Watching farm to table last night.

15 48
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I have an inner desire on myself and its all about cooking. I love cooking and trying different dishes that for some people look so weird. I love experimenting and mixing unusual combination just to see how's the result , if it's okay or not. I also love to watched YouTube videos about different recipes and try to cook if for myself. Sometimes the result is okay but sometimes it was a failure like the one I tried days ago, the rice cake that looks like a rubber and I can't bite it. I also love to watched TV shows and one of the shows I am watching now is Farm to Table.

The show is in GNTV and the chef there is Chef Jhay Ar who are half Igorot and half Bicolano. The first time I saw the advertisement in TV , Im already interested to watched it because it's a unique cooking show. This is different on Chefs Boy Logro show because the location of the show is in the farm and all the ingredients is fresh. Aside from that , Chef Jhay Ar is also handsome especially when he smiles. I love watching him while he was cooking and giving trivia.

So last night , the location on that episode is in Laguna but I'm not really sure though and they visited a farm that planted some herbs and spices like Arugula , Lettuce , edible flowers and more. I am so interested with that kind of topic because I love to know about foods that is healthy and also different ingredients out of it. So the first recipe he made is the Salad. The dressing of the salad is a bit of coconut milk , vinegar , olive oil and salt and pepper. He mixed the dressing first and added some leaves which is lettuce , edible fern , cucumber , carrots and turnips. He also added some edible flowers that make the dish for appetizing.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=290973735983836&id=126925104043250

I love to see this kind of recipe and I want to try it by myself. Imagine eating a flower that you only see in the nature and knowing that it's edible. That's awesome. I am a fan of fresh ingredients and also healthy food but sometimes as much as I want to avoid bad eating habits I still eat those kind like street foods but it's not always.

Another dish that he prepared is called YapYap. To be honest , that's the first time I heard of that recipe and I'm interested to know more about it. As I searched it now on You Tube , I can't still find it maybe because it was a unique recipe of chef haha. So the main ingredients of Yapyap is pork and chicken liver and papaya. Chef Jhay Ar share some trivia on how to make the liver more appreciative. So when you are cooking pork liver , you need to remove the first layer , that layer is called fascia. When you are cooking liver , you cook it like you are cooking beef stake. You don't need to cook it for too long. As for the Papaya, chef preffered that slight ripe Papaya because it has an added sweetness to the dishes.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=290973735983836&id=126925104043250

As for me , I think I can't eat this one because I am not a fan of liver but for some who loves liver you can try this recipe. Chef Jhay Ar also added that chicken liver is a super food because it has selenium , it is a mineral that has a lot of benefits in human body. It's good for the heart , for blood pressure and for immune system. Sadly I don't like the taste of the liver but I love liver spread and liver sauce. The cooking procedure is very easy. You just need to sauteed the liver and cook it half-cooked , after that add the Papaya , rice stock and add some oyster sauce , salt and pepper and slurry for the thickness of the sauce. If the Papaya is tender you can now serve the YapYap.

The last dish the he prepared is the Ginataang Ubod ng saging or banana pulp with coconut milk and smoke fish flakes. Never been tried to it Banana pulp but I know it was edible. I only tried Coconut pulp here in our province. We cooked it as a Lumpia and it taste good. I am looking forward to try this banana pulp recipe if theres a banana in our neighborhood who got smashed by the strong wind πŸ˜‚

Banana pulp

This is the banana pulp. Chef said if you want to know if you already get the pulp , it's when the color of it is like florescent. You need to sliced this banana pulp and set aside. You need to separate the smiled fish fillet and the bones because you will make a smoked fish flakes and dont throw the bones and head of the smoked fish because you can get an added flavor to it but adding it to the coconut milk and let it boil. The procedure is also easy. You need to sauteed the ginger , garlic and onion , put the tinapa flakes and the banana pulp , salt and pepper to taste. When the dish is getting a little oil from the coconut milk you can now serve it and put smoked fish flakes and chili as garnish.

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=290973735983836&id=126925104043250

There are also some healthy juices that present in the show , it was the lemon grass juice , the ternate juice , Japanese cucumber juice and more.

You can watch the show in GNTV every Sunday at 7 PM. I'm sure you will learn a lot to this handsome chef and also enjoy watching the cooking from farm to table.

https://images.app.goo.gl/4n5vFnA5FMqTNVDE8

By the way , this is Chef Jhay Ar Royol. You can know more about him by clicking this link.

8
$ 17.71
$ 17.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have an inner desire on myself and its all about cooking. I love cooking and trying different dishes that for some people look so weird. I love experimenting and mixing unusual combination just to see how's the result , if it's okay or not.

I also love doing this. And I love watching recipes on youtube. Pero dahil kuripot ako, madalas yung mga konti lang ang ingredients ang niluluto ko πŸ˜…

Anyway, that banana trunk pulp is actually edible, my dad used to cook that in a coconut milk every after a typhoon, and it tastes good! Lalo na kapag parang tinutong muna yung niyog bago kunin yung gata tapos may inihaw na chicken 🀀

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Same same hahaha. Saka Yung madadali na ingredients Lang πŸ˜‚ Hindi ko pa natitikman yon Kasi dito samin di nila Alam na kinakain yon pero gusto ko itry. Kapag may natumbang saging sa.kapitbahay hihingin ko haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ginagawa rin pala yang chicharon, yun ang di ko pa natitikman. Kapag bumagyo ulit uuwi ako sa amin para manguha ng tumbang saging πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Chicharon? Siguro parang mushroom chicharon no

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hmmm his image wasn't visible when I scrolled.. I know an Igorot when I see one.. And he is by the look in his face😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano nyo malalaman? Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Secret... Basta.. Nakikita namin sa mukha. Malakas nga lang ang pagka Igorot ni Jhay Ar kaya nagiging visible sa feature nya, Pero minsan may mga mukhang di mo akalain na Igorot pala kasi sobrang kinis lang at may ibang lahi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw secret pa πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Really? He is an Igorot? .. Oh I would love to watch that... 😁Too bad We don't have television... Oh we do but no cable for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahina ba signal dyan sa inyo?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo sis kaya kelangan ng cables para makaconnect at gumana ang tv. Hindi pede yung antena lang kasi andaming lamok sa screen🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyay! Ang taas na Kasi dyan sa inyo no.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Dapat pag mataas.. Malakas sana signal. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yan yung sinasabi mo kanina sa post mo sa noise.cash, mahilig din sana ako magluto kaso si mami ang reyna ng kusina. Wala akong say dun ahaha. Banana pulp as in ubod? Dmsarap nyan sa lumpia na sariwa 🀀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa natry Yung sa lumpiang sariwa hehe. Yung lumpiang orange lang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago