Quarantine Food Experienced

24 20
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

When the enhanced community quarantine started last March, many establishment were being closed and you cant also went aside just like normal days.

Since my husband are with me during the quarantine , I have a time to cook for my cravings. I always watched different food vlogs in YouTube and I want to try their recipe also. My favorite food vlogger is Jane Agustin Silvestre. She called herself " Kusinerang Inhinyera " . I love her vlog intro and the touch of comedy and pick up lines while cooking. You can click the link of her YouTube Channel here.

Here are some of my cooking during quarantine days. I just watched tutorials on You tube how to do it step by step.

Egg Waffle or Kwek kwek

Mommy Yen Egg Waffle 😄 I am not craving for kwek kwek when I cook this one. It's just happened that I ordered some quail eggs to my friend and I boiled it. On the other day, there are remaining quail eggs left so I decided to make a kwek kwek. It easy to cook it. You just need a flour, orange food coloring, salt and paper, water for the batter. Just coat the egg with the orange batter and fried it. You have now an Egg Waffle for snack.

Mango Jam

Month of May was a season of Mango. There's a lot of Mango vendor sells of our house and my mother didnt know the word No when someone sell something on her 😄 One night, she asked me to put the overripe manggo into the trashbin but I refused. I said that I will make a mango jam. You just need two ingredients for this. The mango and sugar. I used 1/4 kilo of sugar and 5pcs mangoes for this. That was also my first time to cook that and I am not sure that time if I do it right haha but I turns out well.

Dalgona Coffee (Eme Eme Edition)

We all know that Dalgona Coffee spread ll over our newsfeed back then. Different version and different tutorial on how to make it. I called my version an Eme Eme because I only used a swakpack bearbrand instead of freshmilk 😄 The reson why I prepared this one was because I am curious if the instant coffee will be foamy like on the tutorial after you mixed it in a speedy way. I found out that its true 😄 If you asked me the taste. Its like a normal iced coffee hehe.

Egg Chips

A chips made of egg. I watched it on Jane's vlog and she said it tasted like a chicken skin so I decided to make one. The ingredients are egg, cornstarch , All purpose flour , salt and pepper and iced cube. Just mixed all the ingredient except the iced cube. After you mixed it put the iced cube on the batter. They said that if you put iced cube in the batter, the crispiness of the eggchips will be longer that usual. Cook it in a low heat until golden brown and taddda. You have now an eggchips.

Donuts

This recipe took me 3 times to make it fine. I didnt measured the ingredients on the first and second try resulting to failed output. This is a friend donut. For me is not really perfect because I only used bking powder not yeast. Though it is cooked like donut but the texture of it is like a bread. But the taste is good, I put a lot of milk in this recipe hehe. My little one also liked it.

Cheese Balls

This recipe was for my little one. It is a pancke mix and cheese. He also liked it and my husband also 😄

No baked chocolate cake

As you can see, it is not look appetizing but believe me it tasted good. This is my first time to try this recipe and I dont know how to put the ganache properly 😄 I make this one as my birthday cake but end up a snack for my cousins. They said it is more taste like brownies than a cake.

Practice makes perfect. Whats important is that we enjoy what we do and we try something new 💞 Dont be afraid to commit mistakes.

5
$ 1.57
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh you had so many experiments UwU thst must've bern nice. I also did a bunch of food experiments of my own but sad i couldn't get the same taste as the first one again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

practice makes perfect hehe. I am so kilig when my cooking are successful hehe. Yung ansaya lang haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I feel that 😂😂😂 beginner's luck is real tbh kaso hirap ulitin ng lasa ng food talaga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pabeleeee poooo, Kwek kwek lang madam, kano po yan? Pwd tatloy dos? Haha. Nag crave ako ulit sa kwek kwek, 🤤🤤. Yumg dalgona coffee nga kalat din yaan noon sa new feed ko ee, kaso diko pa natry, mahirap mag halo madam, sarap nong cake 🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo medyo mtagal bago maging foamy hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ampagod sa kamay nyan, pero sulit nan masarap ee hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakita ko yung kwek kwek bigla tuloy akong nagcrave. Matagal na ding hindi nakakatikim ng mga streets foods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gawa ka nalng hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oo nga @Jabs madali lang naman gumawa niyan haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi ko pa nakikita si Jabs sa FB haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yung orange?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you make an article of the no bake cake please 🙏🏻🙏🏻

I'm also fond of cooking and it's one of my hobbies even without the quarantine lol. And I'm trying to learn how to make a no bake cake. I can't find any easy recipe on youtube though 😪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gagawa ako ng article mamaya hehe. Gawa sana ko ngayon, try ko pag nakabili kong baking powder

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yay! Hihintayin ko yan at nang matry din 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Madami kaya hehe. Lapagan kita dito 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Ay sigeeee! Gusto ko niyan. Nakakatamad kasi maghanap sa youtube tapos ang hahaba pa ng videos. Madalas nga ginagawa ko, fast forward ang video, kinukuha ko lang ang idea then ako na lang nag eexplore kung paano gawin 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pano ba maglagay link lang na naka blue lang ang word? di ko alam 😆 like you put here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nasa line lang yun nung sa Bold Italic Underline. Diko sure anong logo. haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Cge try ko tagal ko na gusto gawin yan di ko alam haha . Btw sarap nang mga pinost mong pagkain nakakagutom 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Copy the link, type "here" hightlight it, then paste the link. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bakit ayaw nya 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh? Thanks, I will try it. I am noob 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay na pala hehe salamat 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago