Lucky To Have Her

12 44
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

September 14, 2021

"Mothers hold their children's hands for a short while, but their hearts forever." - Unknown

MOTHER. A simple six-letter word but can fill everyone's heart with emotions. She is unquestionably the most important part of everyone's life. She is the emotional backbone in every home. She holds the most important pillar in the family. Above all, she is everything.

I believe everyone here love their mother dearly. And I am not an exemption to that. But the difference is that the mother that I respected and love the most is actually not my real or biological mother. Yes, you read it right. The parents that I proudly shared to you is not my real parents. My siblings and I were a products of a broken family. We were just lucky that there are other people who took care of us and treat us as member of their family. But that's another story. I will focus first about my mother. In this article, I will share to you some of the reasons why I am lucky to have her as my mother. Though she is not my biological mother but in my heart she is.


1. Caring Woman

My mother is the most caring woman I've ever known. Though we did not came out from her, she treat us like her own children. Everytime we got sick, she will do everything for us to be okay. She will always check us how we're feeling. She always make sure that we are fine. Every meal, she won't eat until we all gathered together in our bamboo table.

I remember when I 12 years old. I had a periodontitis. ( Periodontitis is kind of gum infection.) That was very painful. I had a difficulty in eating so I didn't eat much. My mother was so worried about me because I can't sleep properly. I always cried out of pain. She lent money from our neighbor so that they can bring me to a dentist. Also, she fed me to make sure that I can have something on my stomach.

2. Compassionate To Others

In our barangay, she is known as a very compassionate person. If someone asked some help, she helped them as long as she have something to give.

There was one time, there was a beggar in the waiting shed who asked for something to eat. There were other people who passed but didn't give  him any attention. It happened that my mother passed there. As a kind-hearted as she is, she went back at our house. She get some rice and our left over viand. She also brought a bottle of water so that the beggar would have something to drink. She gave it to the beggar and the beggar was happy eating his food.

3. Supportive Mother

She is a very supportive mother. Everytime I joined dance contests in our school, she was always there to cheer for me. She helped me in preparing my costumes, especially during Sinulog Festival. If I have projects in school, she would also extend her hand to help me. During my college days, every time I went home every Saturday, she would asked where my used clothes so that she can wash them. But, before I went home, I made sure to washed my clothes at the boarding house so that I can't add up my mother's work. And when it's time for me to go back to my hostel, she woke up early to prepare food for me. She knew that I'm not a breakfast person. She would insist me to eat so that I won't be hungry while traveling. Even when I got pregnant. She was not mad when I told her. Instead, she said that she was happy.


CLOSING THOUGHT

I may be unfortunate for having a broken family. But God is still good for me. He gave me people who can let me feel being loved. He still let me feel the love of a parent. Though sometimes I asked Him why I don't have a complete family. But everytime I see my Nanay and Tatay, I feel that I should have not asked God for that, because He didn't just gave me a complete family but a loving and beautiful family.

I am very thankful and lucky to have my Nanay (mother). For me, she is the epitome of being a mother. I told myself that I want to be like her. I want my daughter to feel the same way I feel towards my mother. I promised myself that I will give her everything I could. Even though I have my own family, I will still support them.

PS. She will be celebrating her birthday this month and I can't wait to see her again.😊

Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Hello there my generous sponsors.🥰 You can check their works too.

Thank you everyone for the continuous support and love. God will showers you more blessings in life. Let's keep ourselves safe and healthy. More powers to all you.🥰

Lead image is mine and collaged by Foto Grid app.

8
$ 4.88
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Hays namiss ko bigla mama ko, ganyan din siya sa amin grabi kung mag mahal. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All in one na talaga ang nanay. Miss my mom na kahit nasa iisang bubong lang kami. 😆 bihira na kase kami magusap. Busy kase lagi sa work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least nagkikita-kita pa rin kayo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell, po nay!!!!Hugs po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A Mother, yong taong kayang isakripisyo ang lahat para sa anak. Though di lahat still, they are the best human being for mw. You are so lucky to have her, she's a cool Mom.💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. I'm so lucky indeed. Hindi man ako naging maswerte sa totoo kung magulang pero swerte naman ako sa kanila.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed kaayo ka girly. Mao nga dpat baslan jud pd ug paghigugma hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud girly. Maong ningpromise jud ko girl nga mutabang gihapon ko bisan pamilyado nako.😊 Gusto ko makabawi sa ilang kaayo girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes jud girly. Bsan ginagmay bsta kinasingkasing😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so blessed to have her mem bisan di nimo sija tinuod na mama. ❤️ Nakahinumdom nuon pod kos ahong lola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud mem. Pasalamat jud ko'g dako nga naa mi sa ila gibutang sa Ginoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago