Random talks about life.

13 27
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Last night my husband and I have a small talk but deep ones. Usually we are always like that everytime we talk a certain topic and he's happy because we talk about that thing that can gave us another information, insight, perception that we can used in the future. We are happy that we choose to talk about things like that instead of talking about other peoples life.

We were eating last night when I shared this topic to him. It's about love and here's our conversation.

Me: Love , my sister in law posted an article in read.cash about true love and I commented that I don't believed in true love but I believed in commitment. Then she replied me with this question. Why you choose to be committed then? Then I replied it's because of love. I don't believe in true love because all love is true right? And I replied that I choose to commit because of love but I don't believe in destiny , meant to be and more. You know for me love is a choice and it's a commitment. Like what Pastor said , love is not just an emotion . There's a lot of thing about love.

Hubby: Yeah , I agree with you. Love is a choice if they will choose to stay with each other side despite of all the challenges in life. It's our choice, it is not because our partner is our true love.

Me: Exactly! Like in marriage , there's a lot of married couples who said that they found true love but after couple of years they end up not being together.

Then our next topic is all about choices. Sorry my sister in law. Your article is our topic last night 🤣

Me: She also make an article about choices and she said we need to choose our choices which is true. But in the back of my mind what if the things that is happening on us is not our choice but someone made a choice but we are the one who ended up facing the consequences?

Hubby: You have a choice. You have a choice not to face the consequences because like what you said you're not the one who made that choice. But you know why you said you have no choice? Because you choose to face the consequences because you love them but in reality you can tell them that you're that the one who made the choice but you choose not to tell them.

Me: You have a point.

Hubby: Love , you know what? If you are a generous people and then it comes to a point that you need something , you don't need to asked for help with them because they will do it voluntarily.

Me: Yes , we experienced it many times during our down sides. Like now , we are not asking for help but they help up voluntarily. It is just so overwhelmed when people help you no?

Earlier when he arrived during his lunch break , I am watching a worship service via Facebook live and when we finished eating he gave his salary to me and while counting the money in my wallet , the Pastor said , God will provide and God knows our needs. I didn't control myself and I cried. He was also crying and you know , we felt that God is taking to us not to worry about finances because He is a great provider.

After his intravetreal injection , another trials happened to us which is the pain in my abdomen and until now it is still painful and maybe when I came back to the doctor , maybe the doctor will request an ultrasound. We are worried about the financial aspect of our life but God tell us that don't worry to much because He can provide.

Then he needs to buy another set of medicine out of his salary and he asked me if he will buy pa pa then I told him go and buy some medicine. I even joke at him saying " manghihinayang kapaba sa 300 e nakagastos na nga tayo ng 80,000 pesos sa mata mo. " Then he laughed.

As I was typing this , my balakang is aching and I prayed to God that it may healed soon because like what my father said bata pa yung anak ko and I need to be healthy.

10
$ 8.20
$ 7.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ang seryoso naman ng topic po. Hehe pero ang ganda din pag usapan minsan yang mga yan with your love one para aware kayo sa isa't-isa lalo na at pagmamahal ang usapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehehe ganyan kami mag usap most of the time

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wish you na ma okay kana ateee. Nice topic heheh. Inom ka lang po ng pain reliever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I mean, what is love anyways? Hahahaha, ang lalim nga ng topic nyo madams diko masisid ba rawrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya mo Yan hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Malalimang usapan nga yan Yen ah...

But bothered ako sa condition mo, kasi dapat kahit papaano eh may epekto na yun gamot na ininom mo. pero until now eh masakit pa din. Baka may underlying condition pa yan. wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga pagbalik ko sa Tues mommy magrequest ako for ultrasound.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sasabihin namannyan ng doctor sayo if anomg mga need mo na test pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, baka kung ano na yan Ms. Yen.. Hehe.. Charoot.. Hmm..I hope maging okay kana po..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your lower waist got healed already, but sis sometimes I feel it when I have UTI so I drink cranberry juice to lessen the pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already take antibiotics na e. Saka sambong leaves na nilagay

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Good din yan sis, sana mawala na agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago