Left Home at 18

0 6
Avatar for Zabuza
Written by
3 years ago

We both left home at 18,⁣

You cleared JEE, ⁣ I got recommended.⁣ You got IIT,⁣ I got NDA.⁣

⁣You persuaded your degree, I had the toughest training.⁣

Unsplash.com

⁣Your day started at 7 and ended at 5,⁣ Mine started at 4 till 9 and⁣ Some nights also included.⁣

You had your convocation ceremony,⁣ I had my POP.⁣

⁣Best company took you and⁣ Best package was awarded,⁣ I was ordered to join my paltan⁣ With 2 stars piped on my shoulders.⁣

You got a job,⁣ I got a way of life.⁣

Every eve you got to see your family,⁣ I just wished I got to see my parents soon.⁣

You celebrated festivals with lights and music,⁣ I celebrated with my comrade in bunkers.⁣

⁣We both married,⁣ Your wife got to see you every day,⁣

My wife just wished I was alive.⁣ You were sent on business trips,⁣ I was sent on line of control.⁣

We both returned,⁣ Both wives couldn't control their tears, but⁣

You wiped her tears but,⁣ I couldn't...⁣

You hugged her but,⁣ I couldn't.⁣ Because I was lying in the coffin,⁣ With medals on my chest and,⁣ Coffin wrapped with the tricolor💖.⁣

Google.com

My way of life ended...⁣ Yours continued.⁣

⁣We both left home at 18🙂

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Zabuza
Written by
3 years ago

Comments