Over parenting: I am bit guilty.

4 32
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

This is the continuation of my article about over parenting and saldy I am guilty with the few below mentioned question. Let's see if you are gulity too.

7. When you are always feeling referred to a kids fight.

I know , sometimes we cannot avoid to do it. We also experienced fighting with our playmates and siblings too and as you grow up you have learn how to deal with conflicts and misunderstanding. Let you child experienced life lesson as they are growing up. They can't learn and experience it by stepping in every time that they had a child fight. Allow them to realized thier mistakes and you'll be amazed on how they handle it. It's normal that kids are fight because of some reason and if it a child fight , it need to be remain a child's fight. Don't be a referree.

" I am guilty about this one. I don't want my son to hurt that why. I don't know if it's reasonable because he is just a 2 years old. My son and my niece always fight when I am not around. They are biting each other and they both cry and I am guilty with the fact that my side is always on my son but not everytime. It's just sometimes I know to myself that my niece is always the one who start the fight because she wants to get what she see on my son. ".

8. Stopping your child to something that he/she wants to try because you're afraid that they might get disappointed.

Let's say the you already knew that he/she won't make it but she want to try and she want to see if she/he can make it. I know you don't want yoyr child to feel it but you can't shield her from all the disappointments in life. After all it part of life and you need to explain it to them. When your child grow older , the more disappointment they will encounter and experience and it's going to be more painful. It's okay that your kids feel it as long as you are always there for them.

" As of now I don't have any experience like this aside from saying no to all hazardous things that they want to try because it's harmful. But honestly I am so excited to for my son to try new things. I mean I want to be a mom who supports all h wants as long as it is right. I am so excited to guide him and be proud of him no matter if he win or lose.

9. Saying an apology when your child did a mistake.

Let's say your child broke the vase. Even if he broke it by accident , you must teach him/her that she/he is accountable to that. Of it's too expensive , they find a way to help and teach her/him. Maybe you can teach them to save for that broken vase or helping you in other way and then you will pay him/her. Let her be accountable on all what he/she did because I know you don't want to raise a child who can get away with something after doing it.

" Honestly I don't know if I can do it but I am sure that his father will do that. After all parenting need to be done by mother and father. I am just being honest here "

10. When your child having a hard time to pour some water in the glass and help her/him.

When you are always helping your child , they will not going to try different things on thier own. She will not try to know how to do it because you are always there.

" It's like the letting your child do things from there own and as a mother , you are just at thier back and if they will ask for help , that's the time you can help.

11. Always praising them and telling them that they did a great job.

Of course. We are all guilty with this. Who doesn't want to praise thier child but lets be reasonable. For example , your child did a simple task like opening the door and you always praise them. I know for as it's normal but did you know that it can make our child always expect a praise when they did something?

" I am guilty about this. As in. I Always praise my son whenever he did something new. Sometimes he always said yehey Everytime he accomplished something or he follow what I said. Honestly I'm a bit worried I making the parenting a wrong way.

12. Motivating your child with a prize everytime you want them to do something.

You are only teaching your child that every accomplished has a reward. In the end , they will do nothing if there are no rewards given for them. Sometimes we are annoyed to people who will just do an action when they know there's a return. Do you want your child to grow up like that?

" I am guilty with this again too. I always told my son that I will buy him a candy just to make him sleep or to follow with what I said and I know it's become our routine. I know in myself that it's wrong as I giving my child a mindset that he will recieved something after he follow me but I do it because sometimes I am tired of making him follow me. I know it's wrong."

If you said yes to all of this or just a few of the questions above, it's doesn't mean that you are a bad parent or I am a bad parent. We can think again about our parenting style like what I did now. We only those thing because of love and care of our kids but it is also important to be aware on the harmful effect of those action with our child that sometimes we didn't noticed. Learn to give them a little freedom to discover things , to be independent and I'm sure they will be grateful on you because you allow them to do things and discover themselves on their own.  

7
$ 6.71
$ 6.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Adeilton_Filho
$ 0.01 from @Nyctofiles
+ 2
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hey.!!It means you bounce back to your childhood also.. Am I right??❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly I don know hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hi Yen. it just means that we always want the best for our children

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah but sometimes we need to let them discover themselves also.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago