We were both sick!

19 22
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

When we reached the house after my second dose I noticed that my son's voice was husky. He seems have sore throat but earlier before I leave the house hes not like that. My husband and I decided to buy a medicine but I open my Facebook account first and my cousin chatted me because she's asked me if I am on the RHU because she is a volunteer encoder there. She said that there's an Omicron variant already here in our town and I am really worried because they said that variant is spread quickly compared to the other variant.

Then I told her that my son has a cough and she said that her daughter has cough too and she bought some antibiotics to make sure that the virus will be killed. She offered the antibiotics to me so that my son will take it too but I told her is that right because we know if a person takes antibiotics the body will not accepting a low dosage of medicine but she said it's only one day just to make sure that the virus will killed because they are also exposed on my mother last new year.

That night everything seems fine until my son cried at the middle of the night , he was coughing and crying because maybe he has having a hard time to breath. My husband hugged him and he noticed that my son was chilling that make us so much worried because it's the first time we experienced to see him like that. You know being a paranoid parent because we are close contact to my mother but still we stay positive and pray. Prayer is really effective because after I prayed my son stop from crying and chilling. My husband continue to hugged him until he gets sleep again. I am not allowed to sleep late because I am from vaccination that's why I told my husband not to sleep to monitor my son and then when I sleep even for an hour I will be the one who look for my son. Thank God , my son has a good sleep and even woke up at 8 AM the next day.

It's my husband's rest day last Saturday and I am lucky because I can rest. I woke up with a body pain and a headache. Like on my first dose that I can't feel those side effects this time I can feel it. I feel like I am hitted by paddle because of body pain resulting that I can't move on the house.

My husband was the one who clean the house and I am the one who cook for our lunch. After I cook our lunch I told my husband that I will rest because I am not feeling well, he said but he started to make a mini condiments organizer that makes me annoyed because how can I be able to rest if there's no person who will loon after the kids.

I prepared the lunch and he noticed that I am not in the mood and asked me if I'm mad then I told him frankly that he can do the condiments organizer in some other time because there's no one will look after the kids. Then he told me that the kids are fine but I told him I am not in peace thinking that there's no one who will loon after them because he was busy doing something.

I didn't take a bath that day and also sleep early so that I can be okay soon. I woke up Sunday morning with a cold but I am okay. I clean the house like my usual routine in the house but my left arm is still in pain because of vacation.

12
$ 7.88
$ 7.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 7
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Stay safe ate, may new cases na pala sa inyo. Katakot na talaga ngayon. Dito sa'min dami nagkakasakit eh, tinatrangkaso din kadalasan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lapit lang din Kasi sa manila tapos Ang luwag luwag na dito samin nung mga nakaraan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Halla ate! Nakakatakot na nga lumabas ng bahay dahil jan sa omicron na yan huhu sana maging magaling na si Baby mo and you po. Ingat po kayo palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko na nga pinalalabas sila at katakot

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

You and your son passed through the severe illness, but I hope you both are well now. Wish you quick recovery. Good to know that your husband is caring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumusta na kayo ng baby mo ngayon Yen? Ang hirap pa naman kapag anak natin ang may sakit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado nanamang nauuso trangkaso, ako rin inuubo at sinisipon pero thanksgod wala na lagnat ko. Getw ell soon sainyo ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling po kayo lahat miss yen. Oo miss yen ganyan talaga pag mom pag walang magbabantay sa anak hindi ka talaga mapakali. Drink a lot of water miss yen tyaka medicine. Yung sakin miss yen baliktad kasi na feel ko yung pain nung first dose pero nung second dose parang wala lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that dear and I’m sure a little more rest will ease the pain…. Take good care of yourself, I know how that feels too. Sending hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana maging okay na kayo.. home remedies lang kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo okay Naman na kami pero may ubo padin si kyrie saka may sipon pako

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ingat kayu sis,nakakatakot na talaga ngayon lalo na kumakalat naang omicron ,ang hirap magkasakit lalo na yung mga bata .Ingat and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Katakot tlga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Aww I understand your stress. If I am a parent too for sure ganyan din ako yung di mo na ina-alala yung sakit mo para sa anak mo pero lumalabas padin yung trangkaso. Ingat kayu and take rest mare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

How are you? Do home remedies if you don't want to take antibiotics... Steam inhalation kau ni baby mo, massage his back with coconut oil pag wala xang lagnat. Tsaka place some sliced onion sa bndang ulunan pag gabi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga , kaso white 🧅 lang meron kami. Okay na ba yon?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago