4 Reasons why I cut my own hair at home.

0 14
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Cutting my own hair before is my weakness. I'm afraid if will go wrong and ugly. Girls, taking care of their hair because its one of their asset in becoming a beautiful woman. No one dare to have an ugly hair because it can affect their beauty. There are many ways now to make your hair beautiful, you can go to salon or you can do it alone for there are many tutorial videos on youtube.

For me, I want my hair natural even it looks thick and not so black because I am afraid of the chemicals that are being used in dying, rebonding and many others ways in making your hair beautiful, also theres a lot of complain and tesmonies that the salon treatment doesn't went right. Instead of achieving the looks they wanted it makes them ugly. That's why I'm afraid to try even for once.

I learned cutting my own hair when I've seen my sister cutting her own hair in straight form. I just watch her and take note her ways on how she do it. I wanted to ask her to cut my hair also but I decided to do it alone. Before I cut my own hair I did my research and watch a lot of tutorial videos on youtube. After watching I try it myself and luckily I succeeded.

There are reasons why I cut my own hair at home.

  1. Its free

    When the pandemic started we are obliged to save money and to become thrifty because my sister's job is on and off because of the implementation of the community lockdown. By cutting my hair alone I can save $3. This is a big help to my sister because instead of asking her money for my hair treatment outside or going at the salon I can now do it alone, thanks to all the videos on youtube its a big help. That $3 can spend to other things that most needed in the house.

  2. Its makes me safe during pandemic

    Now a days, it is not advisable to go outside specially in a crowded place. Also many salon closed their business before because they lost their customers due to community lockdown and they are afraid to go outside. Since then, I decided to cut my own hair. This is also a practical decision to people like me who is eager in. saving money.

  3. No one to blame when it went wrong but myself

    There is this bad attitude of myself that I want to get rid off and that is to blame someone. Sometimes when something went wrong "humahanap talaga ako ng butas para iblame sa iba yung kasalanan ko" . This is not right and its an embarassing attitude of mine, thats why I'm learning to change myself when it comes in blaming someone of my faults. I think if I cut my hair ugly, nothing to blame but myself.

  4. New skills to be proud of myself

    Cutting my hair alone is something I'm proud of myself because not everyone can do it. My sister complimented me that I cut my hair perfectly than her. I feel proud of myself that I thought no one will notice my hair, I thought its nothing for them. I'm proud that I do it perfectly.

Lesson Gained

If you wanted to save money, there are many ways to do it. If you can do the things alone do it instead of letting others to do it for you. Sometimes when you let yourself to the the work you can discover your potential that you couldn't know you have it. Because I trust myself that I can do it I was able to save money.

Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Zcharina22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zcharina22
2 years ago

Comments