I Miss Her

17 30
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

October 8, 2021

Good friends are like stars. You don't always see them, but you know they're always there. -unknown

A cold day read family. Rain continue pouring in our place. From morning till now (evening ), it is still pouring that is why it feels cold right now. I'm kinda glad the weather today because I able to eat one of my favorite food which is sweet chocolate rice porridge or champorado in our dialect. (Raise your hand if you like champorado.hihi)

Yesterday, one of my closest friend messaged me. My heart was filled with gladness for the reason that there was someone who remembered me. She is one of the closest friend of mine when I was in college. The last time we see each other was during our graduation. After that, she went to Manila to help her mother and she also took her examination in there. Unfortunately, she was not lucky to passed. But her failure did not stop her dream. Instead, it opened other door of opportunity for her. She is currently working as a call center agent. She still able to help her family, especially to her siblings.

I really admire her for her bravery and perseverance in overcoming obstacles in life. I remember when we were in college, she was very problematic in her love life. She is a kind of friend that will asked some advices but didn't listen or just ignored it. But I know why she was like that. She was just so in love with her ex-boyfriend before. She was just blinded with the love she had for him. But now, I am so glad that she was able to escape from her toxic relationship.

Yesterday, when I read her message, I was teary-eyed because it's been a long time since we had a conversation. She became very busy with her work and I too is busy taking care of my daughter. After our short conversation, my mind was wondering on our bondings before. I miss our window shopping before if we don't have classes, our food trips, drinking sessions inside our hostel room and how we sneaked out the liquors that we bought from our landlady. Also, our cheating arrangements during exams.haha Yes, we do cheating before but not all the time. It was just minor cheating, but yeah it was still cheating. That was not good.

I also miss our outing moments before. After exams, we used to pamper ourselves. My most memorable outing that we had was when we went to our other roommate's place - in Baybay Leyte. We really had fun on that day. We went to K-5 Beach Resort.

Me and her.

We had fun exploring every the corner of the beautiful resort. My favorite part was the slide that went through to the sea and the underground water. We also explored the 16K Blossom of Lintaon Peak that is also located at Baybay Leyte.

My Gals.😊

This place is a good place to unwind and appreciate nature. According to them, you only need 5 peso to heaven. ( hihi) The view is very fascinating and you will absolutely enjoy the beautiful scenery especially during sunset. I love to go back in this place. Maybe soon if this pandemic will end. Hoping also that I can visit the place again with them.

There are still many places that we visit but it will take me forever to write it. I will end it here. Maybe I will make another article featuring the places that we visited.


CLOSING NOTE

Friends are part of us. They are the ones who added color and fun to our life. They give us joy and laughter. Friendship comes from in different form as life leads us to choose our path. They say that if you find a true friend, you are blessed because true friends are gift from God. Thus, it's okay if you only have few circle of friends. What's important is that they are true and real friends. Because true friends may be apart from distance but never in our hearts.

That's it for today guys. I hope that you are all in good condition and safe. Thank you for always supporting me. I am deeply honored. Thank you so much. See you on my next article. God bless everyone and be safe all the time, especially to my fellow citizens. I have read from the news that we have another tropical depression in our country. Stay safe everyone.

LEAD IMAGE SOURCE

10
$ 4.63
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Yzza0625
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yzza0625
2 years ago

Comments

Si argomido na mem?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot gyud kaayo sa feeling kanang naa pa gihapon naka remember nato nga mga friends bisag dugay na nga walay conversation ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud sis. Makatouch kaayu nga nahinumduman gihapon ka nila.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true when some call us who is very close to heart this give us very deep happiness and senernity . You are very lucky have so caring and loving friends in your life. Stay touch with her she really loves you. Such a friend are unable to find this mob world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.:-) I'll surely treasure her. It's true, nowadays, it's hard to find true friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well and i would be happy when you would visit my articles too. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friendship always leaves us with these wonderful memories. How beautiful. I also have good memories of when I visited some camping with my friends and we enjoyed the river. Today we are already physically distant due to family matters, especially, but we keep in touch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You surely miss them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are precious memories, ms. Yzza. Friends are part of our lives that we cannot take. I am sure you'll see each other again soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precious memories indeed. Yes, I am looking forward for our reunion soon when this pandemic ends.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ug unta mahuman na jod ning pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Priceless memories, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis kaya sarap balik-balikan.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala te? Na d.i dri sija. Murag kakita bitaw kos Facebook niya te. Makamingaw bitaw ang college te nuh mga bonding ninyo sa imung mga close friends sauna..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouh Lang. Ninglarga man siya dayun pagkagraduate natu. Mao lagi Lang uy. Makamingaw ang mga bondings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa man sija sa Manila te? Mao gayud te. Alegre kaayo pag college...

$ 0.00
2 years ago