Old but gold: My set of playlist long ago.

32 45
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

They said 90s music were the best and I also agree with that. It's 2022 now but I always find myself listening to old music. I preferred to listen to the music long ago because it really gives me the comfort while listening to it. I didn't say that music nowadays is not so good but you know there's something on the old music that keeps your soul satisfied everytime you listen to it plus the nostalgic feeling that makes you reminisce the old good or bad days.

I am an Eraserheads fans. I already shared it before and even made an article about the list of song of Eraserheads in one article because of the prompt of Kudo. I love thier songs but ofcourse I have my favorite and it is the Ang Huling El bimbo and my favorite line there was " Sa panaginip nalang pala kita maisasayaw". And now I am LSS with thier song Wag Kang Matakot , for me this song is about God who talks to me to be not afraid because He's always there beside me. I don't know if it's just me but yeah , is that weird? I have also the same interpretation with the song Nyebe by Kalye Cal. I also write an article about it. I am also a fan of Apo Hiking Society and im inlove with thier song Bluejeans.

Typically I listened to worship song everyday while I am cleaning the house. I will open my phone , connect it to the speaker via Bluetooth and I will search worship song for good vibes not only for me but also for my neighbors haha.

But last Saturday my mood change and I want to hear a song that can overcome my anxiety and I ended up searching for the song of My Chemical Romance.

I have a favorite song of them , first one is the Disenchanted and the second one is the Famous last words. I heard the song of My Chemical Romance when I was in Highschool. The first song that I listen is Welcome to the Black Parade. Then I continue to listen of thier song until college and up to now. Back when I was in High School and College the trend back then was emo like the member of the My Chemical Romance. If you're not into that kind of song maybe you will find it sa noisy but you will find it weird that everytime that I listen to their song my mind became at peace?

Other song that I played on that day was Helena , I'm not okay and Teenagers.

After that I search the song Jetlag. Its also one of my favorites because of the beat but to be honest I don't know the meaning of the song all I know it's like a boy having a Jetlag because of the girl haha.

Moment of truth and Tonight by FM Static. My old good days when I was in college. I am smiling while typing this because I remember that time I go to the internet shop to burn a CD with my favorite song including this two songs.

2012 by Jay Sean and Solo by Iyaz. Party party in the house haha. Its also on my college days. This two was one of my favorite during our acquaintance party. I also love the beat of this song that make me jive while I am folding some clothes that day.

SSorry for the face haha

I am using this Bluetooth headset to listen and yeah it really gives me relief and forget my anxiety even if just a bit that's why I decided to listen more often to music.

14
$ 13.69
$ 13.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Music lover ka rin pala sis. Haha. Ako now mga opm pinapakinggan ko, yung mga masasakit na lyrics haha parang broken hearted ehh. Pero kasi na rerelax ako. Tas nakakatulog πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pop punk and punk rock talaga na mga kanta yung nakakapag pa chill sa'kin hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halata nga be hehehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ayy solid po talaga mga song ng my chemical romance ahhkk my highschool favorite band.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So magka age lang pala Tayo hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaa nung highschool ko lang po kasi nalaman na nag eexist banda nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, MCR!! The best yan! Try mo madam Cancer and The Ghost Of You. Saka try mo pakinggan u g new version nila ng Helena acoustic and ganda ganda lang. And dami lang talagang magandang kanta nila re actually lahat mg kanta nola talaga maganda πŸ₯°πŸ€©

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo hehe. Dikopa nainclude Yung I miss you ng blink hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oh yes yan pa ang gaganda nyan saka other song ng Green Day din πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit! 90's songs never go out of style ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kahit ako mahilig padin sa old songs e nagsesearch padin ako sa yt music at youtube ng ganong kanta. Ilocano songs din ate kadalasan napapasounds dito sa bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manang biday lang alam Kong ilocano haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mga classic songs na nagpapakalma sa magulong pag-iisip πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haysss totoo 😭

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I'm also a fan of old filipino bands like PNE, Eraserheads, 6cycleminds and many more. Everytime there's a karaoke OPM songs are usually I sang. I'm also a music lover and my genre right now is still OPM but modern music and artist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit Yan sa vidoeke hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

naks, chillax na chillax mommy ah hehe. mahilig dn ako sa MCR songs dati lakas maka cool kid eh πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako until now. Feeling ko hindi ako makamove on sa uso at kung iisipin mo ilang tapos na pala nakalipas haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

haha same, di ako makarelate sa mga new songs now eh. iba prin tlga ang nkagisnan natin dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo mommy. Ngayon bihira lang ako ma LSS sa bagong kanta.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sunday radio music also refers to the oldies but goodies hehe, like I loved the mood when I woke up and the genre of music is old songs with deeper and classic meaning...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True..sa pinas ganyan. Sarap makinig hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday's best no hehe. Twing Sunday haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Eraserhead is one of my favorite music band that I've been listening since I know their album. Playing that in a Bluetooth speaker and listening while I'm doing something makes me feel good.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka good vibes Diba hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo, nakakagoodvibes Yun hehe Lalo na kapag sinabayan mo Ang kanta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko yung time na sinayaw namin yang 2012 sa opening nung event nang school. Elementary pa ako nun. Ang tagal na.. Hehe...Pero hanggang ngayon sikat pa rin. Hmm.. Mas prefer ko yung songs noon Ms. Yen lalo na kasi magaganda yung message at mapapa-indak ka din. Yung ngayon kasi, may mga kantang hindi ko maintindihan yung lyrics..Haha.. Pero meron din namang magaganda din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe. Hahaha college ako nung nauso yon tapos elementary ka palang. Tanda ko na hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha .. Hindi rin naman maglayo masyado Ms. Yen.. Grade 5 or 6 yata ako nun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung 2012 rin fave ko 🀣. Pato yung kila iyaz na Solo. Payphone, call me maybe, at the beginning, got to believe, iba kasi impact ng mga old songs kesa new songs πŸ₯²β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totoo hehehe. Ibang iba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago