The Raft

2 22
Avatar for ZenifaAnn
3 years ago

Went to the village house a few days ago. The day was cloudy, with no sign of the sun. It was raining lightly from time to time. The day was very beautiful, maybe for those newlyweds. But for me, there is nothing better than sitting at home and enjoying the day. So I left the house to feel the touch of the sky, rain and mud. The nature of the village always gives a different feeling, only we feel like filling it.

I went out with such a heart to enjoy the village environment. In the middle of the meeting with one of my acquaintances cousin. The girl, my cousin, said to me, "Let's see a football being played on the other side of the river." I said to my cousin, "No! I'm afraid to go down the river and then I don't know how to swim again." My cousin said to me again "No fear! There is a raft, we will go to the other side of the river by raft. It is more fun to float from the boat to the raft." I said, "I used to go to the boat hall, but I'm too scared to go on the raft because there's nothing to hold on to. The raft is still made of banana trees! The river is flowing too much, we're sure we'll be lost." My cousin told me "I'm not afraid to stay. You come with me." I couldn't do it anymore. I risked my life to watch a football game. After getting on the raft, I felt like I had fallen into the river. But I controlled myself and sat down on the raft. In the midst of the strong current, my cousin controlled the raft and took it to the other side of the river. I closed my eyes in fear the whole time. My life was half over. I went to the opposite side of the river and stopped playing football and thought about how to get home. What if the raft sinks? After watching the game, when everyone was going to cross the river, some boys said they would get on our raft and cross the river. I didn’t say anything and my cousin didn’t even forbid them. When they got on the raft, I realized that the water had risen on top of the raft, meaning that the raft had almost sunk. The boys said the raft would not sink, but I was almost senseless on top of the raft for fear. And what I was thinking was that the raft was going to be controlled in the current and the raft went a long way. But we survive. Since then I have sworn I will never go on a raft as long as I live.

Thank you.

Sponsors of ZenifaAnn
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of ZenifaAnn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZenifaAnn
3 years ago

Comments

Nice one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ann, are you in the village right now? or is this an old story? wherever you are, I wish you always cheerful and healthy. oh yes Ann, your article looks only two paragraphs. Would you like to edit it and space it every five to seven days to make it into one paragraph. You can also add a photo or two about your story. Goodnight Sweetheart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago