Not A Spicy Lover (This and That : Food Edition)

11 54
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

April 16, 2022 (Saturday)

Good day readcash citizens. How's your day today?

My daughter and I woke up earlier than we used to because of the noise of the helicopter that roamed above our place. My partner told us that the said helicopter will land at the Mormon's Church which is just across our house. We immediately got off from our bed and hurriedly went outside. There, we saw police vehicles and soldiers guarding the church. Few moments later, the helicopter landed and we were so amazed. It was my first time watching an actual helicopter so close. I never thought that it is bigger that I used to see flying above.

The helicopter unloaded boxes of relief good to be given to the residents of our town. A big thanks to our provincial officials for the goods.

Anyways, so much for that. It's not my topic for today. My main dish is to join the food edition of the This and That prompt. I am kinda late for this but as they say, it's better late than never.Lol

So, here I go...

PIZZA OR PASTA

-I like both. But if I have to choose between the two, I think I'll go for pasta. Pasta is seldomly serve in our table than pizza. We can have pizza whenever we want. We can have it anytime we crave. Unlike pasta, we can only have it if there's a celebration. I started to like pasta when I worked at Manila as a housemaid. My employer loved to cook lasagna and that was my first time eating those. When I ate it, oh my I couldn't help not to get another round of plates. After that, I always looking forward to have that food in the table.

ICE CREAM OR CAKE

-For this one, I'll choose ice cream. My partner's mother used to bake cakes and sell them. Everytime she cooked, she always left something for us in the house. Because of that, it's almost everyday we eat cakes. We seldomly have ice creams for my partner's mother is not fond of it. Also, during my short vacation on my parent's place, I discovered a new flavor of ice cream and I fell in love with the taste of it. Since then, I always look that flavor here in partner's place. In addition to that, ice cream os good during summer. It can help me quench the hotness of the weather.

WAFFLES OR PANCAKES

-This is a no brainer for me. Just like what most other writer's choice, pancakes for the win. Yeah!! Charizzzz. I love pancakes tyan waffle. Before when I was young, we used to watched a Sinulog competition during our town fiesta. My mother used to buy us waffle but I always give my share to my sister. It's not like a didn't like the taste of it. It's just I am not fond of eating it. Unlike pancakes, I can eat it all day. Actually, these past few days, I always cook pancakes here in our house for breakfast. My daughter and partner like it too.

RICE OR NOODLES

-Of course, it's rice for me. As a Filipino, rice should always present in our table every meal. Our meal will not be complete without rice. Sometimes, I can only eat rice even without viand. Of course it depends on the class or type of rice.

VEGETABLES OR FRUIT

-Fruit for me. I am picky when it comes to eating vegetables. When I was young, my parents were always mad at me during mealtime especially if there were vegetables in the table. I really don't like eating vegetables. There was one time, my cousin was so mad for I really didn't want to eat vegetables. I was the only one left in our table for she really want me to eat the veggies. I was already crying and asked her if I can stand but she was so furious. She punched my mouth with a bamboo that cut my upper lip. Blood dropped at my plate and mixed my food. When my mother saw me, she was so worried and helped me. My cousin had a good scold from my father.

SPICY OR SWEET

-I'm not a spicy lover person, thus, I choose sweet. I haven't tried the Samyang noodles challenge for I know I can't bare the spiceness of the food. My partner always asked me to try it but naah, never in a million years.hihi


I am really thankful that we have this kind of prompt. It really save those who can't think of something to write.

Thus, I think it's a wrap. Thank you so much for reading lasses. Till next time. Cheerybye!

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous and amazing sponsors.

Photo above is originally captured by me.

Lead image is edited using Canva app.

11
$ 19.78
$ 19.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
1 year ago

Comments

I prefer ice cream since Yan Ang paborito kung dessert Lalo na kapag may occasion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap naman talaga ang ice cream lalo na pag may almond.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Murag mas gusto nako ang waffles kesa sa pancakes. Hehe. Dghan relief goods dala nila?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daghan pud madam. Naabtan gud silag hapon humatud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami tanan girly ui. Hehehe ice cream sad ahu ganahan girl bow ba lamang. Nya di pod ko spicy lover. Di ko gnhan ug hang. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah, apir girly. Di ko ganahan ug hang. Imbes ganahan ka mukaon, mawa na lang tungod sa hang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ice cream for the win sis! Hahaha. Nako huwag mo na itry yung samyang sis kasi kahit ako na spicy lover eh di kinakaya yung samyang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, buti na lang pala sis. Baka maiyak pa ako niyan.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah ate nagdadraft plang nga din ako ng ganito hahah late na ba?๐Ÿคฃ ang saya naman jan po at nkita ng anak nyo din ang actual effort ng gov't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha, pasa ka na. Baka ma-INC ka na niyan.๐Ÿ˜… Ayy oo. Kahit papano, natulungan din yung mga naapektuhan ng bagyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah di ko knows may deadline๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago