Trying the trending free writing.

13 25
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Free writing

Timer : 20 minutes

Time : 1:20 PM

Topic : How to live a happy life

To be honest , I really don't know why I choose this topic especially now that I'm experiencing anxiety but because despite of all the problems and challenges that I am facing now I am still looking forward to have a happy life.

If you will asked me how to live a happy life? My first answer is to be contented on the things that you have. I didn't say that stop dreaming on the things that you want to achieved but I want to say that be contented on what you have. Learn to be thankful to our God Almighty on all the blessings that you recieved and always pray for provisions and abundance in your life. Being contented to the things that we have somehow gave us a peace of mind.

Second , don't compare yourself to others. Focus on the blessings that you have. There's a quote that I once heard , I will type it in our native language. It says " Yung blessing na natatanggap ng kapwa mo ay hindi naman kabawasan sa blessings na natatanggap mo at matatanggap mo pa " . So instead of comparing everything , why focus on the blessings that you recieved and be thankful. In that way you will avoid comparing yourself in the life of others.

Third , do what makes you happy. I know it is so common to hear but it's the reality on how to be happy with your life. Don't let other people control you. If you want to do that then do it without thinking what other people would say. As long as it's right and there's no other people who will be harm then do it. If you want to eat on a cozy restaurant then do it , even if people will judge you because of that then let them. If you want to post a body goals then do it. It's your way of saying I am happy with my life.

Fourth , forgive. You will find a peace of mind when you forgive. You will feel the happiness when you forgive people. I remember when my father said , I already forgive your mother but I will never forget what she has done. But she's forgiven that's why I am not at peace. When we forgive we also choose to be free from all the negativity that may cause us because of anger and revenge. I know it's hard to other people but it's worth it if you will practice.

Fifth , don't revenge. It is also hard to us not to think of that way because for some people it's there way of fulfilling themselves because they believe if they will able to revenge it's a tie. But when you come to think of it you don't need to do that. Just lift all of it to the Lord and pray for them.

Six , appreciate every simple things in life. Appreciate every morning that you woke up. Appreciate the sun the shines brightly and gave us light. Appreciate the water and the wind. Appreciate every smile of every people. Appreciate the simple thank you. Learn to appreciate everything and you will see that even if this world is full of bad happenings nowadays , it is still beautiful and people is still good.

Seven , forgive yourself for all your shortcomings and be thankful to yourself because of being strong to face the everyday life. Love yourself in a way that you will also think what's best for you in term of all the areas of your life.

And lastly , surrender yourself to the Lord. You know what? If you're going to surrender yourself in the Lord and practice the life in a Godly way? Those seven that I wrote above will going to be easy. I don't say that you will be holy and perfect , it's not true. Even a church goer for 20 years will still having a hard time sometimes because we are only human but what I want to say it that. It's would be easy. You will be selfless and it is easy for you to do it if you will understand how selfless God is and how God is so good.

End time : 1:40 PM


Yays! Since free writing is trending now , I tried to give myself a challenge to free write. I thought of this topic before I decided to have a free write and I don't know why I thought of this haha because you know I am not okay now but still try to think how to be happy. I didn't proof read it so I apologized if there's a typo error.

Thank you for reading. Godbless

8
$ 6.47
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Di ko talaga maiwasan sis na di mag revenge eh hehe! Lalo na sa mga chismosang kapit bahay jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal na tong free writing gawa ni Wakeupkitty hehe. I agree with all of your points.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hahaha. Yung alcohol effects. Parang ngayon Naman Yung prompt

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga haha dependi sa trend talaga eh noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice niceee ganda ate yen hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat hehe. Sayo ko Nakita iyang free writing e

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Not comparing ourselves to anybody is really a step to life long happiness. We are unique in our own different ways. We just need to look for the things we really love to do and enjoy every bit of it. 💗

Laban lang tayo ate Yen. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, fighting lang 💗

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Laban. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one and I love this topic.. This reminds me of something I read before.. "God does not need anything from us, what we can only offer to him is our burdens and sins." Not literally the same line but with the same meaning..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Yun Lang gusto nya. Surrender ourselves to him

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wow! Kudos sis!! Ang gagaling nyo naman po.. Parang hindi ko kaya gumawa nang ganyan ka organize na article sa loob lang ng ganyan kaiksing oras.. Ahahaha.. Minimum sa akin so far 2 hrs bago makapag publish ng article.. Partida hindi pa yun na proofread..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro may kanya kanya Lang tayong hilig hehe. Or minsan sa mood din. Siguro sa pagcocode ka mabilis hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago