My Pregnancy Journey

44 51
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

They say that the greatest achievement that a woman could reach is having a baby. I remember my teacher in high school once said, that the true essence of a successful woman is fulfilling her purpose- which is bearing a child. There are other countries believe that a woman who cannot bear a child is a shame to their family or place.

Being a woman is not easy. From having a monthly period to bearing a life inside the womb for nine months is never easy. But being pregnant was one of the best thing happened to me. Today, I will share to you my first pregnancy journey. I hope you will bear with me guys.

_____________________________

My First Trimester

This time, I wasn't aware that there already a tiny being inside my body. I didn't feel any indication that I already have a baby inside me. I even participated a fun run in our school. That day, after I ran, I felt an excruciating pain in my tummy. I thought it was just due to running. The next day, I got a fever. My body ached all over. I took a medicine thinking that it was just a normal pain. Then after few days, I realized that I missed my period last month. So, I asked my partner to buy a pregnancy test. And it came out positive. I got scared because I was a graduating student at that time. It was few months to go before our graduation. I hid my pregnancy to my parents. I continued my study. I was so stressed at that moment because we were struggling for our research and I always feel nauseated. Every time I went to school, I felt so weak. But I was so determined to finished my studies so I endured everything. I got my first prenatal check-up when my tummy was almost four months already.

Second Trimester

Graduation came. My baby bump was still not so visible even if I'm already in my fourth month. I still managed to wear a see-through gown during our ring hop. My family has still no clue about my situation except my youngest sister. A week after my graduation, I decided to confess to my parents. They were disappointed but they accepted me at first, even my father. But my aunt brainwashed them. So they sent me to my partner's place. Since pregnant women are emotional, I cried every night. But I'm still blessed because my partner's family accepted me wholeheartedly. My partner's mother decided to sent me to a review center for the examination. I grabbed the opportunity. Even my tummy was already getting bigger, I still went to the center to attend the review even if it took an hour to travel. We only used motorcycle as means of transportation. Though it was not easy to travel since we have to be early for me not to be late for the review, I still managed to endure it.

My Third Trimester

Examination day came. My tummy was already big since it was in eighth month. I even did not fit on the chair so the proctor let me sit sideward so that my tummy won't hit on the armchair. The examination day went fine. Though I was exhausted but I felt relief because I can be able to relax while waiting my due date. I spent my remaining time at the hostel that we rented since my partner was still studying at that time. He was on his internship. I was always left alone in the hostel. I also cannot browse in the internet since the connection was very poor. To ease my boredom, I read books. I still remember the book that I love to read. It was Mythology: Timeless Tales of Gods and Heroes by Edith Hamilton.

Labor Day

It was 11 in the evening when I first felt pain. I ignored it at first because I thought it will be gone. I waited for an hour. But pain continued. That time I knew that this was it. I woke up my partner. He panicked when I told him that the will come out. Since I already prepared the necessary things, we immediately went out to go to the hospital. But there was no vehicle because it was already past midnight. So, we decided to walk towards the nearest hospital. It took us 20 minutes to reached at the hospital because I always stopped everytime I feel pain. But when we arrived at the hospital, we were not accepted because my OB doctor was not from their hospital. We were referred to the other hospital. Good thing the security guard looked for a tricycle. When we reached at the public hospital, I was admitted. At 8 in the morning, I gave birth to a lovely girl. When I saw my daughter, I felt like all my struggles were gone.

_____________________________

CLOSING NOTE

My pregnancy journey was a great experience for me. Though there were problems but it was already fixed. I was still very blessed because after a month of giving birth to my daughter, I received another good news, which was I passed the exam. So in that year, I received two great blessings from above.

PASASALAMAT CORNER

Aloha everyone! Thank you so much for your endless support to me. Thank you for reading, leaving comments in every article that I made and upvoting it. I am so grateful for your generosity, especially to all my sponsors. May God will showers you more blessings. Keep safe always.🥰

17
$ 9.93
$ 9.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 9
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

So happy for you po that you receiveed two blessing in that time...being a woman is really hard but once you gave birth to your first child all the pains and sacrifices are all worth it.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeg experience nmu mem. Glad u overcome it.. pasalamat rajd kos Ginoo kay smooth ra ahung pag buntis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congrats maamsh🧡 happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat maam.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I enjoyed reading your post, full of effort, sacrifice, persistence and love. Congratulations on your beautiful baby and for passing your exam. It was all worth it. Success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.😊 Thank you also for reading my work.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a great experience for you indeed. You were strong especially to sit for examination and thank God it went fine. Your partner's family also are nice to treat you that way. Thank God for the Journey with a lovely daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am very grateful to met people like them. I feel so blessed. Thank you so much.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful article, what a beautiful story, without a doubt being a woman is not an easy subject, you have to go through so many things, that's why you are warriors, a unique being and you deserve all the best in this world.

I am glad that even though your pregnancy had sad and difficult moments, that beautiful princess was born well, and came to give you joy and happiness, without a doubt a child is a blessing, although to be parents you need many qualities but above all love, I wish you all the best in this adventure of being a mother, I know you will do a great job, God bless you dear friend, you and that beautiful princess, greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Being a woman is never easy. We got a lot of struggles. Thank you for your kind words. I will do my best to be a good mother to my daughter.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate grabe 🥺 nagbaktas mo padung hospital ga imagine ko kung unsa kasakit.. hanga kayko nimu ate kay palaban gyud ka. God is always with you that time. Thank you God. 🙏 Kita kos imu baby ka pretty gyud, himusan kayko magtan aw. Buyag kaayo...🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No choice Lang. Dili pwede mag-inarte kay life ni baby ang nakasalalay.😊 Actually Lang, I believe nga gitabangan jud mi ato ni God. Hihihi, salamat Lang.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud te.. mao pud ako gi huna2 .. naa ra gyud si God permi ninyo ato nga time ate...🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear, nice how you still did a lot while you were still pregnant. Congratulations dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir.😊 God bless you always 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate you're so pretty, no wonder why you won in your first pageant 🥺 Swerte jud kaayo kas imo hubby ate kay hands on kaayo siya na pagka partner sa imo. 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala! Kahinumdom pa jud diay ka anah sis.😅 Bitaw, salamat sis. Nalanay ko gamay😅 bitaw uy, naswertean lang jud ko sis nga nakatunong ko ug maayuhon nga pares. Pinangga jud gihapon ko ni Lord bisan siawon gamay.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa yan sa dahilan kung bakit ayaw ko pang mag-asawa muna haha pero grabe moms are the best!! Bearer of life talaga💕🙏 God bless you and your whole family po🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi! Ganyan din ako noon bhe, takot manganak pero kapag makita mo na baby mo, kakaibang feeling din ang mararamdaman mo.😊 Salamat at God bless din sa family mo.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

isn't it amazing? congratulations.. God bless you and your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. God bless din sa family mo.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakaibang feeling of happiness hirap describe. Taz my 2nd blessing pa wow😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Sobrang blessed ko po talaga nung taon na yun. I got my diploma, I have my baby and I got my license.◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa na experience manganak pero ngayon pa lang parang natatakot na ako. Anyways, ang amazing talaga ng lahat ng nanay sa mundo. You deserved all the good things in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako noon sis. Natatakot ako na baka hindi ko makaya ang panganganak. Lalo na sabi nila 50/50 daw ang buhay mo kapag nanganak ka. Kaya ang ginawa ko noon, every day ako nagdadasal na sana maging maayos yung panganganak ko at maging okay si baby.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AWwww napakabait ng family ni partner mo ate 🥺 tinanggap ka parin nila wholeheartedly ❤️ Pweo wait sobrang delikado nung funrun buti dika nalaglagan 🙄.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. Super blessed ako sa kanila. Natakot nga ako nun sis nung nalaman ko na buntis na pala ako nun. Buti at mahigpit kumapit si baby.。◕‿◕。

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko ka imagine ate na nagbaktas ramo padung hospital while naglabor naka but still na manage ninyo. Uwahi na kaayu pero congratulations gihapon kay nakapasar sa exam. God bless sa inyong gamay na family ni Wilfred😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi, lagi dai. Ningkamot na lang ko baktas kay wala man juy sakyanan.😁 Salamat dai. God bless sa imong pagstudy◉‿◉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you and your baby, sis. Relate much! Dinugo naman ako nung naglalabor ako sobrang sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Ako din sis, dugo yung lumabas sa'kin, hindi tubig, kaya sobrang sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs, sis. Pareho pala tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

*virtual hugsss.. cheers sis dahil ang tatapang natin.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman, sis 🤘😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how hard it is for a girl to carry pregnancy all the 9 month but at the same time it is blessing too. A Reward after 9 month ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir. All the hardships and struggles for 9 months are all worth it when you finally see your baby. It feels like all the pain will washed away.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala oy di jod diay lalim mamsh 🥺 Grabeng antos jod nimo diay laliman pod kag baktas. Thank God you were safe and your baby too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mem. Unsaon wa naman juy sakyanan. Maayu gani kay duol-duol gamay ang Christ The Healer nga hospital. Ok raman pud pag-anak nahu mem kay dali raman ninggawas si inday.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa diay ka nanganak mem? Pila bayad? Haha char chismosa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Sogod Emergency Hospital mem. 5k raman tu among nabayran mem kay naka-avail man ko sa Phil Heath. Kanang 5k, bayad na sa doktor nga nagpaanak nako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao mem? Basin manganak pod ko rong tuiga ba haha! Okay ra pod adto? Abi nahog sa mahaplag ka mamshy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..okay raman pud akong experience mem..dali raman gani ko kagawas ato. Walay hospital sa Mahaplag mem.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sani ba diay. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago