Still undecided but I made it.

26 30
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Vaccination is not totally required now. Some people already vaccinated and some are still undecided because of doubts but they said in the future vaccination card will be required if you will travel to one place to another and like what the president said " if you don't want to get vaccinated then just stay in your house and not go outside. " .

I am also belong to those people who are undecided to get vaccinated not because I am in doubt but because I am just staying in the house most of the time. The first person who got vaccinated was my father because he is a senior citizens. His vaccine is Johnson and it's one dose only. Then after my father I fill up a Google form for my husband because he is belong to A4. Last Sept 15 he got vaccinated and his vaccine is sinovac but he didn't able to go on the schedule of his second dose because he undergo several laboratory for his eyes.

Then yesterday when me and cousin Molivs went to the cemetery , she asked me about the vaccination and I told her that I always forget to fill up Google form for the schedule but then she said I can go on the vaccination area as walk in because the Rural Health Unit has a walk in and they posted it on Facebook everytime there's a schedule and she said I need to get vaccinated because in the future it is not free anymore.

Last night she messaged me the link of the post of RHU about the walk in but I read it earlier by 9 in the morning and I thought I am late to come on the vaccination area because you know if there's a schedule like that it's first come first serve and you need to come early. So I ignored the message and go on with my daily routine.

Then after my husband leave the house I checked my Facebook and I saw the post of RHU that there's still lot of slot available and I decided to take a bath and go there. I went there 12:30 PM and I leave my son to my mother and I also leave my phone so that he won't cry when I leave.

Its still lunch break when I went there but the people are keep on coming. I am in the 4th row in the screening area and by 1 PM they resumed the process. You will need 1 valid ID and then they will check your blood pressure before proceeding on the interview area.

In the interview area , a few questions asked that is related to your health like if you have fever , cold , if your pregnant , covid or you undergo laboratory then after that we waited for our turn for the inputting the data on the laptop. Maybe it's thier database. Then after that we got vaccinated. I took a video while injecting the vaccine just for remembrance yays!

Then the final stage is the monitoring. They will check your blood pressure again and then gave you 2 PCs of paracetamol.

During the waiting time , there's a staff who explained the effects of the vaccine like fever , headache , body pain. Those effect are normal. If you are experiencing hard to breath and rashes you we can contact the RHU. Theres also a dos and don't. You're not able to be carry heavy thing , be tired much. Drinking alcoholic beverage is not also allowed.

I leave the building when I finished and go home after and as I walked on the tricycle terminal I already feel the pain in my arms and also in my head. Glady when I came home my son is still awake and then I make him sleep so that I can rest and also wrote this one.

One thing that convince me to get vaccinated is the idea that when I got vaccinated , my son also get an amount of vaccine because I am breastfeeding him. And for me the protection of my son on the virus is important.

9
$ 5.07
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 3
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nung September pa ko nakapag bakuna by google form astra yhng sakin. Andgrabe epekto niya sumakit talaga nalakang ko as in limang oras akong hindi makatayo. Sinabihan po ko ng anak ko na baka daw maging zombie na ko.😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din nangyari sa akin. Nung na inform ako na wala na pila, dali dali na din ako pumunta. Un lang naman iniiwasan ko ung dami ng tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami Kasi ayaw magpabakuna dito samin Kaya palaging madaming slot

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I cant fully decide na magpa vaccine na kasi hina kasi yung resistensya ko, tas di ko alam kung ano yung magiging side effect, tas hina pa naman ng katawan ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa sa iyo Naman Yun. Si mama ko ayaw nya magpavaccine e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Good decision sis!. You've made your part. Sabi ko nga sa mga kakilala ko na takot magpavaccine or nag aalinlangan, depende sa iyo yan kung saan ka mas takot. Sa virus or sa side effect ng bakuna? Nasa sa yo talaga ang desisyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me aside sa sakit ng braso ko Wala nako naramdaman na side effects. Yung tulad sa iba nilalagnat Ganon. Depende lang siguro sa resistensya tlga ng tao.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sa awa ng Diyos kami din ni mister ko sis walang side effect.. Yung sa pagsakit ng braso normal naman yun kahit anong bakuna...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya. Nga

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Congratulations, hahaha ako din fully vacinated. Sinovac tung sakin heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako miss yen hindi pa bakunado. Dami parin akong doubts hanggang ngayon. Takot ako kasi napaka weak kasi ako. Congratulations to your first dose miss yen...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailangan Kasi e. Saka for my son din

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo miss yen para safety din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope the information about "can't travel without being vaccinated" won't be effective, because most of us in my country are adamant to this vaccination. The scary news about being injected with another disease and the long qeue for the vaccination (if you finally decide to) is so discouraging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in the Philippines there's a news stating like that but it's not sure though

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Congrats on being vaccinated, my yen. Ano vaccine mo? Tsaka, umuwi na pala mama mo sa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Moderna hehe. Oo nandito sya tapos kapag uuwi si papa aalis sya then babalik ulit pag pasok ni papa sa trabaho 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

So san sya natutulog if nanjan papa mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga tita ko haha. Ayaw ibaba pride e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakooo. Sana talaga sya mgpakumbaba. Sya nman talaga dapat 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E Ewan ko sa kanya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

That’s so good of you dear. I’m happy you’ve got vaccinated. I haven’t been vaccinated here in Nigeria because it’s risky over here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why it's risky?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

They make fake things in Nigeria a lot. They may even inject you some other disease

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my. That's scary.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago