What my lazy day looks like

33 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

There was a time when I was able to continuously write and publish an article everyday. My productivity does not just end there, I was also able to post and interact a lot in noise.cash as well as read a lot of articles here. Moreover, I still have energy for my hobbies lile crochet and painting.

Those productive days are long gone, however. Since the semester started, my focus shifted from earning to just studying. Most times, I feel too drained to do much of anything which is why I decided to assign a rest day every week.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This rest day varies from time to time, depending on my energy level for the week. My only goal for this day is to rest, to eat, and to sleep. Basically, it my time to recharge and to forget about my responsibilities for a bit.

It seems like a difficult thing to do. And honestly, at first I had a hard time doing it as well. Instead of resting, my rest days used to be filled with anxious thoughts. Instead of feeling recharged, I aould just feel guiltier for not doing what I should have been doing.

Over time, I learned how to properly enjoy my rest day without feeling guilty. And today, I would like to share just how I do it.

Before the rest day

First of all, I learned how to take note of my energy level. This means that there was a week where I did not stop and just push myself to the limit. My idea for it is so I can have a good grasp of just how much energy I can spare before I stay on the verge of breakdown everyday.

This differs for everyone so it is important to listen to your body.

I usually try to list down all the activities I need to do as well as their deadlines to keep track of everything. I try to start the difficult ones at the start of the week so that I have a lot of energy for it, and I leave the easy ones for the end of the week.

During the rest day

My rest day is also known as my lazy day. I usually spent it with my sisters. Since when I am with them, I usually just do not do anything.

I wake up later than usual. My usual wake up time is 6:00am and my sleeping time is around 1:00am.

But during my lazy day, I usually wake up around lunch time. After eating brunch, I do what I usually do in my mornings such as take a bath, answer some messages, read some news, and other stuff like that.

By the time I finish it, around 2 hours would have passed. I spend it depending on what my sisters and I feel like doing. Most times, it will be playing games or watching movies.

However there are times when I do not feel like interacting with them during my rest day. On cases like these, I stay in my room all day, not leaving my bed. I would either be working on a crochet project or reading something.

But when I feel super drained, then I usually just sleep for the whole day except when I have to take a bath, to use the bathroom, and to eat.

I do not have any plans during my rest days so they vary depending on my mood. I managed to enjoy these days because I trust myself to be able to do the other activities I left for the week.

Once the rest day ends

Unfortunately, I cannot be lazy for a long time. I need to go back to caring about my responsibilities as well as activities.

I try to take it a bit easy after the rest day, by doing the easier tasks first to boost my confidence. I find that being able to finish anything from my to-do list is enough to motivate me to continue working.

Closing words

I did not have any idea what to write for today so I asked my partner to give me an idea what to write about. Thankfully, his first suggestion trigger my motivation to write so I was able to write an article during my lazy day haha.

I will do my best to read and to comment on some articles now.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/icvAaLXsAkb

18
$ 6.46
$ 6.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sijey07
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, that's something unique for me to read about your days... Especially your rest day or lazy day. I learned something from it. Charot.

Yeah, me too, there are days I push myself to the limit until my body breaks down, and when that happens, I would also feel lazy and do nothing. In that case, I needed to change my ways. Hehe. Saturday and Sunday are my forced day off. My mood would sometimes determine if it's a rest day, lazy day or a time to do things...

Good morning!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Resting is definitely needed for us who keeps pushig our bodies to the limit haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good rest is needed for us to restart our thoughts again. For me, I take a rest when I need it. I listen to my body. If I feel lazy, I do not do anything because if I work and have no strength to do it, my performance will be affected.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree to this. I remember just how subpar the quality of my works are when I push my body instead of resting for a bit. Resting really does a lot to boost performance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep stores your energy more. The right time will come and wash away your all energies.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True hehe so it is important to recharge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din di lahat always may energy haha minsan natatamad din ako kaya kung gusto ko mag rest, dinadaan ko sa tulog tsaka panunuod.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayan talaga best na pampalipas oras eh. Iaang season pa lang, tapos na pala ung isang buong araw HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels good to rest and it's an ideal way to care for our mental health

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Definitely! Resting is important so we can function well hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I I fell like that too. Especially now rainy season Sarap humiga lang. Pero minsan naman sarap again ang mga baggy na gusto mong gawin. Sa pagababasa ko ng mga article dami ko natutunan at nagiging idea. Salamat

I am new to this platform and im glad if you supportmy journey here. Thank you in advance❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sarap po talaga humilata lalo na pag malamig hehe. And welcome po pala here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa heartwarming welcome 😊totoo po sarap talaga.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to rest when necessary. That is not being lazy. The body feels tired at times and really needs to relax. Thank God your partner gave you hint for the article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes hehe, sometimes I forget that resting is also productive. Yup, my partner is definitely a blessing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could sleep all day long because I need all the rest I can get but work wouldn't allow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you can find some time to have some power naps thoughout the day though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sincerely hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hm , ture talk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis.. My rest day tends to be my lazy day as well.. Babad sa bed to the max.. Hehe.. Sinusulit lang naman ang pahinga

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Parang mas malakas yung magnet ng kama pag rest day eh HAHA ayaw magpaalis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis... Proven yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had no idea how my lazy day looks like. Because I slept for whole day long.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHA that is a very nice day indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan ganyang din ako akonwalang maisulat nakaka blangko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot po pag ganun, no? Lalo na pag gusto talaga magsulat pero wala maisip na isulat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ,isip na nga lng minsan ng kahit na ano basta may maisulat lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes a day like this comes to everyone. And from that day it seems like a day of laziness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You'ee right hehe, it is normal for lazy days to come

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis ng nagclaim.. No funds na haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA mga ninja po ata sila eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful insight on your lazy day haha. Nice to have a partner that gives you a clue on what to write about

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes hehe, having a partner who supports your passion is definitely a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago