When I Became A Mother: My Entry To The Challenge

36 43
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

“Motherhood is wonderful, but it’s also hard work. It’s the logistics more than anything. You discover you have reserves of energy you didn’t know you had.”

-Deborah Mailman-

Two days ago, I have read the article of @MizLhaine , When I Became a Mom: Challenge for Moms. She shared things and changes when she became a mother. As a mother also, I can relate all the things she imparted. While reading, I also examined myself what are the things that has changed in me when I entered motherhood. So, I decided to join also to share my experiences.

_____________________________

When I became a mother, I found my genuine happiness.

Before I became a mother, I was wondering how to feel the word "genuine happiness". I used to read Wattpad and e-books before and everytime I stumble these words, a part of my mind wonders how would it felt like. I used to laugh, even harder but I felt that the happiness I had was so shallow.

But when I got pregnant and heard my child's heartbeat for the first time, I can't really explained the joy I felt. Much more when I first saw my daughter, heard her cry, felt her skin when the nurse put her in my chest, I felt the emotion that I always wonder. I felt the happiness that went through my heart and engulfed my whole body. Until now, I still feel the genuine happiness everytime I stare my daughter. Sometimes, when I stare at her when she's sleeping, I can't hold the tear fell from my eyes. I'm just so overwhelmed and elated that God gave such a wonderful blessing.

When I became a mother, my physical appearance changed.

Before I became a mother, I was so thin. I had a small face and body. Some people even called me malnourished. I don't know why but no matter what I do, I can't improved my physical being. I took some vitamins and even eat a lot but my body still the same. But when after I gave birth, my body started to changed. My face became rounder and my body started getting fat, most especially ma belly. I was so conscious with my body, but later on I learned to accept my body. This changes is part of my motherhood journey.

When I became a mother, I learned to prolonged my patience.

Before, the most challenging for me was she was very picky when it comes to eating or feeding. It was very hard for me to feed her. Most especially when her teeth started to grow. She didn't want to eat and sometimes she didn't drink her milk.

My daughter is now 1 year old and 9 months. As a toddler, it is their nature to love playing. She is a very curious child too. Everytime she plays, she loves to scatter her toys. So, everyday I have to follow and clean all the mess in the house. Also now the she learned to walk and run, which I think the most tiring stage of being a mother, I made sure that I have enough patience to follow her anywhere she goes.

When I became a mother, I became multi-functional worker.

This one is arduous. Before, when I was new in motherhood, I always get stressed. There were many things to do and I didn't know which one to do first. I was alone in the hostel since my partner that time was still studying. I wished I was an octopus so I have many arms. It was hard for me to finish many tasks as early as possible. But as time goes by, I learned to managed my time. So, when my baby fell asleep, I will do some tasks like washing the dishes, preparing my meal, doing the laundry or taking my bath.

When I became a mother, I learned to set my priorities.

Now that I'm a mother, my priorities is set to my daughter. I always make sure that I can provide my child's needs. Her milk, diaper, bath soap, lotion, clothes and vitamins are the first line in the list during grocery time. It's okay for me now if I can't buy new things for me.

_____________________________

CLOSING NOTE

Motherhood is not easy. It may turned our world upside down. It requires sacrifices and all. But it is the best feeling a woman could ever have. For me, I have no regrets becoming a mother because it is the most beautiful experience I ever had. My daughter taught me many things by just looking at her.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

I want to express once again my deepest thanks to all who supported me here in this platform. God bless you all. 🥰

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

16
$ 9.31
$ 8.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for participating Mommy. I can relate talaga sa payat noon, ngayon 60 kgs. na ako. It's really a happiness nong marinig natin ang heartbeat ni baby tapos, kahit masakit ang sipa, nakapakasaya. I can relate with the patience, as in need talaga patience, lalo na at 3 ang kids ko. Sometimes, nag aaway na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you din po for initiating the topic. Nakuu, need mo talaga ang mahabang pasensiya lalo na't tatlo ang chikiting mo. Ako nga kahit isa lang, halos maubos na ang pasensiya ko. Napakakulit na eh.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lahi ra jd ta karon na inahan na.. i salute those mothers na maintain ang body figure even after giving birth (hello coleen garcia).. ako tawn naglisod pagamay aning akong tiyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suss, mao pud nay ako sis. Kanang mas dako pa akong tiyan kesa's akong yototz.:-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw gyud no, si coleen gamay gihapon kaayo, bisan nag nganga, gwapa gihapon. hahahaha. ang dako gyud ang belly ang probs, relate ko nimo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

o nimo sis. huhu unsaon nalnag ni sis uy.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think here a lot of married People are working and blogging. That's so great you guys are doing amazing job. I think all most all are from Philippines. Yeah you guys are rock.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nila, iba raw talaga yung happiness pag naging mommy ka na. And nakikita ko po yung happiness na yun sayu. By the way, ang ganda2 nyo po ngayon 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are really doing multi tasking.. salute to all mothers out there. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The new you looks good on you mamsh. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat mem,,bisan nanggawas na ang bilbil😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok rana mem hahaha mao nanay uso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the mommies when they born their child, nagbabago talaga ang katawan. But they didn't mind it kase maganda naman yung naging dahilan ng pagbabago nila. Their little sweet angels :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super true sis. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother isn't easy and it takes a lot of changes from single to motherhood. The first baby of every mother is always joy and happiness to them just as it happened to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Being a mother is not easy. But it is the greatest feeling I ever felt.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy reading articles about motherhood and the changes that occur once a baby comes. Nakaka warm ng feelings :) May pag-asa pala ako tumaba sis lol! You do look good now :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah..may pag-asa pa sis. Baka kapag nanganak ka na maggain ka na ng weight tulad ko.(◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited, lol! Sana nga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko maghimo ani sad madam. Hopefully makahimo ko soon. Kay daghan jud bitaw changes oyyy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bitaw madam..goora madam paghimo pud.(•‿•)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ug makalugar na madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motherhood is not easy, indeed. Its both stressful but rewarding🥰❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, very true po.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's blessings on all the mother's....those feelings are priceless I just felt emotional right now. You are trying it's not easy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sir. Yes I am sir. I will do my best to be a good mother.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

life changing masyado kapag naging ina, pero napaparpoud parin ahehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hihihi,,true sis.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala po ng iba madali lang maging nanay, di nila alam namahirap at sakrepisyo po talaga pero yung saya di din natin maipaliwanag kapag masaya at healthy ang anak natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po. Hindi po madali maging nanay. Pero kapag makita mong nakangiti ang anak mo, lahat ng pagod mawawala.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life-changing jid d ay mahimo mamshy maamsh. Bisan tita ra ko malipay na gani kos ahu pag umangkon unsa na kaha ag nanay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True jud ma'am. Very fulfilling jud mahimong nanay.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay realate ako jan sa body changes, sis. from 95 lbs to 120 lbs haha. Pero oks lang basta healthy ang anak,masaya nako:) You're pretty then and now, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis, ang importante masaya at healthy ang baby. Hihihi, salamat sis🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago