Mobile Games to Play When You’re Bored

16 61
Avatar for aaskelter
2 years ago

Disclaimer: Just because I am playing it doesn’t mean that I am good at it, but the most important thing is that it is serving its purpose — and that is to keep you occupied and hooked for the time being, and somehow make you happy. I am no expert at these games but I will only get to share my experiences while playing them.

Why do we play games?

Personally, I play games when I am bored or if I don’t have any other things to do. My preference is either roleplaying games (the one which don’t require much effort as you’d only have to accomplish tasks and them come back whenever you want) or puzzle games. I only play the combat type when I am playing with my cousins (they are good at it) but mostly, I am into laidback ones. I think you don’t need to be the expert especially if you are only playing a game for fun. (Also because it is just free, so no pressure, really)

Here are some of my favourites:

(A little side note: Photos that are included here are screenshots from the ones that I have on my phone)

ANIMAL CROSSING: POCKET CAMP

Feeling the summer heat on my “pocket” Camp!

I truly appreciate some Nintendo games that are also available for mobile because (1) you can access them even though you don’t have a Switch or DS and (2) it is very handy because you are using just your phone.

So when Animal Crossing went huge in the past year (the Nintendo Switch’s sales boosted up because more people are staying at home because of the pandemic), I checked if it is available for mobile as well and found out that yes, there’s a version available for mobile. For some reasons I am not sure of, the game is not available in the SE Asia region so I used my US Apple ID to download it. And so the fun has started!

The gameplay is simple, you just have to do tasks that would make you earn Leaf and coins that you could use to buy various clothes and camp furnitures to decorate and improve your little home even more. There are a vast of options to choose from. You would also need to interact to your Animal Camper friends (my favourites are Piper the bird, because she shares the same birthday as me, and Shari the monkey).



The Camper/villagers are full of cuteness as they utilize the furniture and other items like musical instruments and food. It’s like a virtual life that you can organize with every customization that you prefer.

Adorable Home

A pretty chill game!

Another game who has become such a hit in the early pandemic lockdown days is this RPG game called Adorable Home. It was such a hit that you can see your social media feed full of these virtual customized lounge areas and bedroom. That, in addition to getting to pet and feed a maximum of twelve cats. In an alternate world, this is the perfect life: having to live with a partner, getting to have cats, prepare their food and all that.

New updates allow players to plant in a farm and then use the vegetables for dishes that will be prepared for the husband who is working as the wife stays at home.

It is also one of the few known games to be LGBTQIA+ friendly as you can select the gender of your partner beforehand.

This is my lounge area! As you can see the Christmas Tree is already up, true to my Filipino roots aksks

To be honest, the interface is pretty simple but I think people are into these kind of games because it gives us an allusion to being in control because real life can get quite tough and challenging.

Look! It’s me and my virtual husband 😆

SLAM DUNK

If you are a fan of the anime and basketball in general, this game is quite a treat! You could opt to do the story mode or go battling with your friends in the ranked matches. Yes, you can add your friends and play 3-on-3 half or full court basketball game with them. You can also score baskets like your favourite Shohoku or other team’s players.

My go-to player is Kiminobu Kogure. He is a forward and is known for the buzzer-beating 3-point shot.

The UI is quite cool as the players are the chibi version of the characters and you can unlock the special moves as you play, too!

Oh, and the OST’s are so nostalgic!


AMONG US / Granny’s House

I learned about Discord because of these two games. My cousins and I used to play while having voice calls and it’s even more fun! We played it way before it’s gotten the hype that previously there are only four letter combination for the codes but now there are six. Playing mafia games with cousins are fun!

Granny’s house is a mafia kind of game too but a more morbid as there’s the zombie granny looking for the kids and once caught, the kids will be put in a cell until someone can free them or after the keys are found, the time limit is up and the game would end.

Because of these games, I get to appreciate technology even more because it allows us to bond even though we are far away from each other.


EVERDALE

Everdale is the most recent game that me and my cousins are playing together. Think of farming and residing in the same valley? It’s nice to do the tasks as well. It can get quite tedious to gather woods, clay, wool and other stuff but the gameplay is simple. And it will run for as long as the villagers are well-fed and not running out of soup, too.

MARIOKART

Another Nintendo game that’s available on mobile is Mariokart. While there is a limited track options, I truly enjoy this one! You can also gain a lot of free items and treats while playing.


Pokémon Games

I used to play Pokémon Go a lot back when traveling is still allowed and public commuting won’t stress you out because of the anxiety of getting the virus. I still play but not as much. PoGo is enjoyable if you can visit the actual gym and Pokéstop locations.

Recently, Pokémon released a Mobile Legend-like game called Pokémon Unite and that’s what’s occupying my time as of recent.

So yes, those are just some of the games that I usually play. I’ll do another list of the puzzle games that I play some other time!

What are the games the you love playing on your free time?

Let me know!

Sponsors of aaskelter
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to the sponsors! You are all lovely!

5
$ 1.49
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of aaskelter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aaskelter
2 years ago

Comments

A lot of mobile games and very colorful :) I have not played any mobile games for a very long time, lol! I only used to play Wordscapes. My husband is addicted to poker hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wordscapes is also fun to play! Anything to ease our boredom and get our minds working hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo sis, pero ngayon d na ako nakakapaglaro haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same haha lalo recently. Yung farm ko napabayaan ko na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

moslty mga nilalaro ko lang yung mga brain games or puzzle HAHAH pero nilaro ko din yung among us dati tsaka CODM din haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung part 2 sa draft ko mga brain and puzzle games naman haha enjoy yung Among Us pag kasama mo rin mga kalaro mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last na nilaro ko na inabot din ng atleast 3-4 mos bago ako nagsawa is yung project makeover hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehe nice! Nakakatuwa magdecorate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not much into games. I think the last game I got hooked with was Candy Crush. LOL. However, the Adorable Home you've mentioned seems cool.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Omg Candy Crush is pretty well-known though I don’t play it, i do play a similar kind though hehe yes Adorable Home is pretty chill.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Candy Crush lang yata ang alam kung laruin eh.hihi Wala talaga akong amor sa ibang mobile games.😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehehe okay lang yan, pantanggal boredom din yang Candy Crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Games are best way to get rid of boredom. Well, from all these games my favourite is Among us. I didn’t play others but I will try those hehe I also love to play these childish games in my boredom.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mafia games are kind of fun hehe yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very good variety of games to run in case of boredom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I have so many games to choose from 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago