PNR Gaming 101.

9 26
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

I have experienced to ride in different transportation here in the Philippines but PNR or Philippine National Railway is the best among the rest.

When I said the best it's doesn't mean that I am convenient or having a good time riding in PNR. It's not my dear Hivers. It's the best for me because I had a fast travel time with no traffic unlike when you ride in a bus taking EDSA route. The fare is also cheap compared when you will ride on the bus.

I experienced to ride in PNR way back when I was in College. If you studied in Polytechnic university of the Philippines Sta. Mesa you can relate to me. It was year 2018 when I found out that riding in PNR more fast rather than riding in the bus from Taguig where I live going to Sta. Mesa. Riding in PNR is not convenient at all as there's a lot of passenger who are waiting for an hour interval of the train. This is the most crowded public transportation that I have encountered and if you are not willing to experience the crowded moments like sardines then it's not for you. There's are times that people lost their consciousness because of the over crowded situation outside but people still choose it over the traffic that they might experience in EDSA.

After college, I still choose to ride in PNR going from work. I work in Ayala and still choose to PNR. My route has changed from FTI to Sta Mesa from FTI to Buendia. Imagine when you ride in a bus from FTI to Ayala it's takes you 30 to 40 minutes travel time but if you ride in a PNR the travel time is just 15 minutes. Though the travel time is fast sometimes there's also a problem like the train was delayed or something happened on the train resulting that the trip for the particular hour will be cancelled.

From FTI to Ayala now my workplace change location to Alabang but still I choose PNR. One good thing about PNR is that they have a lot of station and those stations are accessibility via mainroad like in Alabang , their station is located at the back of Starmall Alabang.

Year 2015 when I transferred to Sta Mesa and lived with my Aunt. I am working in Makati that time and I still choose PNR for my transportation.

PNR Gaming that's what we called it everytime we are riding in PNR because riding in PNR is not just about riding. You will experience a lot when you're inside that's why you need to ready yourself because you will encounter different scenarios like this :

The complainer. They are the one who always complain because of the crowded situation inside the PNR. Isara nyo na . Dina kami makahinga. Masikip na and so on. For me if you are not ready for that kind of situation they don't ride on PNR because all of the passengers there are hoping to enter the train on the given time because if not they will wait for another hour.

The Maniac. I encountered this many times along my journey of commuting in Manila. They take advantage the crowded place to make their moves and sometimes you can't speak up anymore because their reason is that it's crowded.

The couple. Mapapasana all ka nalang sa kanila. Chariz. The feeling when you are alone in the train and you see a couple and the guy protecting the girl to the crowded people inside. Awit.

My train buddies.

Here's my train buddies. My officemate residing in Bicutan , Alabang , FTI , Pasay Road and Sta Mesa. They also choose to ride on a PNR.

Most convenient moment in PNR.

I had my most convenient moment in PNR last 2018 and that's is the time that I got pregnant. No need to fall in line and do the PNR gaming because I am on the special lane. I remember when my tummy is not yet big and the security guard approach me why I am standing near the special lane. I told her that I'm pregnant but because my tummy is not that big yet she said to bring a copy of my ultrasound or anything that proves that I'm pregnant.

As of this moment PNR change a lot and their wagons are all new. Its just good to reminisce the days that I experienced to ride on their own model wagons before Japanese provided a new wagon for us.

I have lot of funny memories in PNR too especially when I'm with my officemates. I am smiling right now while reminiscing it as it was really fun especially when we were like zombie and just entered the PNR without effort because you will just go with the flow of the people entering inside.

3
$ 0.99
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @tpkidkai
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yung ang hassle pero pag masaya kasama gora lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ai true masaya hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko maka experience sumakay ng ganyan miss yen. Nakikita ko lang talaga sa mga movies tas mga series. Pag lumalabas kami nakikita din namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tagal ko na sa manila pero dehins koi pa natry ung PNR open pa ba un Mamsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah nako PNR gaming talaga ang init tapos may instances na pag dadaan ang tren may naghahagis ng bato πŸ˜‚.

Nag PPNR din ako nung nasa Makati ako nag wowork sa may Edsa na PNR ang sakay ko lagi at ang tumal ng bus. Medyo mabilis makauwi πŸ˜† basta makasakay agad. Waiting time is real din kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo may naghahagis talaga ng bato haha. Naexperience ko yon πŸ˜‚ Tapos yung naglalakad ka palang papuntang tren tapos narinig mo na yung tren . Ttakbo ka talaga to the max kundi next train kana hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

hahahahhaha jusme same experience wala na babae o lalake pag ganyan ang mahalaga makauwi. Ang exemption lang talaga ay yung matatanda, buntis at pwd kasi may guard na nagbabantay pero pag sa dulo ka na bagon ihanda mo na lahat siko mo para makipag balyahan. Been doing that for a year until I discovered UV-Express haha medyo mahal ng slight pero derecho na sa BiΓ±an.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kala ko same sa lrt, iba pla πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung PNR yung nasa Nagtahan road hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago