Pawsome Catventure II

1 21
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

This is a continuation of an article I posted before. You can read the first part here.

I realized that in the first part I did not explain what my title means. Pawsome refers to awesome with dogs. While catventure is adventure with the kittens.

It is pretty witty, don't you think? My sister is the one who thought of the title and I borrowed her idea.

Anyway, in this article, I will share some of the moments I captured when the pets are enjoying our vacation. I did not include much pictures since my sisters have more and they have yet to send it.

A walk to remember

Beau and Moshi enjoys walking around the area. In the city, they do not have much space to run around but in Batangas, they are free to roam from places to places.

They are on a leash to ensure that they will not chase goats or ruin plants.

They also encountered the sea for the first time. As you can see, Beau did not like the sea very much. He kept pulling his owner to go back to the sand and just watch the waves.

Moshi also did not like to swim but she likes to put her paws in the water. But she does not want to go to the deeper part of the sea.

The sea in this picture is close to the place we are staying. It is not as clean as it was years ago. Back then I am not hesitant to just dive in the moment I see the sea but now, I just dip my feet in the water. Only the younger ones like to swim there anymore.

This picture is taken when we were at a beach resort at Calatagan. I think they do not have a name yet as the place is new but many people are already there.

This is a nice place to be since there is a boat ride that could take us to little Boracay even if we have not rented a balsa. I do not know what they are called in English but balsa is like a floating cottage in the middle of the sea.

Here is Moshi being curious about the water. She seems to like the feeling of water on her paws but she does not enjoy swimming unlike other dogs.

Kurakol

We timed our vacation to make sure that we will be ble to attend the fiesta there. One of my favorite childhood memories include us joining the kurakol.

Kurakol is basically when many boats roam around the sea following a bugher biat which leads the parade.

We brought our pets along so they can enjoy the ride as well.

This is Beau watching the waves with his owner. I am at the back holding the kittens in their carrier. When we are at the place where we are staying, I let them run ariund but when we are moving I out them in a carrier. I think it is a safer option since I might accidentally let go of them if they scratched me. I do not want them to fall into the sea.

This is Moshi enjoying the view. I was worried that she will not be happy to see the sea since she tried to drown me in the swimming pool a year ago because she was scared.

But it seems like she likes looking at the water more than being in the water. She is very calm as we enjoy the view and the wind.

This is Moshi after she finished checking up on the kittens. She is very protective of them. She makes sure that they are safe and comfortable.

Closing words

There are still many pictures and videos that I did not share. Mainly because they are taken by my sisters so I have no copy of them.

Moshi and Beau joined us in our island hopping. They also swam with us at little Boracay. I wish I could share the video but I will not share it since I am in the video. I do not want to share my face here after all.

The kittens mostly stays at the hut or the cottage when we went to the beach at Calatagan. They eat, drink, and sleep all day. They would also run around and play with each other sometimes. But during the day they mostly sleep. They are more active at night which is expected since they are kittens.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

April 2022 Articles Summary

March 2022 Articles Summary

February 2022 Article Summary

January 2022 Articles Summary

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary

7
$ 1.19
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 1
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
1 year ago

Comments

Buti pa sila doggy oh nakapag summer escapade na 🤧 Perp ang cute nila na dinamitan hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago