I have a Story to Tell (Halloween Edition)

9 72

October 15 | 10pm

So I was busy revising my article for tonight's publication. And then all of a sudden I start to hear howls of dogs. Not one but like most of the dogs in our neighbourhood is howling and mostly the ones near us which was like another block away. It's actually scary to be honest, but good thing they stopped already, otherwise I wouldn't be here writing this down right now hahah. And just so you know, I'm a big fraidy cat or more like a big fraidy woman.

As a child, growing up with two older siblings isn't always fun to be honest. Especially when you're the youngest, you always get to do the chores and most probably get pranked on. And my older siblings really love to scare me, so much so that I always end up sleeping with my mama because they always tell me scary stories.

Which lead me to recall one experience of mine in particular. This happened like years ago but I can still clearly remember it though our old house was not exactly the way it was back then. So let's start, oh and you might wanna let your lights on in your room if you're a big fraidy cat or woman like me. (that sounds like a song from my fave band "Little Mix" XD)


As I can clearly recall, I was like about 6 or 7 years old at that time. It was probably around midnight. (because you know it's usually when they come out of their hiding spot lol)

Alll the people in the house were already fast asleep. But for some weird reason, I wasn't. And as I mentioned earlier, I usually sleep with mama and papa in their room. And this was about the time when papa was still an OFW(Overseas Filipino Worker) so I got mama all to myself. And strangely enough, while she was sleeping facing me and I was facing her. Like I cuddle with her, I suddenly had the urge to sneak a peek at our kitchen area which was the direction that she was facing against.(and btw my parent's room really face the kitchen, and I don't know why mama never closed the door at that time.)

As I was looking through the kitchen. (Mind you, I didn't really wander into the kitchen, but I only sneaked my head over my mom. Get it? You'll get it, I'm sure) There I saw an odd looking man, why did I say this?

First he was like camouflaging in the darkness which was like pitch black. So you'd have to guess that he's black all over. Then, second, he had red glowing eyes. And his black hair was all standing up, like Goku (I don't know if you're familiar with him but he's probably from a nineties anime series. He like yellow spiky hair. You get the picture. But this guy I'm seeing has black hair).

He was like looking at our kitchen sink. I don't know maybe something he'd just dropped or he's actually looking for something. And I guess I'd gasped a little bit upon seeing him. That made him quickly turn around.

And he saw me.

Literally with his red almost flashing yet glowing eyes.

Then he slowly walked towards me. I really couldn't tell the distance between us but I like, see that his getting near me. He walks slowly but almost like every step he takes is like almost a leap for us normies.

I really didn't know what to do. I was panicking inside. Then I quickly ducked into my mama's chest and hid there for about a few minutes or nearly an hour. I really couldn't remember the time that I spent hiding.

And I slowly raised my head up again to see if he was still there. Though a part of me was like saying that he's probably waiting inside the room and I would probably face him head on.

But to my surprise, nobody was there.

I scanned the whole room thinking he's probably hiding somewhere and I just happened to miss him. Then I turned my gaze on to the kitchen sink where I first saw him. No one, nobody was really there.

Then I thought to myself was it all just part of my wild imagination?



Then the next day, I woke up with a high fever. Which as you would probably guess because of my scary experience that night that nearly caused me trauma.

So mama had to invite a healer or as we call the person "manghihilot". Then she kinda asked me what happened that night and I told her the whole story.

Turns out the man I think I saw wasn't entirely a man at all. He was like an entity, some sort of maligno I think. The way his eyes glowed was not normal for a human being. And then she knew that my fever was probably due to my fright of seeing something unusual.


Author's Notes:

So there you have it folks. The reason why it's dated way back October 15 was because it that night that I thought about this scary experience in my life specifically in my early childhood. Hahah just replaying that thought in my head really gives me the chills. And this wasn't the only scary encounter I had. There are actually and my sister isn't much different than me.

So this is my scary story for Halloween which is a bit late I think. But here in the Philippines we have like a tradition that on November 1st it's called the All Saints Day, giving recognition to all the saints. And on November 2nd, it's Souls Day. Which is basically when we visit our loved ones as a family. (my mom always urges to visit the cemetery on the 2nd because it's really the day for all our beloved family members on the other side)

So yeah basically it's still a holiday for us. And I'd like to end this with asking you guys to share also your scary stories or encounters with other entities that is not of this world.

Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty
Please check out their articles you guys! ❤️

And of course I wouldn't be able to do this without the continuous of my generous sponsors. So I'd like to thank each of you guys. Thank you so much for boosting my moral you guys. Love you all!

Lead image is mine. ❤️

5
$ 1.89
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow katakot naman yun sis...Third eye mo baka partly open..Nakakakita ka pa rin ba til now ng mga ganun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga po sis hehe. Buti nalang hindi na po masyado ngayon heheh. Siguro nung dati kasi as a child mas heightened ang senses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a scary experience. Maybe your third eye was opened that why you see them.👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed. I'm not sure about the third eye hehe. But I guess the sensory of a child is much sensitive than adults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that was scary, for sure. You have 3rd eye? Because you saw it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you for reading hehe. No I don't have third eye po. But I just had these encounters when I was a child. Now I no longer see them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story 😇🥶🥶

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks hehehe. You got chills though?

$ 0.00
2 years ago