Achieving dreams is never easy, Enduring things is necessary.

3 12
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

If you have a dreams in life you would do everything just to achieve it.

What did I do in order for me to continue my studies?

I am belong to a poor and to a large family. It is expected that my parents can't afford our studies ng sabay sabay ng college. So, we need to give way and let the elders to study first.

After my graduation in high school I stopped for one year, for my two sisters were studying college in Manila. They are self supporting students. I am proud of them because kinaya nilang pagsabayin ang pag-aaral at pagtratrabaho.

I think a way too for me to earn money. Since, my parents can't afford my studies in college, I decided to work also for the mean time. For one year I worked as a store helper, in the city away from my parents. I find it tough though, for there were a lot of customers that I need to entertain. They say that I should work 8 hours a day. Pero lumalagpas naman sa oras but I need to endure it though for I need that job. I started my work from 6 am-9 pm and that is everyday. Sometimes, lagpas pa sa 9pm before we close the store becuase customers are still there drinking alcoholic beverages. At first I found it really hard, and my salary is not worth it. I only receive $60 or 3000 a month although everthing is free. Since everything is free I decided to stay and do the job.

I told myself that I will not get my salary but I coudn't do that for my family needed some money also. Hindi ko din naman kayang tiisin sila lalo nat mayroon naman akong kunting ipon. Although my salary was for my studies but I couldn't resist my family.

I thought I am safe in my boss house for they were all good to me. One night one of my boss son wanted to enter our room. I was shocked that time for why he wanted to enter our room when he had his own room just beside ours. I have companion in the room but she was out that time. Instead of let him enter our room I locked the door. I thought he was gone already but after a minutes he was trying to open the door. I think she's using knife for him to open the doorknob. Thanks God he didn't make it. Since he didn't succeed to open the door trinay naman niya yung sliding window sa likod. What the heck! I am not safe already . I know that man have some evil plan to me. He is a married man and yet he's doing something that can probably destroy his own family. Thanks God, when he didn't open the window and the door he gave up.

In the morning I told everything to my roommate. She said that I need to quit my job for my safety and I agree with her. Para wala ng gulo hindi na ako nagsumbong sa amo namin ang importante makawala ako sa kanila.

When I got home my parents got shocked for they didn't expect me to quit my job, but after hearing my story they understand me.

My mom surprised me that time. She said that I got an scholarship from our municipality and from the government. I know its not enough but it was a good start.

After that incident I decided to not go there anymore and I decided to start my studies in college.

Studying in college is never easy specially when you are lacking of money. That's why, even I am not that good in many subjects specially in math, I did my best to pass all my subjects kahit pasang awa na maipasa ko lang.

When vacation came I decided to work again, this time as maid naman at isang chinese ang naging amo ko. Being maid is never easy. You cannot have your rest when you haven't done your work yet. Even you feel tired you need to compose your self and do your work efficiently. You also need to be always available for your boss. One word is enough for them. Our Chinese boss is very strict in terms of work and money. Kahit salapi pa yan kailangan mo pa ring ireport sa kanya. May salary that time was $2 or 100 pesos a day and everything is free again. That's how tough making money in the province. Mahirap hanapin ang $2 a day.

You know what I've learned that time. I really need to graduate in college, for I don't want to be a maid forever. My boss wanted me to stay with them while studying but I said no. I know this is opportunity for me but the work in there is too heavy that rest at night is not enough for me to really get rest. Three months work in there is already enough for me.

Theres no place like home talaga because you can't cook what you wanted. You can't rest when you wanted to rest. You can't sleep when you wanted to sleep . You also need to wake-up early. Everything is not on your control. You feel like everything you do you needed an approval from your boss unlike home you can always have the freedom to do all you wanted.

Since, I am still in the process of achieving my dreams, I need to endure everything. I know there's an end to this. The challenges that I have been to, makes me stronger and eager to become successful in life someday. I may not earn a lot like others but someday I will earn a lot like others too and be successful like them.

Someday, I can also be successful too like my sisters. I can also earn a lot too like them.

#Trust and never lose hope

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

It's so easy to dream and think of the future but the way to achieve it is very bumpy. You have to endure the pain and struggle to become successful. Once you've become one, try to be contented because that is the true meaning of success, making yourself happy and your family with all your achievements, and being satisfied and contented with everything you have. God bless you always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Godbless you too Ma'am! Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. Stay safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago