Pre-Pandemic College Life

10 49
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

It's Friday so it is time for my sister's article.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Thanks to ny generius sponsors.

I am one of those who are thankful that Covid did not happen during my college time. I get to enjoy the normal stressful life of a regular student. Some says their highschool era was the most unforgettable, but for me, it was my college life.

I studied in Rizal Technological University on a business course. I am the first in my family who reached college on my time. During my application, I really don't know what should I do and where to begin. I can still remember that the only course I know are Management and Civil Engineering. I never knew that there were a lot of available courses to choose from.

On my first day, I really am nervous and observant with my blockmates (college term for classmates). I'm looking who among them will be my close friends and whom I might not get along with. As a shy person, I rarely talk to someone first so it became hard for me to be part of a group. I just got lucky that someone approached me and introduced me to his circle, he is Dadz, the older among my bestfriends. The time he included me on his circle was the time my college adventure begun.

Our circle was called PGT (Patay Gutom Tsimosa), we are 16 in the group if my counting was correct but we are still divided based on our trips and hobbies. So basically, we are a friends but we don't have the same ideas of fun, but we still get along well. In PGT, I have three bestfriends; Dadz, Catherine and Joanna. They are the people that were involved in my crazy college life.

On our first year, during our free time we drank red horse and attended our P.E class drunk. We have to play volleyball as part of our graded activity and it was all a mess. I never once hit the ball right because every move I make made my head spin. It was really funny! Catherine slipped and was seen by the whole crowd. Dadz was our mr. Congeniality in the group. Most of our batchmates were his friends and Joanna on the other hand was the silent friend we all have.

I've been with them through thick and thin. May we got lost or go to the places we needed to be without getting lost. They were my buddies during exams. Our abilities to cheat, not to brag and it should not be praised by you youngsters, but we have the best techniques in hiding or cheat sheets. It was under the table and under our shoes. We got drunk, cried, laughed and got mad at each other at some point but our friendship remains the same. We value each other as if we were siblings from different mothers. Our family knows us as the friends who can't be separated.

I can easily go off without going home once I told my parents that I was in the house of one of them. This alibi is still valid up to this date. I am just pure lucky to found a true friendship and experienced physical foolishness when I was in college. I know some of you are missing that one out, but I hope you will still have a chance to experience it as well. In God's grace, once Covid is gone, do not hold back on enjoying the outdoor life. It's a good memory that you will look back once you get older. Just make sure to be responsible. Since you have a chance to study, which most dreamed of, don't let it go to waste. Enjoy!

Extra words

I did not read my sister's article today haha. I just posted what she sent me because I do not really want to read today.

I still have not gone through my notifications so I am missing out on your articles, sorry about that. Anyway, I noticed that my last article was posted 3 days ago wow HAHA. I never used to let that many days pass without posting my article. Thank God for my sister writing articles to keep this account alive HAHA.

I will try to be active tomorrow, or on Sunday. I don't know. I'll try my best haha. I just need to prepare a lot for the formal classes so I had not been feeling up to opening my accounts.



If you want to have a new friend to talk to about random things, feel free to reach out to me:

Telegram: @zehrasky

noise.cash: ZehraSky

Tumblr: Zehrasky


Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/JissEImdOjb

13
$ 6.63
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

My high school life was very interesting. It was a golden time for mine. I never forget my school life. Although my college life also was good. But school life was more enjoyable to me. Unfortunately i i admit in varsity, corona pandemic start. Now i am in home since 18 months. Haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman si sister mo sis, tinutulungan ka talaga magsulat ng articles..hehe..BTW, amazing yung PGT group nila ha ..16 sila? andami nun..Siguro pag nagkasama sama sila eh pagka ingay ingay..ahahaha...naalala ko nung college ako kasi meron din akong naging mga kaibigan pero wala pa kaming sampu pero pag magkakasama kami eh sobrang ingay din talaga. hehehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're very lucky covid 19 didn't happen during your college time. And thanks for the gifts though I didn't get that really shows you're a cheerful giver

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yung last 2 years ko sa college di talaga masaya. Sa una lang masaya yung online class pero sobrang masasakal ka na the next day. Pressure over load. Buti nalang nakagraduate na kaso online din hindi masaya

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Buti pa yung sister mo di naabotan college life sa gitna ng pandemya, hays kami parang pinaparusahan sa online class 😭. Haha sanaol may cheating techniques namiss ko tuloy yung mga classmates ko ahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm lucky too dahil naexperience ko ang totoong college life. Our batch was last before the pandemic started. Sobrang memorable ng experience lalo na nung ringhop at graduation.hihi

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're not the only happy one ooo. I'm super happy as well. Because the stress would have been out of this world.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lucky dear. And I am happy that covid didn’t happen then. You had enjoyed a very memorable life. Those are really awesome.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako nga sis 1 week ago na. I wanted to make article daily, atleast published article ance a day but sometimes lack of time. Btw, thank you for the bitcoin.com link. I got it.😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis, bawi tayo sa susunod HAHA. Mahirap talaga lalo na't maraming ibang ginagawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago