I am still not ready

13 45
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty

There are certain times when I thought I was prepared for something until it is the day before it happens. There are perhaps no amount of preparation that could ever get me ready for all things that need to happen.

A week ago, I was confident that I could handle the new semester without faltering. It is perhaps from my good mood when I saw my name in the Dean's List. Or perhaps I just really want to get it over with.

Yesterday morning, I distracted myself with multiple things just to deal with the feelings of loss numbing my body. It works well actually. I even managed to push myself to apply for an opportunity.

This opportunity that I am talking about is an NCII scholarship training related to my course. There are limited slots only and it was on a first come first served basis so I did my best to pass my requirements within the day. I still need to wait a response about my application. Although, I hope that I might be part of the lucky ones. It would be a valuable experience that will give me an edge in my course.

Today, I rearranged my room. Mostly because I did not want to worry about tomorrow. Or maybe it was a preparation for tomorrow. I am not sure.

Tomorrow is not a big day or anything. If I am being honest, it would probably be similar to my days right now but still, I find myself wanting to extend today's hours just a bit longer.

Tomorrow, I would have to go to my old school to get my OTR in the morning. It has been 3 years since I last stepped foot onto that place.

Just imagining myself going back there is making my body immobile in fear. I studied there for 6 years. It was the place where I learned a lot of things. It was the place where I met many of my friends with whom I shared fond memories.

However, it is also a place where toxicity is celebrated. A place where seeing a friend as a rival for the rank is encouraged. A place where elitism is bred. A place where I experiences many suffocating events.

I will probably not be there for more than a few minutes but my mind is already overthinking. I had to write my thoughts down just to get some sleep tonight.

I need to rest since tomorrow is also the official start of our new semester. Just earlier, I was busy enrolling myself in the virtual classrooms of our professors.

The subject Ethics caught my attention. It is likely because that was the only subject where writing is involved. I have always been more fond of words than numbers even if I am an aspiring engineer.

Anyway, I am not sure I am ready to face this new semester. But I know that I have no choice but to move forward. The world will continue to spin even if I am not ready so I must take action if I do not want to be left behind.

I just hope once again that this semester will be good to me just like the ones before. May it not add anymore pain in my life because I feel too empty for a while now.

Closing words

I was busy during the day with distractions. I do not remember most of what I did but I feel so tired ever since I woke up. It seems like I am really getting older because my body is getting weaker and easier to falter.

Hopefully, I will be able to do my best tomorrow. Hope is the only thing that keeps me going when I feel blue.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

December 2021 Articles Summary

November 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/szIavCcj3mb

16
$ 8.97
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 8
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Just let things happen. Don't stress yourself up. Relax and everything will be good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't stress yourself to much sis. I know kayang-kaya mo yan. Ikaw pa!.. Lahat tayo, dumadaan talaga sa struggles. Ang kailangan lang natin gawin ay i-face ito. Wag tatakbuhan or iiwasan kasi hindi ma.so.solve ang problema kung iiwas tayo..

Beat it! You can and you will for sure!..💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you, but I've been trying to distract myself from overthinking. I'm so done with it, just want to have a stress free day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kakayanin mo yan for sure, oara sa pangarap mo. Basta fighting, kalimutan mo muna ang nakaraan and just focus on what you have and what you can have in the future. Fightuuuuu!! 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't stress yourself, everything will be fine. Don't feel nervous , you will do great . Best of luck to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Just relax sis. I know you can do it. Don't overthink because it will give you worries. Trust yourself sis. We believe you can do it. You can make it. I felt it. You're different. You are a strong person.

Sometimes we may felt fears because we thought we're not ready yet but the real was we can do it but those fears destroyed it that's why we should fight with bravery.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have faith dear. You can control it. You can handle it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really it is busy schedule you have . I pray about your success to get the scholarship which will be helpful to you . All the best for new semester.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hope is the sunshine we've been waiting for after a rain day. If you think you're not ready yet because you have some doubts, doing impulsive things somehow helps - like rearranging your room or making a big leap. Do it afraid, they say. Rooting for you!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the last day that our 2 weeks vacation is already ended and tomorrow is also the start of our semester, I feel whittle bit nervous since we have subject thermodynamics which I knew that more on solving since it's physics and also Computer Aided Draft that focus more on practical drawings in Sketch up hayszz I hope that I can surpass this semester.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I actually enjoyed Thermodynamics last senester, hopefully you'll find the subject enjoyable as well. I know for sure that you'll be able to pass this semester with flying colors!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she could reach her ambition despite of being dean's lister he thinks also positivity and that's make her unique from every student I like that mindset just keep it up and youll be successful soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you success in your education just be strong and stand positive even though the semester looks tough . You will surely be granted your hearts desire just be strong and good . Btw I am a new bie here and noise cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago