Make up your mind

23 50
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

This is just some random rant that I need to take off my chest. I was actually feeling super lazy today that I actually was not planning to publish an article for today. But a situation made me irritated and frustrated enough that I find myself typing this rant.

Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

For a little background on the source of my stress, we need to go back to the time when past-me decided it was a good idea to volunteer as an officer for our department. It is a good decision since I get to meet and interact with other amazing people but it also brought with it a fair share of problems.

First and foremost, we were not informed that wr have to go through elections. We were told that we were just going to be appointed which was why I decided to join because we were told there would be less hassle.

However, we were suddenly informed that there was an election instead of just being appointed. Sure, the requirements were just easy but still, the general assembly was time consuming. We also had to have some meeting to discuss platforms for the interview with Commision on Student Election (ComSElec).

Speaking of ComSElec, they have brought major headache for the candidates. Sure, the election needed to be held even though there are no other parties that want to lead. That's fine since we need to prove that we have the support of at least half of the student body.

However, what really irritates us is the indecisiveness and unclear instructions of the ComSElec. If you ask one of them a question, their answer will be different from another ComSElec member. This leads to a lot of confusion and misunderstanding that they are too slow to correct.

The difficult thing is that once the campaign period officially started, we could not directly communicate with any members of the ComSElec or else we will be disqualified. Which is why every has Head Election Officers (HEOs) who are in charge of passing information back and forth. They serve as the bridge between the candidates and the ComSElec.

Right now, the campaign period is starting. Many parties from other departments are already changing their Display Pictures on Facebook to encourage other students to vote.

However, there were no clear guidelines about it. At the general assembly, we were told that we cannot change our Display Picture to any campaign material nor are we allowed to tell that we are running for a position.

Then after that, they said it is allowed and that we can include the party name, our names, and the positions we are running for in the Display Picture as long as we do not include our platforms as well as any other campaign material in our caption. The only rhing allowed was a caption encouraging the students to join the student election as well as a link to the group where more information is being disseminated.

But today, a ComSElec officer reminded the parties' HEO to tell the candidates not to include their names and positions as well as the party name and logo on the Display pictures.

This made the HEO irritated because they keep changing the guidelines when they feel like it and it seems like they do not truly know what should be done. The good thing is that our HEO already had enough and decided to frankly ask them if that was their final decision because they have changed their statement multiple times already (too many to elaborate all instances so I just shared the bare bones of it).

This action finally led the ComSElec to release a piblic announcement with clear guidelines on their Facebook page. It is too late for many parties but at least now there is a clear guidelines.

Good thing is that our editor is patient despite the fact that the ComSElec kept changing their minds.

This will be the Display Picture that I will be using. My bestfriend is the one who edited it. I blurred some information and also hid my face because I just really wanted to show the edit haha.

My partner said that I look pretty in the picture but that is probably just him being cheesy HAHA.

Closing words

Forgive me for not being able to interact as much as I would like. I feel overwhelmed because I have a lot of group chats that I need to be updated on. I barely have time to interact with my friends so I also do not have much time to visit everyone's articles.

I am doing my best though, so thank you for being patient with me.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/WvcbqZIJqkb

17
$ 6.39
$ 6.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Kailangan mo ng isang malamig na dessert like ice cream Sis para naman mawala ang inis mo . Chill lang :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA yesss, nag ice cream nga po ako HAHAHA natanggal naman init ng ulo ko sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope and pray you win

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ah no worries, there is no opposing team which makes the election seem like a joke HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Better😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inis na inis? Hahaha tara mambasag tayo pinggan

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay wag naman po, sayang pinggan HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo, sana okay oa ang puso mong inis na inis? Chill kang muna at alisin sa isip ang mga yaan kahit panandalian lamang and fighting 💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHA kakaloka nga po sila eh, pero iniisip ko na lang hanggang matapos election lang sila need isipin. Sa susunod about sa student council na ako maiinis chz HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time, dear. Do not stress yourself too much. You rest when you need to. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! I am taking it slow and taking rest as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like someone is shy to show is her face...🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes haha. I was even hesitating to out this picture even though I already covered my face HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inhale and exhale, laban lang!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you hide your face ? I hope will be okey the election

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just want to keep my anonymity for more time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are sad & frustrated. Why didn’t they inform that before appointed there will be election! That's strange.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, I was very frustrated haha. But still there's nothing to be done but move forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can share if you want. I am here to listen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ba't mo blinur, sis? 😀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di pa po ako ready magface reveal HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I feel your sentiment, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago