$CATS All Over The Place: New Checks to Claim

17 190
Avatar for YourGirlNana
2 years ago
Topics: Answers, Cats, Check, Checkbook, Airdrop, ...

I know it's been hours and you might have already seen the messages on the telegram chat of $CATS or perhaps Wagon.cash or probably seen the twitter post $CATS if you're in there and not telegram. Or probably you haven't at all.

Now I'm here to let you know that $CATS is doing yet another airdrop in the form of checks.

And disclaimer : Nope, this isn't a sponsored content nor do I have any relation to the two entities stated. (though I wish this was sponsored jk hahah)

Anyways back to the topic at hand. A friend of mine, we have this kind of group chat where we relay each other some news about the recent crypto updates and or in any case airdrops, since we're kind of what you airdrop hunters. I mean who isn't right? Atleast we could make quick bucks when we know how to make use of those airdrops.

Anyway, this friend of mine who is also on telegram. Broke us the news of the Admin of $CATS telegram group stating that there would be another round of checkbook airdrops. And of course we were all excited. But at the same time, were puzzled as to how wagon.cash works. And how was it any different from Coinflex that we're using as Bridge for transferring BCH into Sep20 token to be able to use it for our Metamask wallet transactions.

If you're not part of the chat yet, you could click the photo and be directed to the TG Group Chat.

And yeah, we were all hyped up by the though of another airdrop. But we didn't know how to use wagon.cash.

I was always a firm believer of you might never know it unless you try. So I was like, I'd be the first one to do this and be guiding them after.

And so I did.

When I first started on SmartBCH, I had no idea what I was doing but thanks to helpful and friendly users on noise, I was able to find my way through hoops and circles.

That was my motivation in making my through wagon.cash. At first I had no idea what to do. But then, there's this button saying connect wallet. So I did.

However in doing you might get an error saying you haven't added a wallet like this one below.

You can just reload the page and wait it out again. Sometimes the site does crash due to the sudden influx of users making transactions ever since the announcement was made.

Anyways here is the step by step guide on how to do transactions on Wagon.cash if it's your first time in doing so.

Step by step Tutorial on Wagon.cash

  1. First make sure you open up https://wagon.cash/ on your metamask wallet's browser function.

  2. Next when you get through to the site you'd have to connect your metamask wallet. If any error occurs such as the stated above. Just reload the page and wait to get through the page.

  3. After you've connected your wallet successfully. Be sure to check all the boxes and verify the captcha. After that you generate the bitcoincash address on which you could deposit your BCH to.

  4. Generating the address can take quite a while. And when it is already generated. You can go to your main wallet and deposit your BCH into the address. Then go back to wagon.cash to confirm the transaction. Again due to the sudden surge of traffic on the site, you might expect it to crash. Just keep reloading the page. And wait it out.

  5. Once confirmed you can then proceed to https://www.checkbook.cash/app/

Claiming the Check

From here on, you can click the "list sent to me". There you'll see if your eligible to claim the check. If you see that it says no cheque issued to your address, it might be another error you'd have to reload the page again. (I've experienced it last night on my second transaction)

This is from my 1st ever transaction on Wagon.cash.

You can then click to "ACCEPT" the random amount of $CATS given to based on your deposited amount of BCH.


And if you're wondering why I said second transaction earlier, you might wanna check this out: https://www.checkbook.cash/posts/get-checks-through-wagoncash-bridge

Because it clearly states we can deposit a couple of times and claims checks multiple times. So what are you waiting for? Be sure to try out the newest bridge in transfering SLP to Sep20, wagon.cash.

And this is my second one.

Errors you might run into

So let's talk about certain errors, here I would be compiling a series of errors I run into while using the site. The first one is already seen above next. I'll just present the ones I haven't given.

Error #1

This is usually when the site suffers a huge amount of traffic from users trying to transfer their BCH to SEP20. And I remember last night, I was busy chatting with a stranger on the TG group of wagon.cash. Due to this reason. Or it may be very well a cause of lag in your Internet connection.

This is error #2.

This occurred today while I was trying to make my third transaction on Wagon.cash. Unfortunately the server crashes every time. Will try again later.


Edit: I did try yet another transaction on wagon.cash. This time it's much faster and smoother transaction compared to last night. And you might have to be in the TG group of wagon.cash to be updated about whether or not it's having an upgrade at the time you're supposed to use the site.


And lastly this is from my friend, whom I just met on TG group of wagon.cash. He's @Iudex-of-Simias glad to see that he's here haha.

This should be our Error #3

I'm not sure how it exactly happened but the transaction was rather much slower last night than it is today. And if this ever pops up in your screen. Know that you don't have to panic and don't do anything. Just wait it out or more or less reload of refresh the page then wait for it to finish.

Overall I asked the admin about the errors that I and my friend have experienced and what they meant. He replied as you can in the photo.

You can directly message him. He's so nice. But it will probably take time for him to reply because he's a busy person.


And of course, you'd have to check your SmartBCH wallet or in my case, Matamask wallet to make sure that your funds did arrive. If you have any questions that needs an urgent answer from the admin, you could join the TG group HERE.

Also if you want to directly message the admin of the group. Or you have anything urgent to inquire, ask him HERE.


Author's Notes :

So that about wraps my whole article. I sure hope that this could come in handy for some of you guys. Especially the newbie ones that is eager to earn some crypto and update their portfolio.

And also, hehe this was supposed to be scheduled for publication yesterday. But I got so sleepy that I haven't finished my draft yet. And I'd have to ask for permission first from my friend to use his photo.

Let me know what you think about the article and if it needs a bit of change, be sure to point it out so I could change it quickly hehe.

Again, I'd like to thank each and everyone of you for spending a little bit of your time. And reading my work.

Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty
Please do subscribe their respective profiles and read their works because they produce amazing ones. Thank you so much! ❤️

Also, I'd like to thank each and everyone of my sponsors. Especially ate @Khing14 for renewing hers this month hehe. Also to ate @jasglaybam who never ceases to show support everytime I write another article.

I just realize how far have I come, in the past before I even started here. I doubted my chances or eagerness to write up something amazing. Something valuable, enough to entice you to read. And I got to know such amazing people. You know who you guys are. I believe I mentioned them in my previous article.


And if you would like to sponsor me, I would very much appreciate it. And it would really boost my moral up. That I hope I can never disappoint you guys.

Thank you so so much everyone. Have a nice evening!❤️

Btw I'd like to add this conversation between me and my friend to provide that I indeed asked for his permission.

Disclaimer: I cropped out his header. Because it was showing his phone number and I wouldn't want to violate his privacy. 😊

Lead Image is mine and a little bit modified.

12
$ 5.23
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for YourGirlNana
2 years ago
Topics: Answers, Cats, Check, Checkbook, Airdrop, ...

Comments

Is this still available sis? I've been missing a lot of airdrops lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so sis heheh. They still have a lot of cats to give. So might as well take part now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can we do this even without balance yet in smartbch? How do you transfer bch to your metamask wallet or I need to sign up in wagon.cash? Totally no acct yet, my smartbch balance is 0 in metamask, when I tried to transfer bch from noise it says error with non bech-20.

I successfully claim the check, where do we need to check the balance in metamask?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis for the tutorial.. Big help talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, hehe glad to be of help. You know you can still make transactions and earn even more cats. Especially the pool is still full of cats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how many times I read this article today. And at last, I took the 171 $ CATS. All credit goes to you. As I never heard about metamask I am this kind of new in this platform.Haha. Thanks for this kind of article. You are just awesome in explanation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delwar you can try again, dont send too quick but wait and you can do it multiple times. Thanks to Nana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, hehe you even read all over again? Despite my typographical errors heheh. I'm glad I could be of great to you all. You know you could get some cats because I don't think the pool is dry already hahah. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the info,I try to make my metamask ..but I can't log in I don't always close maybe internet or problem for my mobile.but I want also to earn use metamask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis and thank you for the mention. I wish I have a lot of time to catch the cats lol. Wish you luck and more BCH to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you sis. You still have time sis. There's still lots of cats to catch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No sis, I was out most of the time and I didn't have the gas fee yet. And I need to go through verification right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you tried atleast 1 transaction today sis? Hehe it's fun. But I know something even more fun heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was planning to make an article about this in continuation of my article that will be posted tomorrow . but you made it already 😅 It only shows errors. But the bch is already in your wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh I just wanted to show the errors so that user especially the newbies be made aware of the situation and not panic. Hahaha I just made it to a shortcut I guess. The article really needs revision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like there's a party now on noiseterificationism, sadly I didn't engage on airdrops however I hold few tokens on my metamask, maybe I'm too lazy to try that thing and also I'm not knowledgeable in transferring my BCH from bitcoin wallet to SmartBCH wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I wished you atleast try heheh. It's faster to transfer BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago