Walking through the history

36 60
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

I will always be the girl who falls in love with vintage and historical area in the Philippines. I am an old soul and visiting the places that has been a huge part of our history is one of my goal. I just travelled one in my bucket list; Intramuros. This is a last minute decision since my shift last Sunday starts at 12mn, technically Monday here in the Philippines.

I invited my friend who has the same shift as I do to go to Intramuros. Luckily, she agreed. Our means of travel going there is through grab. We paid P301.00. Touch down Intramuros at 11:00 AM. Once you've arrived at the gate of Intramuros, there were a lot of tour guides via tricycle that offers a tour around the place. On our point of view, it is always nice to take adventure on a new level. So instead of getting a tour, we decided to walk so that we can explore the place as we want. It actually helped us save money. We used google maps to go to our desired destination. We listed down places we wanted to visit, but some are closed.

San Agustin Church

Our main target to go to La Cathedral Church, which is the we location we pin to Google maps. As we were walking, we get to see stores that sells souvenirs. And as we follow the map, we get to enjoy the view of Intramuros and take pictures.

On our way to Manila Cathedral, we pass through San Agustin Church. We didn't missed the chance to get inside and say our prayers. Since it's Sunday, we were also planning to attend the mass but we decided to do it at Manila Cathedral. At San Agustin Church, we bought ice cream to fight the heat and did not missed the chance to keep a picture of ourselves in the nearby area that gives a Vigan like vibe.

Manila Cathedral

Manila Cathedral is close to San Agustin Church. It only took us a 5 minute walk to get there. It was pass 1:00 PM when we arrived there. We were able to get inside that time but mass will start at 6:00 PM, so we just check the place and souvenir shop inside and decided to wait for the mass and have our lunch first.

La Cathedral Cafe

Our top list place to eat while in Intramuros. We were enticed by the location since the time we saw it on online. Before having we had our table set, we have to wait on the waiting area since the place is fully occupied. It only took us at least 15 minutes to have our table. Good thing is we were assigned in a good location. Here are the menu of La Cathedral Cafe for your reference.

For their Starters, we ordered beef nachos and chorizo and gambas. For the Mains, I selected korean bbq and for my friend she ordered crispy bicol express. Lastly, we were planning have wine but it is too expensive for us, so we had chocolate chip and white mocha frappe instead and a bottle of water.

After eating, we did not finished the nachos since what we ordered is too much for two people, we requested for it to be take home. They were nice since they gave us extra cheese for free! We just took a couple of pictures and moved to our next destination.

Fort Santiago

Wow is the only thing I said all throughout our tour. We paid P75.00 per person for the entrance. Once you get inside, you will be welcome by a live singer at the park, it was relaxing. We make sure we will not miss any spots so we made our move and explore the place. After a couple of pictures, we decided to rest for a little while. We noticed a dog waiting for other guest to give him food so we called it and gave our nachos to him.

When you just want to have a nice picture but life keeps reminding you of how single you are:

Sadly, we did not make it to go to Baluarte de San Diego since we ended exploring Fort Santiago at 5 PM. Cutoff time in Baluarte is at 3 PM as per the guard. So we walked back to Manila Cathedral and attended the mass.

After the mass, we were lucky since we had saw a kalesa and they allow us to take a picture without charge. Before going home, we made our last stop to Con Amor Reconstruido and booked our grab going home for P363.00. If only we don't have work that time, we would have stayed longer and enjoy the night, but responsibility first. Just an advise, bring your faceshield since some places in Intramuros required it for you to get inside, that includes Manila Cathedral. I enjoyed our little adventure in our history!

Closing words

I hope you enjoy joining my sister in her travel blog. She really enjoys travelling. Since the restrictions are slpwly easing up on our area, she is also going out a bit more. Of course, she follows the proper safety protocol when she goes out.

I really wished I could have joined them as well but I was busy with schoolworks.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/jGhlnYWgskb

19
$ 9.67
$ 9.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sijey07
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Napapa amaze nalang talaga muna ako at hanggang pangarap ang mga ganyang mga lugar :) gusto ko talaga makapag experience na makapg travel travel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish, I can Travel to Intramurous, that is one of my bucket list.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, I really hope that you can go there someday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always wanted to visit intramuros, but sadly ang layo eh 🤧

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hopefully, you'll find the time to go there someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to be there someday. What a great experience!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am hoping that you'll be able to go there soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy finally you visited me on my last article. I was shocked busy and professional people started visit on my articles that is pleasure for me . Thanks and i respect from depth of my heart. Lemme read you article than make another comment. Oh no i don't want to waste another page. Allow me to right along with it. 😂😂

Actually, maybe you don't know but know she is good photographer am i right? If you know about it? Lol. All skill comes woth passion. So that's why she loves traveling and making vlog. So definitely she need to be a good clicker. Appreciate her. Not you 😸 oh you too thanks for your visit again. 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, my sister is definitely a good photographer. She also really lovesbtravelling and taking us on her journey through taking pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i know her 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to be there too someday, its Great experience to visit our own historical places.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you will be able to go there, soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very that place only I read that in a history ,I didn't go there's , Have a lot of nice place in our country to visit

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yup, our country is full of wonderful places to visit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a place to be. I hope to be there one day

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you can go there someday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i was really enjoying the journey asif i was present there and the beautiful pictures made the outing a beautiful one and for such a dog to be in that kind of place then he must be rich lol, nice travel !

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The pictures definitely enhanced the experience hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that is very clear, nice one from you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely love to have a taste of filipino cuisine someday

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope that you'll be able to try it someday. They are definitely tasty hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I had a visit to that church. Old & historic. Thanks for taking us to the journey.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am glad that uou like my sister's travel blog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a wonderful time your sister had I'm sure. She's an high spirited lady.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

She surely had a great time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooww, ang ganda ganda naman jan. Parang gusto ko tuloy gumala din sa intramuros sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kapag pwede ka naman po gumala, why not di ba? Maganda ngayon kasi mej konti ang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda talaga ng intramuros 😍

Sana all nakapag intramuros na huhu, isa to sa gusto korin puntahan, chaka perfect pang date rin hihi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yaas lalo na po kapag gabi, ganda ng mood. Gusto ko rin ng intra date eh HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve been in Intramuros a long time ago, I guess it was during college, my classmate took me there because I told her I have never been there. We were actually planning to go there with the kids, un lang hanggang plano lang, di matuloy tuloy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hopefully, matuloy po yang plano niyo soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis, puro kasi drawing, pero hopefully next year pede na mga bata:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intramurous is such a historical place, it became the center of civilization during Spanish Era in which the whole place was built in wall. I remember those places when I read a story titled I love you since 1802 specially the Fort Santiago and also in real life it became a place for battles and historical events.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Intramuros is definitely a historical place. I remember the first time I went there, I felt amazed with how it looked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is not more than this. Sometimes, take yourself out to feel the environment and it makes a lot of sense when the travel burden is not on any guy. Lol. Your sister a good your. Next time make sure you join them.🧐❤️🤸

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True, travelling is really great for mental health. I'll be sure to join them next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago