Why I choose him?

6 38
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Last night , when my husband and I were eating , he asked me a question.

Why you choose me to be your husband? You have a degree , you can find a guy that has the same level of education with you if you want but why you still choose me?

I just stared at him and asked him why he asked that question out of nowhere. He told me that he just thought about it again. Honestly he already knew the answer but maybe because he was thinking something last night that's why he asked me that.

I answered him with " I don't know". To be honest , I really don't know what I choose him over guys who showed affection to me who has a degree and having a good status in life. All I know is that he is my answered prayer. He is the one that I have been praying for since I was a teenager.

My husband only graduated elementary , this is not his wants but his father choose to let them work in their farm rather than to attend school. As much as he want to study , his father told them that they are just wasting thier time on the school and what important to his father is to generate income with his child's early age. None of his siblings finished school and it is one of the regretful things in thier life.

At the very young age , he was working in their farm. Planting some crops , taking good care of the carabaos and all of the task that his father told to him. Way back he thought that he never get married because who's the one who will like someone like him. A farmer who ride on a carabao, not so neat and smell like a grass.

One day , the church in their place offered him to continue schooling but it was only on ALS (Alternative Learning System). This alternative schooling gives you a certificate to continue college even if you didn't graduated secondary education. He finished the ALS and take an entrance exam in PUP San Juan bit unfortunately he didn't passed the exam. After that incident , he didn't go back to province and choose to work in Manila as a construction worker. He was a construction worker when I met him last 2017.

He is not like a construction worker to me , he was so decent in her polo shirt when I met him , plus the fact that he was surrounded by professional people who are his churchmates. At first I didn't believed him when he said that he was a labor and thinking that he was an Engineer and he was just pranked me but it's not.

I have no plan of having a boyfriend when I met him. I go after him because I want some enlightenment and I know for the start that he is a man of God and I am right. During those times that he was showing affection to me , I felt the sincerity and respect that I never felt before. I also experienced a moment that I never experienced with the others boy that I dated in the past maybe because his intentions were true and pure.

Time comes that he wants to courted me but I said to him that I am not comfortable when someone courted me which is true. Despite the fact that I said those lines to him , he still insist and told me that he will just show my feelings to me without expecting in return. We remain like that for a month. To be honest , I like him a lot to the point that I want to kiss him but because he was conservative I can't do that. But there's one thing I am bother that's why I didn't said yes to him.

He is a construction worker. He didn't finished college. I have lot of what ifs regarding on what other people will say. I know, it's not right to think that way but I know you will understand me if I will think of that. I became silent and neutral with what I am thinking because I don't want him to be offended and degraded. I continue dating with him until one day I heard what Pastor Jeff said on his preaching.

" Status of life doesn't matter , what people thinks doesn't matter. Dont base your decision on what people may think because what makes you happy is the subject here. "

After hearing those words I already made up my mind. I will said yes to him , to be her girlfriend and never think of what other people said to me.

A lot of people became happy with our relationship especially my friends who knows my past experience in life. They know how good my boyfriend is and how this guy change my perspective in life. There's also a few people who are not happy with our relationship , it is his few friends who knew me and judge me like I am a whore. We have a lot of challenges in the beginning of our relationship. A lot of questions and decision if we still continue our relationship.

For me this is the kind of relationship that I want. It is because God is with us. Not a kind of relationship that I had in the past that full of immaturity and worldly thing. This relationship is different because the guy that I choose is not an ordinary guy that I know. He has something in his personality that makes me realized something. He has a selfless heart that makes me admire him. He was different from the other guys that I have met. Indeed he is a man of God.

To be continued.

9
$ 9.26
$ 9.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Naluha lang ako madams, ang ganda lang ng story nyo 🤧. At saka wala naman talagang masama kung walang degree or whatsoever. As long as kayang bumuhay ng pamilya, may pagmamahal sa pamilya, at may takot sa Diyos, wag kanang magpatumpik tumpik pa chorr.

Pero seryoso, ito ang isang halimbawa ng pagmamahal na pure at walang halong pang politika 🎈😍🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana makahanap kadin NG pag ibig na pure hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Sa sincerity and respect talaga ang naging turning point eh. It's rare to find a guy who has that and we're lucky we found someone like them, my yen 🙈❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayiii ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wala namang yan sa estado ng buhay ng isang tao, pag mahal mo, mahal mo talaga kahit ano at sino pa yan.

Sana all pinipili 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo Yun ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago