What I Love Having A Daughter

28 63
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

May 5, 2022 (Thursday)

When I was few weeks pregnant, before we knew the gender of our child, I asked my partner what he would like to have - a daughter or a son. He replied that he wanted to have a daughter. His answer surprised me for what I know, most man wanted to have a son as their first child. On the other hand, I was also glad for we both had the same choice though we both know that we couldn't choose what God would give us. When we had the ultrasound to know the gender of our child, we both got elated for God give us what we like.

Please don't get me wrong. I also like to have a son. I just think that having a baby girl has a few advantages than having a baby boy. So, why do I like to have a daughter? Here are some reasons why I love having a baby girl.

1. Cheap Dresses

- Baby girls dresses are way cheaper than the boys. It is also more convenient shopping blouses and dresses if your child is a girl. You can choose different styles depending what you like to wear to your daughter. Girls dresses are also more abundant that you can find many items easily in the store whereas baby boys outfits are not that much and also it is quite expensive.

Sometimes, I make my own dress to my daughter. Whenever I have unused clothes, I tried to recycle it by making it a new dress to my daughter. I also love to wear matching outfits with my daughter. I just find it cute whenever I see a mother and daughter wearing a matching outfits.

2. Hair Styles

-This is also one of my favorite things to do with my daughter. I can make her hair whatever styles I like. Sometimes, I watched video tutorials on YouTube that I can follow whenever I want to style my daughter's hair. There are times that I struggle in making her hair for she likes to move around. What I do to make her stay still is I give her things to play so I can manueover my goal. Whenever I see my daughter looking pleasant with her hairdo, it always gives me a feeling of fulfillment.

My partner also loves to comb my daughter's hair. Sometimes, he also do his own styles. Even before when we were in college, he used to style my hair. He even watched YouTube videos for him to learn different styles especially the braids.

Here are some of the hairstyles that I did to my daughter.

3. Discipline

- Girls are known to be naturally easier to discipline than boys. In my own observation with my daughter, I can attest that daughters are much easier to handle than sons. Whenever I try to behave my daughter, she easily follows. Though there were times that she sometimes didn't listen to us, her parents, right away especially when she enjoyed playing. But most of the time, she is well behaved and she listens to us.

4. Sensitivity

-We all know that girls are generally sensitive than boys. There are studies showing that girls are likely to go back living and taking care their parents than sons. In my parents place, we have a neighbor who only have one child - a son. When their son got married, he lives separately from his parents. Now, the parents are both old and I feel pity everytime I see them lonely in their house. Their son and grandchildren are seldomly visit them even though their house is not that far. I was thinking that maybe if their child is a girl, she will live with them and their home would be lively and they won't be lonely everyday. But on the other side, I also realized that maybe it depends on how the parents shaped the mind of the son.

CLOSING THOUGHT

Every child is as special as a gift to all parents. The happiness and joy they bring are indescribable whether it is a boy or a girl. As parents, it is our duty to perform our responsibilities. We must take care, love them and teach them about life. It is our sole duty to raise our children into not just being a good individual but also being a good citizen in the community.


Hello readcash citizens. How are you all today? I hope you had fun reading my draft. Thank you for sparing your time reading this. I appreciate you all so much. Till my next blog. God bless and be safe all the time.

Adios!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flaunting my amazing and generous sponsors.

All photos above are mine and edited using Foto Grid app.

Lead image: Edited using Canva app.

13
$ 12.87
$ 12.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 7
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

She is pretty and beautiful hair style.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni baby, super adorable :) And you are super good at weaving her hair!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Natutunan ko yan sa panunuod ng sa YouTube sis.hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung bata pa ako yung mama ko talaga mahilig mag design ng kahit ano sa buhok ko. Ewan ko ba pero siguro nakakatuwa sa nanay magkaroon ng first daughter (I am the first daughter kasi kaya siguro super bongga ng hairstyles ko nuon hahahah)

Nakakatuwa tong article mo @Yzza0625

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa talaga sis lalo na pag nakita mo na sobrang neat ng baby mo.hihi Ganyan din kasi nanay ko noon. Kaya lagi akong naaawardan ng most clean and neat dati.

Ayyy thank you sis. I'm happy na natuwa ka sa sinulat ko 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Around me, I observe that most father-to-be want a daughter as their first child. I think I have the same thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think man change their perceptions about having a son as their first child.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parehas na parehas kayo ng wife ko especially dun sa pag-aayos ng buhok na part. Sobrang explorative ni misis sa pag-iisip kung ano ang magandang hairstyle for our little one.

On your post, we hoped at first na sana lalaki ang sa amin. Parang second na head of the household ganun then the 2nd one will be a girl.

Pero now na we have 1 child we talked about not having another. HAHAH ang hirap magpalaki ng anak at magplan ahead for their education, finances atbp. Yung isa palang changed na 360 ang mundo namin magadd pa ng isa hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan nga din po iniisip ko sir eh. Parang ayoko na magdagdag ng baby. Hirap nga magpalaki. Pero kawawa naman pag isa lang, walang magiging karamay yung anak mo paglaki. Kaya naisip ko okay lang siguro pag dalawa.😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako ayan pa ang isang concern kapag lumaki na hahaha hayss. May God give us wisdom talaga kasi parenting ay di talaga biro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni baby ang linis pa tignan dahil sa ayos ng buhok at magandang pananamit. Sana soon magkaroon din ako ng ganyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I like watching my daughter na binibihisan kasi neat siya tingnan sis. hihi Ayy soon, in the right time. Magkaroon ka rin ng mini me mo.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute bg mgd ayos ng buhok,nfi ko magawa sa anak ko lahing kamot sa ulo kahit ndi naman kutuhin tsaka dami nya maiiksing buhok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka hindi siya nahiyang sa shampoo niya sis. Ganyan din baby ko dati. Laging nangangamot sa ulo kaya pinalitan ko yung shampoo niya. Or sometimes pag naiinitan siya at pinagpawusan siya sa ulo, kinakamot niya ulo niya. Ayy para maligpit yung maiiksi niyang hair, eh nilalagyan ko ng kaunting baby oil ang hair niya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un ang sabon nya sis, eversince johnson milk bath

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din sabon ng baby ko sis. Ngayon iniba namin ang shampoo niya pero yung johnson milk bath niya for her body na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too maybe 'Ate' is best then followed by boys hehe. Ow akala ko mas cheap damit ng lalaki kasi sa babae more on changes hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mura yung mga damit pambabae kesa panlalaki. Tuwing magbibirthday nga yung pamangkin kong lalaki eh mahihirapan ako humanap ng pangregalo.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako makarelate. Hahaha! I have two makulit na boys. Pero dream ko din magkabebe girl kaya lang hanggang dream na langπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka sa sususnod girl na sis.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Naku parang natrauma ako sis kasi huling pregnancy ko nakunan ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy hala, sorry to hear that sis. Baka ipagkaloob na ni Lord ang susunod sis. Malay natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Risky age na sis, si mister eh hoping, pero ako nagdadalawang isip na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako ate sa lahat ng sinabi mo, ganyan rin yung kapatid kong babae. Ang ayaw ko lang sa kaniya maarte hehe saka apaka-senorita haha. Yung sa damit ate, agree na agree ako diyan kasi kapag may package tapos yung tita kong mayaman, yung pinsan kong babae sa kanya lagi napupunta yung damit haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, makikay kasi ang ilang babae king.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dzah perfect uy. Arang ka mini u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, mas mulabaw pa guru ni nako mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago