Without bad there is no good

29 118
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

Hello, great day to you all!

Here with another philosophical article for you. I want to write in the beginning, that I have here on RC such and good times. Community, plenty of great articles, people etc. I paused my activity on IG, FB, Twitter a month ago, because I cannot handle the pressure and time invested in those was unequal to communication under my posts. That really was making me anxious and depressed and some points. You know when I post, it is not because I want to hear just: ,,Oh, amazing.,, ,,Nice,, ,,Beautiful,, I want to have a meaningfull chitty chat. Not into small talks, I want to know the feelings/thoughts/critics people have about my art and thoughts. I found it just here. Ind I want to thank everyone that provides me with great comments. That´s short entry, let´s go for article itself.

Please take in mind this article is not founded on science of psychology, it is just my subjective thoughts.

I got inspiration for this article from my painting I did a while ago. I was about to paint something evil, and did not know why, maybe I needed to release some negative energies. :D Right after that I got motivation and started working on theme of next painting that I dedicated 4 whole paintings to, and last one I am happy about, so I find that artwork of evil lady some kind of acceptance for feeling like that, which lead to fresh new good ones.

Good vs. Bad

Try to ask yourself. What is good? - What is bad? You can surely find some examples for those and different from person to person, so it is subjective, isn´t it? Why are some people considered to be good, and other ones as bad? If you read my article about introverts you already know I hate judging. To be accurate, I hate when someone adresses hate to that person. I think it definitely can trigger right the bad part of judged person. That bad uncovered, will cause, person gonna (or not ofc) hurt anothers, that anothers will hurt anothers and so on. That is why is there so many ,,bad,, people in this world. I am not writting about people with mental illneses, disorders, but, for example, most of criminals, I found out, had severe childhoods, emotiaonally cold parents maybe abusing, ignoring them when they were kids. That people was not able to copy with their sad feelings, hurted souls, so they developed cruel mindset, had no empathy, were unable to recognize what is bad or good. I am not claiming that it is only about issues mentoned, I am not authorized to make this kind of psychological profiles, that is just something I noticed about all those cruel, bad criminals. Was it their fauls, or fault of their parents, or fault of parents of their parents? Why traumas like that are traded from generation to generation, why some people are not realising they have to cut off so called ,,generation traumas,, and others are. In simple language, it could be described as when a person have child and decide not to act like his parents acted towards him. Not to repeat their mistakes which hurted him emotionaly, mentally. But in some people something cracks and they are unable to neither have a romantic relationship, nor children, some have the children but doing them the same abusive things their parents did to them. It is quite a mystery to me, why various people can handle equal situations differently. Are that criminals guilty? Are their parents guilty? Is society guilty? Why we are not able to take that people and just explain to them: ,, this is good and this is bad.,, ? Why they got no understanding. Would love to see your opinions and have some disscusion about that with you! :)

Importance of BAD

Despite my heavy consideration, we must accept, that without bad we would not be able to recognise good. I wrote it here many times already. Our world, our minds are founded on oposites. Good-Bad, Small-Big, Black-White, Light-Shadow... That means we need both of that oppositions. One feature cannot exist without its opposition. I think if people would accept that fact, they could make it so much easier through life and problems that comes within.

You surely met with phrase: ,, Don´t see this only black and white.,, That is the point, between black and white there is such huge spectrum of greys one can remain confused. I feel my english is not capable of dipping into this theme, but I try, even if briefly. Things that happens to you in your life, cannot be assigned just to be ,,black,, or ,,white,,. There are bilions of people around the world with you. Each of them is creating their own reality, has his own individuality, personality, priorities, thinking etc. Ones you met, had contact with, your family, friends, they have their own contacts, families, friends that influenced them and now they are influencing you. Apart of them you have your personal values prirorities of course, bud strongly influenced by your surrondings. You absorb both white (good) and black (bad) from them. Not claiming whether black is bad or good colour, same with white. Just a comparision. :) Your surroundings should direct you to what good or bad, but stand two different people next to each other and you will see how their sense for good-bad varies. It is what great scale means according to me. It is something you should consider when feeling someone is judging, criticising, trying to put you down. For example some people think that tell bare truthful truth is good, some people may end up hurted and they just do not get that truth, they see only their damaged feelings, and there is no effect in that. I know there are people that cannot wrap facts up with kindness, they find it maybe waste of time, but also there is thin border between bare truth and toxicity, but I do not want to take that route for now. If you are told by something that seems inadequate try take a second to think about whether it brings you some knowledge, progress, help or is it just something irrelevant, offensive and puts you down. I know, it is hard for some of us, also for me sometimes. Still valid that if you immediately after anything was said feel really bad in soul, it is toxic. Because every truth can be said in a neutral or polite way, if it is not there is zero effect that you get it and learn from it. That was more close to the depersonalization from your feelings.

Now to what I sense the main theme of this article. I find myself to be very emotionaly unstable sometimes. I could go from 100 to 0 in about one minute. It is because of my overthinking. To the gro, overthinking can be both contructive or destructive. As everything. It is not necessary something to be told to me, I manage to tell it to myself internaly pretty well. One time I tell myself I made a great progress in anything, proud of myself, and just after that minute I go with I am not doing enough, am lazy, blah, blah... Since the time I learned that there is opposites everywhere, also in my thinking/feeling, it is something that does not trigger depression inside me anymore. I accepted ups and downs, and that helps a lot, of course being down is not pleasant, but if you think about it as an end of the world, it is gonna drag you into vicious circle. When you are sensitive, like me, and feeling bad, just stop thinking about that issue, if it is hard try not to blame yourself of thinking about it at least. Try to speak with yourself the way you need, pick activities that bring you joy. There is always solution and just how bad thoughts came, it will be gone soon. Pressure is big, biiig problem in matter of mental health. So if there is no one who treats you according to your individuality, just do it to yourself.

I do not want to seem like I am perfect, definitely not. I have still many thing to work out, and it will be so till the end of my days probably, but will not give up with my all determination. I just wanted to write here some of things I discovered, connected, was adviced about.

At the end I wanted to tell you and encourage you to treat yourself like you are the best friend of yours. Accept who you are, do not make judgments towards yourself, there are plenty of people that do it for you:D ....Just kidding, if they do, try to forgive them, try to separate from them. Take every situation as training, not a apocalypse!

Best wishes, have a great rest of day!

Zir

Sponsors of ZiraZir
empty
empty
empty

24
$ 4.44
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of ZiraZir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZiraZir
3 years ago

Comments

For example Im very good and nice potato, so now I may know that there must also evil potato exists somewhere the globe, just only to bring the harmony of good and evil. plus+plus=minus, minus+minus=plus, Thank you - SirPotato - best human researcher

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am registering your comments since I joined and I find them to be really funny but also meaningful and because of that I subscribed to you, hope to meet you around in future😂💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a rather confusing and long train of thoughts but i get where you're going with it. And i certainly enjoyed your thoughts on the grays in between since so many people tend to stay neutral on things. Neutrality is nice, really. Helps you see things in a clearer and more even way. But the with neutrality though is that the fine line between good and evil gets blurred way too much that once you see the perspective of why something is called bad wgen it has its benefits and why something is good when it causes destruction. You'll tend to overthink things a lot

Ps. So this is the art you were talking about ❤❤❤ ugh your close to comic-tim burton ish style really makes me love you more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bad which has benefits and good which causes destrucrion it some great thought💪🏼👍🏼 wow, I am pleased by your coment. Overthinking is my nature, I love it, only thing I have to learn is how to stop it when it is not constructive, but destructive😂🙏🏼 And yeah I got inspiration from this artwork🙂 Glad you like it💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol I'm glad you enjoyed my views. I get that too. I have anxiety so half the time I'll need medication to stop me from thinking or put me to sleep at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I´m sorry to hear that, And yeas I enjoyed a lot! Thanks and stay strong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bad person for me is that kind of person who doesnt have empathy or any type of feelings at all and he has no problem saying really hurtful things even to complete strangers on everyday life. Like for example I have found one really disturbing comment that was wrote from a bad person to a mother of a sick child and that comment said : I hope that your child will die. - Honestly I think that person is a bad person because no matter if you have empathy or you dont have empathy at all there are so things or barriers that you will never say just out of even pretended empathy. And by pretended empathy I mean trying to imagine how that person must feel which is exact opposite of an empath or person with empathy who feel too much empathy for everyone and he cannot control it when he should stop feeling what the others are feeling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly I think that person who wrote that comment is sociopath or psychopath, never knew the diffrence🤔. They have it screwed badly in their heads and for sociopaths the society tolerates it and in my opoinion it should not have been like this! I also do not look for non-empathic people in my life cause it is not good for my nental health, but also I think they have ti be part of pur society, lile not ones who has no empathy at all, but these that can ignore empathy at important decisions or positions, because if there were people like me everywhere this world could not work well, you know. Hope I wrote it understanably🙏🏼 Thanks for comment, great to see some deep note here💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of coarse i agree it should not have been like this. The most upsetting part is that these kind of mean comments like that person with obvious lack of empathy made should not be on the Internet or at least I would appreciate at least for the sake of those affected like that mother in this case was not hurt by that but i saw her making a video about that and crying and it makes me really sad about our society 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see how she felt, it breaks my heart too, I would blocked the access to the internet for creature like that disgusting one🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah or I just wish that that person would next time think twice before typing something that nasty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

exactly, I can understand what hidden motives they have to writing such and rude things. :/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your ideal ok my ID back now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no good without evil, no right without wrong, no light without darkness, no hope without despair, no happiness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There was no good without the bad, no joy without sorrow, no peace without war, and there definitely couldn’t be love without the sour taste of hate. You had to know what one felt like to fully experience and appreciate the other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss, you wrote it nicely. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very much related to our subject Ethics, may i ask if you are studying on it or a practitioner?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, ethics is something I am overthinking a lot. No, I am not studying psychology or simliar sphere, thoughts mentioned in article are just my experiences, observations, and some general info I picked up around internet and social media.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well seems like you are a great thinker, hope you will share more about such topics. Will support youm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is soo kind of you, I am definitely up to share more, because my whole life I felt like not beeing good for basic life, and found myself in these matters of psychology, sociology, art and stuff. Thanks from bottom of my heart. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome friend , it's just simply i like your vibe on such topics. I am also often thinking about life in beyond normal doing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to sharing your opinions in here. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago