My strict father taught me how to work independently

0 7
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: Learning

Being independent is something we need to learn because not all the time our families are not always there for us even our friends are going away for they have their own life. In this world there is no permanent even love fades, friends are going away, families are there but not all the time there are there to rescue you. When this happen you don't have a choice but to face your life independently.

My father taught me independently without knowing. When I was a kid my father always brought me wherever he go. I thought he doesn't love me for he always wanted me to go in the farm, climbing mountains with him. I am always complaining that time for who wanted to go in the farm and climbing the mountain in the middle of the day? Ofcourse no one would but my father is very strict I need to follow him for I don't want to get hurt after.

What we did in the farm were planting rice, vegetables and fruits. At first I didn't enjoy the activities for i found it hard imagine the whole he wanted to finish what we started. Everyday I felt tired. I also notice that everyday he let me do the things without his help even though I need his help. He always saying do that before lunch, before dinner and before many more. I feel like he's cursing me how can I finish my work without any help?

Because of what happening to me I went to mom and tell everything to her. I said that dad was so strict and let me do the things that my age can't do. I wanted to play and enjoy my childhood but because my dad give me responsibilities at the farm I don't have time to play and hang out with my friends. My dad is more strict than my mom for my dad is very serious in life unlike mom she is happy go lucky.

My dad also taught me to eat everything I put in my plate. So before putting food on my plate I make sure that I eat them all. As a kid I don't know what does it means I just follow him for he is the boss of the family.My mom always saying that "just follow your father he knows the best for you." . I wanted to answer her "How come that he's thinking the best of me when he's always giving me a work that is hard to do at my age? " I wanted to shout this to my mom but I stop myself for if my father heard it he will sermon me with a lot of his principles in life.

After many months of hardworking in the farm with my father the seed that we planted grows and bear with many fruits. Thats the first time that I've seen my father's smile. His smiles is different its like his mood switch to being happy. I couldn't imagine that my strict father knows how to be happy. When I his big smile I couldn't feel that he's strict father to me. I wish he's always like that so that my fear to him might be gone. Don't get me wrong I love my father even though he's that strict to me.

My happiness was overflowing when he acknowledge my hardwork and effort. I thought its nothing for him for what important to him was to finish my work on time and follow his orders. But after explaining to me everything I cried and thank him for its all true.

According to him life is hard when you know nothing. He let me do the things alone because he wanted me to learn and do my work independently. He need to be strict in order for me to take my work seriously. Also he said that when you work for something you will value the result like in planting I work hard and care them until it bear fruit that feeling I feel overjoy and I said that I will not waste any for waiting and caring for them is not that easy.

I am thankful to my father for teaching me how to work independently and to be responsible as well. But the best lesson he he said to me is that never ever expect or let someone to do things for me if I do I will never learn. Another thing that he imparted to me is that learn to be independent for no one stays with me forever.

Being independent makes you strong. My father is true because he taught me how to be independent and respobsible I find it easy to adjust my life without them beside me especially when I was in college. I couldn't imagine my life now without my experience with my father. Thanks to him for I was able to work on my own. My training at home with my father is the best experince ever its tough yes but it benefit me in the long run.

Thank you for reading!

1
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: Learning

Comments