It'll all be worth it

9 27
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

Are you starting to doubt the journey you're taking? Almost in the verge of stopping? Are you regretting leaving? Do you still think about the what ifs? Dear, trust me, everything you're going through right now are worth it. From the pain to the struggle, everything has it's reason. Never think of going back again to place that used to be your hell. Be strong to stand with your choice. Never discredit your suffering to be where you at right now. You are almost there, almost to get better. Do not go back to a safe side that done nothing but breaks you.

I actually broke down days ago. I felt overwhelmed for an unknown reason. I am grateful that I have work, but I felt tired. I am happy but I think there's something missing. I started to miss what I am before but I am thankful to who I am right now. These contradicting thoughts bombarded my mind like grenade. I kept hearing those voices and kept fighting back, until crying is my only option. Maybe it is a late reaction for my red days syndrome.

I cried silently during work because I felt like quitting. I don't know why but this is the easiest work I had have but I don't feel that this is the right place that I'm looking at for growth. I am too scared to move forward because I felt that I might lose something I will never get back. I know I'm happy. I know I'm ok, I just don't know why do I missed the thought of being cared of. My vulnerability is starting to show its color again, but I can't be weak for I am the eldest on the family, I have to be strong.

Lately, we've encountered problems that might trigger these thoughts that I have. Adding to that is, I no longer have time to be alone because my sibling started to live with me. I just want peace and time to think for myself and settle whatever's bugging me. I will never disregard how hard I fought just to be here, I won a lot of battle. I guess I just got carried away by how fast changing my work is right now. From its metrics down to schedule changes, made me felt tired of being controlled and can't do anything about it because they are my bosses. I am slowly adjusting to the change and good thing is I started to have a clear mind.

I want to confide my problem to someone, but I don't think I'll ever grow if I still think of being dependent to someone whenever I faced a problem. I don't want to fall inlove out of vulnerability. So sorry to those I ghosted because I'm still trying to be the best version of myself. When I'm ready, I do not expect you to be there, but I want to tell you that I don't enter a relationship half assed, for the sake of both of us. You'll find the girl who can reciprocate the love you give. Not the person who still has issues on her own.

To whomever there that is overthinking the same way I do. Those who can't even say it clear, I am with you. It's ok, where gonna get through this just like how we never thought we were before. It's ok to cry, to be sad and missed the past, eveything will be worth it. The best is yet to come. Keep fighting, brave soul.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/EtpSYd8pDlb

9
$ 4.48
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sijey07
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Topics: Personal Blog

Comments

I can relate to this article, and your true that sometimes we lose our courage. I experienced that kind of situation especially on this pandemic that many of us have a financial problem. And any kind of problem that you might think that there is no solution. And suddenly you will ask yourself. Did I deserve all of these?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Overthinking seems already to be my other half. I can't even stop myself from overthinking things. The past, the what if's and the question "Did I deserve this"?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Can totally relate. But life goes on. Let's kick 'em problems away. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad for this. But i hope you friend can cope up with the situation you currently have. Even me I also lose my all strength and courage that I think I could not do anything, I became so inactive to all not just here but I guess we should fight so we could overcome what we are facing

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We'll get through this. I know because we've done it before. We are a fighter ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also lose my courage on everything this past few days, I'm also inactive here on read.cash for unknown reason, I really don't know what the reason behind it, I hope it will end so that I can go back on my track.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's keep the fire burning. We can do this! Virtual hug ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine where you're at and I'm sorry. I really hope you get out of it soon. It might help to talk to a trusted friend though

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Appreciated. I'll get better soon, just like how I did before. ~Manju

$ 0.00
2 years ago