My fingers calling me to tap tap tap.

16 15
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

I heard our neighborhood yelling at the teenagers on the street. " Kababata nyo palang makikire na kayo" then she pour a pale of water to the street so that the teenagers left the place. It was 8 PM that time and there's a couple of male and female teenager standing on the street side. They consider it as there hang out area as they are always there every night because I can hear thier laughter even if I am inside our house. I think they are in the age range of 12 to 15 years old and yeah too young to hang out during night time on my thinking as of the moment but I remember when I was on thier age I am also like that and I am more worse that them as I am going to some place and drink together with those random guys that I didn't know because I am just a psychic of my cousin that time.

Those teenagers are my friends on Facebook. They are the one who added me anyway. I witnessed how they do trash talk on social media and how they posted inappropriate content like this post " LF Kapatong " . With a very young age and given the fact that almost of thier relatives are thier friends in Facebook. Sometimes I am turning on the notification just to know who's the one who will comment on that post.

Expectations vs reality. I know we are all relatable to this as we all know social media is fake. I mean toy can fake your life situation like pretending that your happy even if when you're sad or pretending that you have a say but in reality your parents is work so hard just to raise you.

Given the fact that they are my neighborhood I know exactly what their life is. And it's funny when they flexing and posting some post that is totally far different in thier current situation.

I barely posted in social about our family situation because I know it's not good if I will broadcast it. Its also my way of being private individual here in our place. Typically my Facebook wall consist of memes or just a random sharing thoughts or videos. This past few days it's feels like I am not align in what I am because of anxiety I got triggered to post my health condition. I have a purpose for that thats why I posted it. I want them to read it just to let them knew how's me. But after a series of post I stopped realizing that it's not still appropriate to shout out what going on in my life.

The other day I my day a screenshot of my appics account and there's someone who message me asking about the app then I have no choice but to share it to her but I really don't know if she signed up. I am posting my other money earnings app there but not my read.cash because for me it's not safe to share it as my account here serves as my online diary though my sister in law and my cousin also a member here. Well maybe I can share it the platform but not my username haha.

Earlier my cousin messaged me about the pegaxy because I my day that I am on the waiting list for the scholarship. Again I have no choice but to share it to her. She applied for a scholarship earlier , if you read a username jelly on the discord that's her. She is a medical student and she has an axie too. I don't know why she's want to be scholar where in fact she can afford to buy pega.

My goodness , I am starting this article with those teenagers and ended up sharing my thoughts about expectations versus reality and about my social media account haha.

As of this typing , I am here in the Sala and the kids are watching cocomelon. I am writing now because I feel like I want to write and my fingers calling me to tap my keypad.

Another random article guys. Thanks for reading..

6
$ 2.80
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Yen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Yen
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

natawa ako sa kapitbahay niyo ate ah hahaha. Pero tama rin namn siya, kasi ang babata pa pero grabi na kung maka ano ano, hays kabataan nga naman haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E alam mo Naman panahon ngayon dala ng social media akala nila cool yon. Ganon din Naman ako dati akala ko cool Yun pala di magandang tingnan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha in our place yeah we could also bunch of minors hanging around at off lights. I also witnessed other younger than me doing vulgar in front of everybody like that don't ashamed at all. In terms of social media, looks like you need to unfollow certain people 😂 that's what I did. Just unfollow not unfriend 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka gawin ko na nga din Yan 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Relate ako dun sa tambay sa labas nun teenage life ko, hahahha! Tapos di talaga maiwasan na magalit yun mga matatanda lalo na kapag naglalaro a kami ng patintero kahit na mga dalaga at binata na, hehehe..

Ako din, nun nagkasakit, di ko nipost sa fb yun. Sa noise ko lang yun nipost. Ewan ko ba kung bakit, feeling ko eh may magsaside comment lang, alam mo un baka sabihan ka a ng di maganda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Kasi mommy sinadya ko para aware Naman kapatid ko Saka side ng husband ko hahaha. Alam mo Yun 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehehe, tama un ginawa mo para naman mahiya sila na umasa sayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero yung family issues namin never..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Same, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also avoid to post something personal on my Facebook account, and its good for our privacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It's okay if we let our life to be in privacy

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Better to put in private than being public. There are so much a lot to say when we are doing good or bad. Better to depend on the one that matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes miss yen. It's better na i-private nalang at wag I public kung ano nangyayari sa life natin kasi hindi rin ako nag pupublic miss yen kasi alam ko may mga taong iba-iba yung sinasabi.

Minsan nalang din ako nag Facebook miss yen. Maganda man o hindi I pupublic mo miss yen hindi mawawala yung sisiraan ka parin kaya better in private.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have my reason Naman why I said na stress ako pero Yung mga personal issues like sa family diko pinopost yun

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Same tayo miss yen. Ganyan din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago