Fresh days in the village. 

5 27
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Sunset reminds us one thing necessary in this mortal world. We all have to go one-day and that journey will be one way. No one can come back again in this world.

Recently I have passed a few days in my Village. Firstly for the Eid vacation and secondly for my friend's marriage ceremony. The time was tremendous for me Because we were all friends together for a few days. Although i have come to the city already and the others will also go to their destination within a short time. 

A roads where there is coconut trees in the both sides and besides the road THERE is paddy field.

Hello guys. I am going to discuss something about the connection between the village and mental health according to my own understanding. I know everyone holds a different perspective. We are human beings and we all have unique characteristics of our own. What I will say in this article is only my own understanding and it can be different from you as I expect. 

Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty

Sound pollution. It is a very common thing in the city. And a city like Dhaka which sits on the most unliveable cities of the world sound pollution gets worse. What we can hear in the village which is different from cities? In the city, I mostly hate the sound of horns. The sound of vehicles also makes noise. But in the village you can hardly find them. A limited number of vehicles run in the village. 

In the village we can hear the chirping of birds instead of listening to vehicles ' horns. So there is a huge difference between these two. Whereas horns of vehicles will make you tired and it is truly annoying. But the sound of birds will make you more energetic. You will find you are feeling fresh. 

We can barely see trees in the city. But the village is full of it. And where there are lots of trees, the weather of that certain place will remain calm. When people look at the trees they can feel better. And I think when I live within a natural world like a village where there are a lot of trees I can feel better and mentally more healthy. 

But what I have seen in this time has shocked me to some extent. My village has lost a great portion of trees in the last two years. The story begins with a massive cyclone when a lot of trees were destroyed. And recently many people are cutting Down their trees. 

You know what the village people are too much straight forward. They are greatly illiterates too. And this is the course of the village. They are not careful about trees. And even they don’t know the importance of trees fully. They only plant trees for getting wood and fruits. 

We have an organization in my village. It is a social organisation and non profitable. We have planned that we will arrange a tree plantation programme in the near future so that our village can be filled with trees again. We have planned to give fruit plants like mango, jackfruit to the villagers. And it will be free. We are hoping that it will be helpful for the village. 

In the village, twilight is more beautiful. I personally enjoy it and it makes me feel better. We are really confined within technology and advanced life. We don't even know that natural life is the best life. 

When  I was in the village I didn't miss any evening to see twilight. Sometimes besides the paddy field, I saw the sun setting over the huge paddy field. Sky is becoming orange coloured by time. The white clouds are becoming orange and gray by time. Sometimes I enjoyed the sunset sitting beside the little river. I saw how the water became colourful by the reflection of the sky. These all are very much capable of making a person mentally calm. 

In this place we have spent three evening. It was amazing in one words.

This River placed beside our village. It was almost dead but by the initiative of administration it has been revived a few months ago. And now it looks beautiful.

I spent almost fifteen days there and I think these days have boosted my energy very much. Thanks for reading my article. 

All the pictures are clicked by me. 

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Zahid001
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Zahid001
1 year ago

Comments

Yes true in cities it becomes difficult to live while everything is sounding outside ahhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. You understood it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a great village. It's nice to relax there, so refreshing and so calm, that really brings peace. hello there, nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to meet you mam. Thank you for your nice complement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a beautiful views

$ 0.00
1 year ago