They all changed:A prompt.

4 17
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

My husband and I are going to the hospital and we only go there via commute. We ride on a tricycle in the terminal and we will be dropped on the town proper and we will ride a jeep. During our travel in the tricycle , I saw a lot of children in the street. Some of them range on the age of three to four years old and I wonder why thier parents didn't look after them. Some of them don't have slippers and don't have shorts. And when you came on this place you're the one who will make an adjustment because of the vehicle that has been parked in the street where in fact it is not allowed anymore. There's a signage nearby telling that no parking allowed but the residents not that zone has a hard face and they have own rules. Some of the residents drinking thier coffee beside the street and yes the they already made the sidewalk as an extension of thier house.

We reached the town proper and wait for the jeepney. There's a lot of changes now because of pandemic. Jeepney are not always coming in maybe because there's no passenger. The municipal hall changed a lot and being renovated by the new mayor. Indeed, the new mayor changes our municipality in terms of letting the investors build a business in our place. But because of added establishment , heavy traffic also happened.

Finally , there's a jeep who stopped infront of the municipal hall. We go outside but me and my husband are the only passenger resulting that the driver waited for more time to add more passenger. The passenger became four and I asked the driver if we can go by now because it's been 30 minutes since we waited for a passenger.

The jeep runs and we started travelling. It's been a couple of years since I saw this place. A lot of changes happened especially the new establishment. There's a lot of restaurant now along the high way unlike before that it's was a long rice field when you saw it in the High way. The jeep stopped near the university where I study college. Our university looks so old , the arch of the university is faded and I wonder why the administration didn't renovate it but I also thought that maybe there want it that way.

I look around on the place on the university and I saw the plaza wherein we also hang out there every break time. The plaza change a lot except for one thing and it's the old acacia tree. Despite of the changes , the acacia tree still remains and I'm glad that they didn't remove it.

I also saw the eatery where we always eat and sometimes hang out every afternoon and yeah it is also changed then I remember it's been 10 years since I graduated college.

The jeep travelled to Gapan City and back then it was crowded but now it's seems a ghost city. The jeep stop on the tricycle terminal and the tricycle drivers asked every passenger who dropped of to ride on them. Even the drivers are struggling with pandemic.

Our travel continue from Gapan going to San Leonardo and from there's the travel became fast because there no stop over as it was a long high way with no houses and establishments. From there I look at the rice field on the window of the jeepney and enjoy the view and also the air that blows in my face. Indeed , my province is the rice granary of the Philippines and while I am starring at the green field I wish the it will remain as it is and didn't build a subdivision or what so ever in that place.

Then we reach the Cabanatuan City and from there I choose to end the story.


Good evening everyone. This is a late article again and I came up with this idea because of the article of Madam @Ruffa and she also got it with the prompt of @meitanteikudo on his article entitled Where Am I.

I didn't know if I do it correctly but I tried so yeah this is my creation for the prompt.

7
$ 7.91
$ 7.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ganyan na ganyan ako everytime na lalabas ako ng bahay at pupunta ng town, para akong bata na naninibago sa lahat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Change is constant." Yun yung kasabihan Ms. Yen, pero kung feelings ang pag-uusapan, di basta-basta nawawala or nagbabago yun.. Tama ba?😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, changes changes changes. Pero ying feelinhs di basta basta maiiaalis. Chorrrr hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Oo nga 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago