We went to the wake last night.

13 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

The Uncle of my husband passed away last Monday. He is the brother of her mother and they are living near my husbands place and yesterday we decided to go there because that's the last night and earlier he will sent to the cemetery.

A day before yesterday we were talking because we didn't know our set up on how to go there because my father use the tricycle and we can't use his motorcycle to ride because we have two kids with us. I told them that I will leave my niece to my Aunt when we go there and just tell my sister our plan but yesterday my sister didn't go to her job because it was the schedule of my niece check up on the ENT and I had a relief because there will be one who will look after my niece.

My husband reached the house at 5 PM and before we go to thier place I went to the barangay hall because I need to get the relief goods that our government gave to us. It's a grocery consist of canned goods , noodles , cooking oil and 2 kilos of rice but the rice already gave days ago. It was awkward to get the relief because I am wearing a black long sleeve and high waist white short like I am wearing an OOTD but getting some relief goods hehe.

After that we leave our house and the travel time from our place to thier place is about 20 minutes. We are also wearing black even my son. I wear him jacket because its cold.

We reached my in-laws house at 6 PM and then we went to the wake. In the wake we saw my mother in law and his sister. We stayed infront of the coffin for a couple of minutes and then go outside the house because they asked us to eat lumpiang papaya.

I am not so close with the clan of my husband because you know I am silent type of person if I didn't know you but I managed to talk and engaged to them with the help of my son. Yeah because of my son. My son has an accent while talking that makes them wow. My son is also talkative but he speak fast and they didn't understand it. They said you're so daldal Blue. They also noticed his newly haircut and said that it's look so good with him and he's more look alike of my husband and me.

After a couple of minutes they asked us to eat again but my son was playing in the cellphone of his father that's why we asked the cousin of my husband to look after my son so that we can eat rice. We were laughing while eating because my mother inlaw is not eating chicken and our viand that time is chicken. Everytime there's a person who will asked for viand they will tell it's pork and it's menudo so that my mother in-law will eat

Then at 7:30 PM , theres a people came who set up a projector and a screen. Its like a tribute for the Uncle of my husband like a set of photos with song.

While I am watching the video I can't help myself but to cry. I know I am not so closed with the person who died but being a daughter I really cried because seeing him with his family with all good memories is like a touching times that you will really missed when the person will die. In all of the photos that presented on the slide I cried a lot with the picture of Dikong with his grand daughter during graduation and he wear the graduation gown of her grand daughter. That picture meant a lot to me.

It's 8:30 PM when I asked my husband if we can go home because it's getting late but he said let's go home at 9:00 PM so I waited for more 30 minutes sitting in our spot. I wonder why other people have the patience to sit long hour in the wake because I can't manage to do it.

It so cold during our travel going back to the house but it's also good to travel because there's no traffic but my back really aches because I am guiding my son and I also have red days and then back riding on a motorcycle.

So that's all friends. Have a great day.

10
$ 8.74
$ 8.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sending my deepest condolences ate yen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence po sa inyo madam. The worst feeling po talaga is to be left by someone we loved knowing na they'll never comeback. But we know namn na he's in a good hands na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence to the bereaved families miss yen. It's so sad po miss yen. Naalala ko yung friend ko nung namatayan siya ng anak. Grabe iyak talaga ako. Ganun talaga ang buhay miss yen may hanggganan. He's in good hands now miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no permanent in this world, even human life can be perish as time goes by, the more important thing is to move on and continue in life. Like a famous saying, if there's someone leave then there's much better will come. There are reasons why that kind of things happened we just need to trust God's plan and don't lose faith on him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolences sa inyo mommy yen, malungkot man isipin pero may hangganan din talaga lahat haysss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga yung buhay may hangganan tayo dito sa mundo masakit at nkakatakot mang isipin peru kailangang tanggapin. Condolence to the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

RIP to your husband's uncle. May the family find comfort in these trying times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung namatay rin kainigan k oate, can't help but to cry. Lalo nanalam ko kung gaano sya kabuti, ang lungkor no? Ambilis ng araw at panyayare. Parang kamakailan lang maririnig pa natinn sila sa mga bagay-bagay tas di natin alam huli na pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapag bless pa nga ako sa kanya nung new year pero nakahiga na sya non. Nadulas daw kasi sya pero wala Naman Yun sakit.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Baka dahil sa pagkadulas nya ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro. 80 years old nadin Kasi sya

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay hala, si dad pagsasabihan k osigiro kasi magalaw masyado auaw manatili sa iisang lugar

$ 0.00
2 years ago