The lost opportunities on going overseas part 1

21 31
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I once dream of going overseas when I was young but destiny didn't allowed me to experience working overseas. I really don't know if it's destiny or I am the only one who don't want to pursue it as I have few opportunities but I didn't grab it. I have lot of what ifs thinking about working overseas. What if I grab those opportunities? Do I have a better life now? Maybe I help my parents or maybe I do travels because I have money or meeting different people and experience different culture. Thinking about what ifs doesn't help you to be fine that's why I didn't bother to asked those what ifs now because like what I saw if things went different before maybe I am not in my situation now. Maybe I have no son now or I am not happily married.

I am 19 years old that time. I am fresh graduate and looking for a job. I still remember the face of my parents when they told me that there's someone who are willing to help me go to Taiwan. I saw the hope on thier face and as an eldest daughter I want to make them proud. All by myself I went to the agency , I don't have much knowledge in Manila that time and all I did was to asked for direction until I reached the LRT Gil Puyat and from there I asked the name of the Mall where the agency located.

I found the mall and asked where's the agency located and the guard said it was located on the third floor of the mall. I am confident to open the door of the agency and look for the person that is the sister of our neighborhood and from there she explained how to apply. I am 19 years old that time and she said I am not yet qualified but she let me fill up the form because I am turning 20 on the upcoming months.

I met a few people , the are mostly came from province and they have different stories and hope that they will be choose and work in Taiwan. I don't have knowledge what to apply or what work I indicate in the bio data that's why I asked them and they said I will be working on a semi conductor eme. I finished to fill up the form and complete the requirements. I get the comelec thingy in Intramuros alone and even get my passport alone given the fact that I am new in Manila. It was a great experience and memories thinking that I survived those moments of my life.

Then after a month Ate Eden texted me that there's an interview going to happen and I need to go. She said it's a BioData selection but I don't have an idea what it is. I attended attended the interview and passed the exam. I came there very unprepared because I don't have any idea. I am just 19 and I don't know what it is all about. I remember when the Taiwanese interviewed me , " Why do you want to work in Taiwan " ? he asked me this question. I am shaking while answering him and said because it's a nice country. Then he asked me if I have a knowledge to used microscope and I answered yes but the truth is the last time I used microscope was way back in my college days.

I know that I will not be accepted because of what happened and I know I make my parents disappointed in me. After a month I was hired as front desk assistant in Makati and I forget about applying from Taiwan but my papers are still there in the agency.

During my work as a front desk assistant , me and my college friend have a conversation about the agency because he also wants to go abroad and I give the name of the agency and the address. He went to the agency and he was lucky because he was qualified and after a month he flew going to Taiwan. After a couple of months he chatted me asking if I still want to go in Taiwan because there will be an interview next month and he knew the interviewer and he told me that he will talk to the interviewer to select my name because he will also do that on her sister who is also applying that time.

I went to agency and tell it to Ate Eden but she said the company is not good and because of that I didn't come to the interview. After a couple of months the sister of my friend flew to Taiwan also.

I want to retrieve my papers that time but I dont have time. I am working as a Sales Representative that time when Are Eden called me that they need a female that will work as a Sales Representative for a cellphone brand and still I didn't accept it. I really don't know what's wrong with me but I lost my interest in working abroad on that moment.

To be continued..

9
$ 3.60
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Mas mabuti na yung hindi ka natuloy ate, kasi mahirap pumunta sa ibang Bansa na Wala kang Kasama o kakilala, tas konti lang knowledge about sa lugar na yun tas bata kapa that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. 20 palang ako nun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

May Plan si God na mas maganda kaya hinayaan niya yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pag-isipan mo ulit Ms. Yen, baka maging gusto mo na din yan ngayon.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sa ngayon Hindi na hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

May chance pa madam if ever hehez. Eto rin po goal ko talaga para makapag ipon agad kahit pa need makipag sapalaran sa ibang bansa kakayanin. Mas better opportunities kesa sa bansa naten hehe need lang talaga malakas loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko na. Ayaw ko iwan anak ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako gusto ko din mag abroad. Kaso nag asawa na ko eh. Di ko kaya iwan ang anak ko. Kahit nga isang araw lang dun kina mama ko, para na kong mamatay sa subrang miss. Kaya dito na lang ako, dito lang guro talaga ang kapalaran ko sa pinas hihihihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same hehe. Ayaw ko nga din magtrabaho Kaya pinipilit ko na kumita ng pera kahit sa bahy lang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Maybe you should rekindle your interest if you really want it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of this moment I don't want to go overseas na

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako po gusto kong mag-abroad. Mas madaming opportunities dun kesa dito eh. Pero natatakot din ako. Wahaha! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata pa Naman kayo. Try lang ng try hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako'y natagalan dn bago mkalabas haha. Wala na bawian kya tinuloy ko nlng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay Naman naging journey mo madam

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako miss yen takot talaga ako mag abroad dahil sa mga news na nakikita ko. Swerte- swerte lang din kasi mag abroad pero pag relatives ko magyaya sa akin at andun sila grab opportunity talaga ako kasi yun hindi na ako matatakot kasi may kilala ako. Siguro hindi talaga nakatadhana sayo miss yen. Di natin alam baka balang araw may magandang opportunity na darating sayo miss yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo Yun. Swertehan lang din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako Yen ganyan din. andami pagkakataon na magwork ako abroad pero tinanggihan ko. Takot ako sa ibang bansa, ewan ko ba. Di talaga ako interasado magwork abroad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Naman moomy Hindi Naman Takot pero Ewan ko ba feeling ko bakit ayaw ko

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

mas okay na yun di ka umalis. Mahirap yun pupunta ka doon na di ka sure sa kung ano ba talaga gusto mo. Baka mapahamak ka pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago