thanks to Him and glorify Him even more. And accept the challenge of leading not only my life but lead others as well into Him. The triple tie on the second spot constitute to only one thing. Even the third one is a part of that one big challenge. Through the said activity, I felt Him speaking to me. "Use your unwavering faith and mercy in exhorting people to know my Word, to live choosing Jesus as the center of their lives and be closer to Me."

I am excited. So stoked for all Your plans in Me. Thy will be done, oh Lord. Thy will be done.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of aaskelter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aaskelter
2 years ago

Comments

God is within each one of us, we only have to give him his value by recognizing him and accepting his mercy. We are one with God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very true. May God continue to guide and bless us in all of our future decisions

$ 0.00
2 years ago