A Scam on Internet: Beware of it.

8 48
Avatar for Zainy
Written by
2 years ago

Hi Everyone this article is based upon my recent harsh experience. I got scammed on a site and I can not do anything about it. But what can I do that I can write an article on it, if this article cab give a lesson to at least one person and save him from scam then it will be my success and the success of this article.

So let me tell you a story, you can say it Pre-Scam story haha. So let's start;

Pre Scam Story

A few days back, one of my close friends Zahid introduced me to a site named texexchange.com. He told me that there is a site that take take your investment and give it back to you after 24 hours with 20% profit if your investment is less than 500$. If you invest more than 500$ they will give you 40% profit in 24hours . If you invest more than 1000$ they will give you 80% profit in 48 hours and last plan was above 4000$ and the profit was 100% in 48hours. 1st I didn't believe it but then I visited their site and it was like that they are really doing it. The site was designed well and the plans were their all the info about people deposited and the people withdrawing different amount. So I started believing. Then my friend added me to their telegram group. There were 5000 members of that group. They were posting there about the transactions of thousands and hundreds of dollars. It made me a little bit conscious but Ideas dreaming and as a normal man greed arises in your mind to be rich.

Actually this is quite normal to dream about better life. One who dream about living a better life can trust any opportunity weather it doesn't sound normal.

Tell me read.cash community who is reading this article can anyone believe that someone is paying you that much profit with just investing. But I believed them. But then my friend said let's check first and invest a little bit weather it's spam or not. So he deposited about 50$ and saw they give him 20% profit or not. But you know what happened they really give him withdraw of that money after 24 hours. It made us both believe that this site is real.

During Scam:

Now you know we saw those big transactions on telegram channel, We saw that they really work by trying our 50$. What we did?

You can see my transactions here in this picture

Tell you one thing this amount returned to my account not my wallet because they didn't approved withdraw.

We accumulated all we had for our saving almost 250$ as we are student and this was a quite handsome amount for us to make deposit. We deposited it on that website. Then we wait for 24 hours. We asked them for withdraw they said you can take withdraw for one time in one plan and you have to upgrade your plan and to upgrade your plan you have to deposits almost 160 more to it. Now we thought it may be their rule. So we borrowed from our friends. Very difficulty we managed that 160$. But what did they do, they asked us to invest all in plan 2 of 40% profit. We did invest and next day we asked from withdraw and they started making lame excuses and tried ask us to invest more. Now we started understanding that they are scam.

Post Scam:

Now when we started understanding that they are really scam. We tried our best to take withdraw But all in vain. We told them that we are students and it's all we have but they didn't pity us haha. I decided to tell people about scam. So I posted whole story in the group and they deleted my messages and kicked me out of that channel.

Lesson that I learnt:

Hey guys here is the reason that I learnt from this whole experience is that we should not let our greed to overcome our mind. It was actually my greed that made me believe and invest all my savings and literally I didn't had a penny to pay for my mess in HosteL. There were only my friends who paid for my mess. The. I told whole story to my parents, they didn't say anything but they were quite due to some reason. They gave me pocket money.

Do dear friends and readers we should beware of such sites and scams.

I would like to share some pictures of this scam to the public.

IT is the picture of there telegram group

If I would have controlled my greed I wouldn't have lost much amount.

So for God's sake everyone keep in mind if any where in life any one offer you such profit with just investment just remind my story and don't believe that person because he is going to scam you.

I came to know after very long that the members who used to message about receiving transactions and saying thanks to the company in that group were with those scam.

I learnt a lesson, if anyone know ask me to invest even my closest friend saying that he really made money I wouldn't invest are let my greed overcome my mind.

I also learnt that there is no shortcut to be rich. We have to work hard to earn something. To earn any position OR money. The people who take shortcuts in life they never become successful.

When you get a steep path and a straight path to climb a mountain. Don't take straight one, take steep path. I know there will be hurdles on that path, you'll fail, you'll fall but in the you will be successful as you know their is no straight path to climb a mountain and there is no shortcut.

Also the hurdles of life are it's ornaments when you achieve something and think if you would have achieved without all those harsh experiences then the success would have not be that awesome. As you can tell that the happiness after the sorrows is more satisfactory and this happiness is qualitatively and quantitatively more than the normal happiness I mean without hurdles.

Conclusion:

I'll conclude the article in the way that it's OK what happened to me, but it should not happen to anyone else. And you have to advertise this thought. I wrote this article thinking that it's my responsibility. If you think it is also your responsibility then spread it.

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Zainy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zainy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Investment like that entails a degree of risk. At first, it really pays. They shows proof of transactions in their website to attract more investors to come to their website but later on once there are more people who are investing big amounts, that's the time they will stop paying or sending payouts. So, always take extra careful for this kind of online investment. Invest only what you can afford to lose or never invest at all with this kind of investment scheme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you are right. I've made my mind to never invest in such companies or sites.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to know. Hopefully, you can find ways to recover what you have lost. May you be blessed with all the goodness in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes..... It'll take time but it'll be recovered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your loss. Brother you should be aware next time. I'm not here with a box of suggestion. Just simply notifying you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reality sucks. Anyway, it's been already made, and high interest will not actually guarantee you a big returns. Maybe you should be careful next time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll be something more than careful next time dear 😶

$ 0.00
2 years ago