Draining Days

4 26
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

The start of December is a very busy affair for me. I barely have time to breathe let alone spend time doing things I like. Between my responsibilities as a daughter and student, I am so beat.

Last December 2, we are officially sworn into office as student leaders. After that I had to take a quiz. Then I needed to do more activities.

I thought I could rest for a bit yesterday but we had a webinar about what is expected of us as student leaders. This webinar lasted from 8:00AM to past 5:30PM. My day did not end there, I attended another class until 6:30PM.

As soon as I hit the bed last night, I was asleep. I only woke up at 12:00AM since I could hear my sisters moving around as they eat puto bumbong. I ate as well then slept again.

Thankfully, I managed to sleep in for a bit. I got out of bed at 9:00am instead of the usual 6:30AM. I needed to attend another webinar today. This time it is about PLC programming. It is an informative webinar and will definitely be helpful in my course.

Then I did more activities. From 15 activites, they are finally down to 3. I am making progress slowly but surely haha. The finals is about to come so I needed to do this since I do not want to encounter any problems.

I am actually just so drained the past few days that I just wanna sleep all day but I know I can't do that. It is frustrating because I know that the semester is about to end yet I have no energy to even feel excitement. I just really want it all to end.

The days are blurring into one another and I find it hard to distinguish when one starts and ends. These days I feel like I have been living deadline to deadline. Granted that I pass most of my activities ahead of time, but still I feel drained.

No matter how well I try to manage my time, it does not seem enough HAHA. I just feel like I should do more.

I sometimes find myself imagining a world where I did not choose this course. Maybe I would still be tired but maybe I will find it satisfying.

Well honestly, I like some parts of my course but I also hate a lot of it. I wish I could say that I am happy and that I feel fulfilled when I do things related to my course but I am not.

I am happiest when I use my hands to create. I feel more like myself when I hold a crochet hook and yarn not when I am holding a pen and ruler. Paint brushes call more to me than calculators.

If I had known that I will feel this way, I would have been more honest with myself before I made the decision to study this course.

The only saving grace of these draining weeks is my partner being so understanding. I remember yesterday, I left him on read and then I fell asleep. But he understood it so I was able to rest without facing an angry partner. I am just thankful that I still have someone who cheers me on even as I struggle.



Thank you for reading this article!

If you want to read some more articles of mine, I have monthly summaries here:

October 2021 Articles Summary

September 2021 Articles Summary

August 2021 Articles Summary

July 2021 Articles Summary

June 2021 Articles Summary

May 2021 Articles Summary


To show my appreciation for the support that I have been receiving, please accept a small gift I prepared for the first reader.

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/AJtlZcihIlb

12
$ 4.15
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of ZehraSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ZehraSky
2 years ago

Comments

Woahh that's a lot. You really have a productive days though it drained your energy too bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, there's a lot going on. I can understand how draining it can be, I have passed those days in University. Try to take some rest, relax a little bit if you can. This will pass very soon. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you are working hard on this course. No need to advice you. You know better. Have patience dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the stress, some days can be that draining. Please as soon as you can, do get adequate rest

$ 0.00
2 years ago