The time I got tired, is the time I felt free

6 81

This is Manju's article (my sister).

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so  much to my wonderful sponsors.

There were times in our lives where we questioned our existence and purpose. We will feel like the world is telling us how useless we are and how we are not needed. There will be time that we're going to be drowned with thoughts and the judgemental voices of this world. We want to rest. We want to escape.

For some, highschool life is the most memorable phase in their lives. For me, I just wanted to pretend that it didn't happen. At this stage, you should be experiencing your first love, having your lifetime friend or even going out with your classmate after class. I've never experienced those. From the day my highschool life started, the only wish I had is for it end. I am not accepted for I am different than the rest of them. I don't dress like them, smell like them, laugh like them, funny part is that even my breathing is not like them as they said. I am not the invisible student, actually I received the most attention for being bullied. At some point, I prayed that fairytale was real. That when I'm in the middle of being treated badly, a knight in shing armor will appear to stop the bullies. Who am I kidding at? Haha. There's no such thing as fairytale or a prince. I have to live with it, I thought.

No one knows my struggle. I put up a smile everyday so that the fear and my cries for help will be covered. I am scared. I want to give up but I'm holding onto the reason why I'm putting up this fight, I have my family. I don't want to put the pressure on my siblings. I don't want to be gone, I just want it end. Every night, I cry asking "why?". Every morning when I wake up, "Here we go again", I thought. I don't know what my purpose is. I am afraid and hurt. Hurting myself physically has been my way out. If I feel the pain on my body, it will divert my attention to what I feeling emotionally. My scars had been discovered by my mother. She asked why, and when I am trying to asked for her help, the only thing I said was, "It's trending in our school". I got scared that I might involved them in this mess so I stay quiet. I feel like I'm just waking up to be a play thing for my bullies. Then I got tired. Tired of being a laughing stock. I'm tired of being weak and unable to stand when they knock me down. I want to fight back, I have to. I want to free, I needed to. So as they were bombarding me with insults, I took all the courage as I swing my fist to them. I didn't cry, I felt something I never felt before; strength. From that day onwards, I never let anyone look down on me. I'm still scared but I know now how to stand up for myself. I used this strength to saved others too. I became their voice when they were being muted by fear. I know now my purpose. I always thank God for not giving up on me and for giving me the strength to free myself from pain. I almost lose my hope, but He never lets me down. When I feel like my hand is slipping away, God will pull me back to the right track.

We may feel like we are not needed now, but if we have the courage to be strong, we will surely see the purpose why we breathe. Not everyone needs a hero. We can be the hero of ourselves. It is only us who can pick ourselves up when life knocks us down. We are strong and stronger with God. I learned to enjoyed my highschool life and make friends with my classmates. They even taught me how to use Facebook!



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for my first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/Efa8fMiKijb

16
$ 15.34
$ 15.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Bullies, haysss they are everywhere seriously. I'm just lucky kasi di uso yang ganyan samin noon. We're just all happy no bullying and just enjoying our highschool life.

And good thing you learnee how to fight back. Pag kasi nakita nilang kayang kaya ka nilanh apihin, mas uulit ulitn pa nila yan. And true, di naman kasi laging dapat mananahimik kalang. Need mo ding pumalag lalo na pag sobra na. Buti at nagkaroon ka ng lakas ng loob na lumaban.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am sorry for her that she need to go through such pain. But I am happy that she stands for herself and become brave to fight because who else would. Life is full of realities and being strong and brave to fight back is the only way to survive. I am not a victim of bullying because I have strong personality and I fight back. With all the hard times I've experienced with life I think it made me strong and courageous to fight back. God job for your sister. May she be always brave and courageous for there's more bullies than our classmates and that is life itself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love the part what you said that we can be hero for ourselves. And we must.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do agree. We have to be dependent on ourselves, no one cares for you just you and you are the only one who are sincere with yourself. Don't expect anything from human. Be yours.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The part that says" I put up a smile everyday so that the fear and my cries for help will be covered" is what keeps most going in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was once a victim of bullies too, and indeed we don't need hero all the time we can be our hero and fight for ourselves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago