Always Lend A Helping Hand

13 65

Hi guys, it's me again. Been a week after I last published my article "I Have A Story to Tell: Halloween Edition" that was intended for the holiday. After that I kind of went on a hiatus or a point where my mind just wanted to rest for a while. You know, to recharge a little bit. To get those electrons or tiny nerves going.


Story behind this

Okay so before I start I just wanna share with you guys a little story that inspired this title, much like this article entirely. Few months ago, I was informed that one of my classmates died. Sure we weren't so much close and all that. But see, we were basically classmates since Elementary and High School so there was like a bond between or atleast I hope there was.

Before he passed away though, my classmates decided to have a reunion. Just between our class. I wanted to join though I was having second thoughts, because I was out of money, I have a child, and I looked terrible. And at that time, I was struggling within myself and I didn't value myself much. So I backed out, but the reunion still went on. Despite having a few missing, it was all good because some guys from the other class joined in.

Fast forward, when the reunion ended they were posting pictures. Then that's where we discovered that our classmate had lost so much weight since. We were wondering what had happened to him. Little did we know, he was battling on his own, and did not tell others until it was noticed by many.

When news came out that he was battling with his sickness, our class took the initiative to help his family with the expenses. They organised like a fundraiser between our class. Even one of our High School teachers helped out.

I, too, badly wanted to help or even be there to see him and encourage him that he's gonna make it. That he has us behind his back.

But at that time, I myself, was struggling financially also. Yes, my partner provides for us, and even my siblings helps us out. But at that time, I wasn't good with managing my finances too well. And I only had a few bills on my wallet that isn't gonna be enough even to ensure I make it to his house and back.

In the end I was helpless. I lived way out our city proper.

Then I heard he died.

At first like any other, I was heavily in denial. And I was having my own battles at that time too. My consciousness was blaming me because I wasn't able to help him out when he needed it the most.

I was so heartbroken that I couldn't react to the news about his passing until a few hours later. Up till now I still can't get over the fact that years later, he's gone. I was so positive that we'll meet each and everyone of my classmates again in like 10 or 20 years after graduating High School.

And it dawned on me that we are never really guaranteed of having all the time in the world.

This was from 8th grade. And he's the one in uniform up front. He's name was Ralph. 😢


But now I choose to make up for my mistake of not being able to help him out by helping others in need. Especially my close friends, because I don't want them to feel helpless. I want them to feel encouraged. That despite having to go through tough times, they wouldn't be alone. Because they have other people to help them out.



I need your Help

Now I want to tell you guys about my friend who is in need right now. Her name is Steph and we meet each other online. Namely because of Noise. We both started talking because of Noise. We instantly clicked and have now known each other for months.

Right now, she and her family is going through a tough time. And I took on the initiative to make a fundraiser for them. So this is what happened.

A few days ago, her father underwent an operation on his pancreas. This was his 2nd one to be honest. The first one caused them roughly 672k in hospital bills. Her dad's name is Roberto, a former government employee. However after his first pancreatic operation, he had to retire from work.

That made their family solely dependent on their livelihood of a Sari-Sari Store. But again, due to his recent operation for the past few days, their livelihood is on the brink of collapse as they are expected to pay the hospital bills of roughly 400k.


This is where I'm hoping to help them out. Even with just their daily needs or just basically what his father needs, like medication. I wanted to raise funds for them. And I hope you guys have some spare cents. That would be a really great help.

I set up a different bitcoin wallet where I will give her all the proceeds. Even tips on this article or on my account for a week will go straight to them. I also plan to utilise the use of my noise account and twitter to have a broad amount of people willing to help out. And yes, all these plans are in coordination with Steph and her family.

This is the least I could do for them. That I can finally rest easy knowing I did my best to help my dear friend. And the very reason why I titled this article "Alway Leand A Helping Hand" is to encourage others who have the means to help. Even a single penny or a few cents when put toghether could save a life. Also to relive that "Bayanihan Spirit" that we have, especially during this time of being in the middle of a pandemic and someone badly needs all the help we can gather.


Author's Note:

Just wanna add a quick disclaimer.

If you guys are still in disbelief over my purpose of writing this article, I completely understand. I know you just want to make sure that your donations go straight to the family.

This is my first time running a fundraiser for someone so if you guys have any suggestions, I would very much appreciate it.


If you guys want to donate any amounts even your spare change can be a really great help for them. This is the account I had set up for steph and her father.

bitcoincash:qqker0dakuk2zy6lg2cexsat3w2vwndxkq29r5mfpy

Please that by donating even just a little amount you are helping to preserve her father's life. And we'll be forever grateful for that.

This is her father's current condition

I have permission from Steph to post this photo of her father . And I just received news that hopefully by next week, her father can get approval and finally be discharged from the hospital.

Let's hope for the best,that her father recovers fast.

Again, a big thank you to everyone who spends a little bit of their time and read this article.

LEAD IMAGE

6
$ 5.16
$ 3.27 from @sjbuendia
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 2
Sponsors of YourGirlNana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hi sis, sorry I forgot to read this article. I am glad that your friend's father is discharged na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh it's ok po ate. Btw this thursday pabpo possible discharge ng papa niya ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bitcoincash:qqker0dakuk2zy6lg2cexsat3w2vwndxkq29r5mfpy

Can you transfer my donations to this address? heheheh I forgot to send it there and just rushed on tipping. You can also deduct the percentage that read.cash took from the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wanna say thank you so much my from friend for helping out. You don't know how happy I am with this generous gesture of yours. And it'll be may pleasure to send to the main wallet iset up for them. Actually I've been sending each tips I got to their wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, hehehehhe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkkaiyak nmn yung c ralph sis at ang bta pa nya para mawla. Since may pandemic sis maiintindihan din nya ang reason mo at dont feel guilty sa nangyari. I pray for steph's father...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra sis. Hanggang ngayon di pa rin ako maka get over. Thank you sis kailangan talaga natin ipag pray papa ni steph.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga klasmets din akong nagpassed away na dahil sa covid then lately meron na nmn huhuhu...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for you loss po. Isang paalala itong covid sa atin na hindi sa lahat ng oras makakasama natin mga mahal natin sa buhay. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka dyan sis at wag tyo pa kampante sa kaligtasan natin ngayon. Eto yung link ng article ko na sya din dahilan bakit nsa noise ako at sya nagtyga nagturo sa akin last february. https://read.cash/@Jeansapphire39/ive-lost-my-friend-3bdf6398

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visit ko yan sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about the death of your classmate, it would be shocking for all of you. And I pray for Steph's father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I still cant over his death up till now. And thank you so much for reading this. 😊 We really need prayers thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago